Amy Choon

Fans Of Afc (asian Food Channel)

wahahaha...so now i poison u liao...btw, I'm going to upload the pics of my cutlery drawer....what i had promised u...check it out at my blog.

i came across this online:

This kitchen drawer divider has a high-end look, yet is reasonably priced, and has a soft padded granite-colored coating that provides an anti-bacterial, non-slip surface for easy cleaning. The generously sized utensil

organizer includes 4 sections for knives, forks, spoons and soupspoons, plus an adjacent compartment for longer knives. A handy catchall compartment in back provides space any loose kitchen utensils.

flatware_tray.jpg

Duno where to find here tho'...

Hallo! Envy u can go all the nice places and see the nice stuff. do show any steals u've got there!

patsy.. bring them all home! haha.. cannot find in singapore leh.

yeah lor, so envy...

wow, agree with samgalz, do show us pics of ur steals! and have a safe trip back. :)

yeah, so many cute and nice stuff!! Sam... saw the knife blocks you were discussing!!!! Forgot to check how much but will go and see over the weekend. There are so many cute and innovative stuff for the home....

Am tempted to buy hand painted wall papers, one roll is only Euro 50 but dunno if I can find people to install for me!!

Am carrying back a Nespresso Citiz for my mum coz it's only Euro 179 and I can claim at lest 15% tax back!!!

Tod's shoes on sale were Euro 189, which is about SGD 330 -- half the price !!! arghhh luckily no size! haha

i came across this online:

This kitchen drawer divider has a high-end look, yet is reasonably priced, and has a soft padded granite-colored coating that provides an anti-bacterial, non-slip surface for easy cleaning. The generously sized utensil

organizer includes 4 sections for knives, forks, spoons and soupspoons, plus an adjacent compartment for longer knives. A handy catchall compartment in back provides space any loose kitchen utensils.

flatware_tray.jpg

Duno where to find here tho'...

titanax, they have something similar in Howard's Storage world... both the fixed type and the expandable type.. can't remember how much I bought them for though.

yeah, so many cute and nice stuff!! Sam... saw the knife blocks you were discussing!!!! Forgot to check how much but will go and see over the weekend. There are so many cute and innovative stuff for the home....

Am tempted to buy hand painted wall papers, one roll is only Euro 50 but dunno if I can find people to install for me!!

Am carrying back a Nespresso Citiz for my mum coz it's only Euro 179 and I can claim at lest 15% tax back!!!

Tod's shoes on sale were Euro 189, which is about SGD 330 -- half the price !!! arghhh luckily no size! haha

$330 for a pair of shoe! :bow:

hey Patsy, is it the knife block insane showed me? does it hv the big chopper slot? If it is cheaper than the SGD45 in Singapore, I might want to bother you to help me carry one back....would it be too troublesome? Please let me know...thanks!

the Nesspresso Citiz is a steal! do show some pics on it for us to drool...

handpainted wallpaper...how big is the dimension? is it those type of wall divider?

Ahhhh....I am so wanting to force hubby to start saving for a trip to Europe... his friend in England has been bugging us to visit, so is my uncle in Germany. but no $$ airfare alone cost **** ex. accomodation still no worry cos can bunk in with them. and the one that cost most $$ would be the cute and innovative stuff!! I already planning to attend some broadway musicals and some arts event when I have the chance to visit England

Edited by samgalz

titanax, they have something similar in Howard's Storage world... both the fixed type and the expandable type.. can't remember how much I bought them for though.

thanks patsy, i'll check them out. i remember them selling those metal storage racks as well which i intend to use for my store room.

POISON ALERT!!!

those who are looking for carpets for ur home, Jacksons are having cheap carpets and rugs. I jus went and bought a 1m x 1.22m cars cartoon carpet for $10!!!

Jackson Global Pte Ltd

Address : 29 Tai Seng Street Jackson Design Hub Singapore (534120)

Telephone:(65) 6756 6666

Fasmile: (65) 6284 2626

(65) 6744 2626

Operating Hours : Monday -Thursday 8.30 am To 6.30 pm

Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm

Lunchtime 12.00pm To 1.00pm

Weekends Rest

they are now open on fri sat n sun for this month due to life storey's sale. and hours on these 3 days are 11 - 7pm

Samgalz.. Thanks for leading me here to get the carpets sales address, wow... there are some many info and "kangtou" in this thread. Really useful!

Agreed with Merydith... Indeed "good" poison!

