Amy Choon

Fans Of Afc (asian Food Channel)

There got burberry blue label? Wife wanted one. But sg don sell lei. Her bday comin, planning give her a surprise.

Blue label only sold in japan I think (you should have told me I was in Tokyo early june!!!)

Man. I wan a new bag also! but hubby say branded bags waste his money!!! :bangwall:

Zelly, tell your hb what is better, buying 1 bag that will alst 10+ years, or 10 bags that will last 2 years? my first ever LV bought in 1998 is still with me and I still use it up to now!

Man. I wan a new bag also! but hubby say branded bags waste his money!!! :bangwall:

ngunadi! you poison man!!! That is what I wan, sans a wok. Now just need 1 wok i happy gal.

haha.. then you gotta get it yourself ba.... i don't get branded bags from hubby, he prefer to buy watches leh.

I used to think tat way too. Until I realize that they are atually more durable then those normal bag. Don mind buying her 1. But if she wan to buy becos she wanna own one. I wun get for her.

yes, it's more durable.... and tend to be more precious la... cos we will throw away normal bags without much thought, but for branded ones, we tend to keep longer lor.. so mileage wise, worth it manz...

i told hubby i'm going to get blue label when we go jap in dec.. he also give me one look... haha.. i buy myself lor..... those i like cost 500 plus.. but already cheaper as compared to those over 1k leh... most impt, it's so nice...

haha.. then you gotta get it yourself ba.... i don't get branded bags from hubby, he prefer to buy watches leh.

yes, it's more durable.... and tend to be more precious la... cos we will throw away normal bags without much thought, but for branded ones, we tend to keep longer lor.. so mileage wise, worth it manz...

i told hubby i'm going to get blue label when we go jap in dec.. he also give me one look... haha.. i buy myself lor..... those i like cost 500 plus.. but already cheaper as compared to those over 1k leh... most impt, it's so nice...

Err, yeah.. hubby bought me an automatic watch for bday this year, so it hink it is a guy thing.

Actually what do you guys classify as branded. Coach? LV? kate spade? etc?

POISON ALERT

Robinsons Expo Sale 2010

From Thursday, 24th Jun 2010 - Sunday, 4th Jul 2010 (Cardmembers' preview on 24 & 25 Jun 2010.)

Check out the Robinsons Expo Sale at Singapore Expo Hall 5 from 10.30am to 10pm.

Err, yeah.. hubby bought me an automatic watch for bday this year, so it hink it is a guy thing.

anything that i need to save money to buy are consider branded.. kekeke.

POISON ALERT

Robinsons Expo Sale 2010

From Thursday, 24th Jun 2010 - Sunday, 4th Jul 2010 (Cardmembers' preview on 24 & 25 Jun 2010.)

Check out the Robinsons Expo Sale at Singapore Expo Hall 5 from 10.30am to 10pm.

got home stuff at Robinsons Expo sale ma? i never notice cos i only ever bought lingerie and pillows.. didn't notice any kitchen stuff there.

ya, men always prefer watch. so far those that he give me which cost slightly more are always watches.

recently during our weekend getaway he saw the skagen titanium watch and ask me wan or not. i was shocked... but nice leh...i holding off cos reno spend alot...

to me, kate spade, LV, coach, Gucci, Chanel all branded. god, anything that cost above $100 is branded to me. :lol:

Edited by samgalz

got home stuff at Robinsons Expo sale ma? i never notice cos i only ever bought lingerie and pillows.. didn't notice any kitchen stuff there.

my hubby jus went with his "gf"...mentioned mens, ladies, kids, beauty, shoes, toiletries...din mention home leh...

i want to c knife storage...

my hubby jus went with his "gf"...mentioned mens, ladies, kids, beauty, shoes, toiletries...din mention home leh...

i want to c knife storage...

Sammy jie, technically, if you want a knife storage, you should ask your ID/carpenter to build it for you from a wooden block.

This wooden block should have space for 1 chopper, several medium/big knives (18-24cm long) and 2-3 small knives (ard 10cm long)

So this wooden block would sit nicely on your kitchen drawer. This would be the best solution.

Sammy jie, technically, if you want a knife storage, you should ask your ID/carpenter to build it for you from a wooden block.

This wooden block should have space for 1 chopper, several medium/big knives (18-24cm long) and 2-3 small knives (ard 10cm long)

So this wooden block would sit nicely on your kitchen drawer. This would be the best solution.

GF = guy fren or "gay" fren" as he so jokingly said

hmm...that's an idea. but might be a cost to me... i was thinking of buying ready made ones, saw one in the razorsharp website. snow river but email them on pricing not replied yet....

I was asking them abt john boos chopping board, I would ask the same question for you regarding the knife holder too.

thanks on that!

ya, men always prefer watch. so far those that he give me which cost slightly more are always watches.

recently during our weekend getaway he saw the skagen titanium watch and ask me wan or not. i was shocked... but nice leh...i holding off cos reno spend alot...

to me, kate spade, LV, coach, Gucci, Chanel all branded. god, anything that cost above $100 is branded to me. :lol:

Hm.. my bags are within $100 to $200 range. Bags dun really last on me. I have a rugged crumpler (dunno the spelling) laptop bag lasted 2 year, the back padding exposed liao. Samsonite laptop bag, lasted 1 year before the zip gave way. My hubby say i need to have new laptop bag once every 2 years so cannot buy too enpensive.

My most expensive bag is a braun buffel only.. Slightly over $200, a present. Ask me to buy for myself i sim tiah.. :lol:

for me disposable plastic spoon fork also no good. really breaks easily esp when u are tearing meat...

u gals are so strong.... :P

Blue label only sold in japan I think (you should have told me I was in Tokyo early june!!!)

:bangwall: i only saw this topic today...

Zelly, tell your hb what is better, buying 1 bag that will alst 10+ years, or 10 bags that will last 2 years? my first ever LV bought in 1998 is still with me and I still use it up to now!

Wah... 12 years! :jawdrop:

I was asking them abt john boos chopping board, I would ask the same question for you regarding the knife holder too.

let me know too! looking for knife block also. The WMF one is way too ex! $150++. Juz went centry square BHG n saw the price tag, btw they also have the discount on the WMF pots.