Samgalz.. Thanks for leading me here to get the carpets sales address, wow... there are some many info and "kangtou" in this thread. Really useful!

Agreed with Merydith... Indeed "good" poison!

wahaha... "poisons" to be exact...made me go for high quality german knifes, now need a nice looking knife block. but agree alot info here. esp nguandi, the posion master....haha already titanax kena poison big time.

i'm going back jacksons tonite for my study rm carpet. already focusing on one which i like, jus need the boss to go c n approve. aso need him to carry home :P

u watch Asian Food Channels? shiok, many many nice food showcased and nice looking chefs!!!! :lol:

thanks patsy, i'll check them out. i remember them selling those metal storage racks as well which i intend to use for my store room.

if you are talking about the non wall mount, type that can be put in the store room in Howards. You can check out Jin yu at Geylang to buy the exact same thing at a much lower price.

When the offer ending? No time to go tAke a look this week...

not sure...but shd be for this month bah... i help u ask tonite.

hey Patsy, is it the knife block insane showed me? does it hv the big chopper slot? If it is cheaper than the SGD45 in Singapore, I might want to bother you to help me carry one back....would it be too troublesome? Please let me know...thanks!

the Nesspresso Citiz is a steal! do show some pics on it for us to drool...

handpainted wallpaper...how big is the dimension? is it those type of wall divider?

Ahhhh....I am so wanting to force hubby to start saving for a trip to Europe... his friend in England has been bugging us to visit, so is my uncle in Germany. but no $$ airfare alone cost **** ex. accomodation still no worry cos can bunk in with them. and the one that cost most $$ would be the cute and innovative stuff!! I already planning to attend some broadway musicals and some arts event when I have the chance to visit England

surely, will go back and check when I pick up the Nespresso over the weekend (hope my BF decides to go for coffee so I can walk around more, MEN are really horrible to shop with!!)

Am hoping to put a feature wall behind my bed with wall paper or some art, saw in a friends house the other day some she used so she will bring me over the weekend to go and take a look... the lenght is about 10 m per roll at Euro 40.... quite ok, right?

Bought 2 home decor magazines in the airpor the other day.... OMG!!! I want an Aga stove!!!!! If only we had the space in the apartments in singapore, sigh.. the houses are so nice!

I'm lucky, I get to come over for free coz of work! But it's not free also lah, during the week must work with endless meetings !! :( But they don't care what I do over the weekends so it's great!! And since hotel/food is paid for by the company, I only need to pay for my shopping!!

POISON ALERT!!!

those who are looking for carpets for ur home, Jacksons are having cheap carpets and rugs. I jus went and bought a 1m x 1.22m cars cartoon carpet for $10!!!

Jackson Global Pte Ltd

Address : 29 Tai Seng Street Jackson Design Hub Singapore (534120)

Telephone:(65) 6756 6666

Fasmile: (65) 6284 2626

(65) 6744 2626

Operating Hours : Monday -Thursday 8.30 am To 6.30 pm

Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm

Lunchtime 12.00pm To 1.00pm

Weekends Rest

they are now open on fri sat n sun for this month due to life storey's sale. and hours on these 3 days are 11 - 7pm

wah i just use my phone and took a picture of this poison. now trying to think of a place to put carpets liao. :P

surely, will go back and check when I pick up the Nespresso over the weekend (hope my BF decides to go for coffee so I can walk around more, MEN are really horrible to shop with!!)

Am hoping to put a feature wall behind my bed with wall paper or some art, saw in a friends house the other day some she used so she will bring me over the weekend to go and take a look... the lenght is about 10 m per roll at Euro 40.... quite ok, right?

Bought 2 home decor magazines in the airpor the other day.... OMG!!! I want an Aga stove!!!!! If only we had the space in the apartments in singapore, sigh.. the houses are so nice!

I'm lucky, I get to come over for free coz of work! But it's not free also lah, during the week must work with endless meetings !! :( But they don't care what I do over the weekends so it's great!! And since hotel/food is paid for by the company, I only need to pay for my shopping!!

ok ok, thanks in advance. I will park myself here waiting for ur update. If not to expensive, then I will hv to trouble u to carry it back for me.... :D

the wall paper sounds ok. alternative u might want to try art clock? there's one in singapore hourstyle.com Take a look and decide lor...i might be getting the art clock myself.

I am feeling so jealous now! I aso want to go travel!!!!!!!