madcat 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 mine is $220 for the 1.6 x 2.3 after discussion with id to go for the more generous feel. fyi, strictly cash and nets payment and cash and carry. yea, the feel is very nice i must say! i jus love the stellar series that we bought cause is 2 tones! Mind to share the materials for the rug you bought? i'm also looking for rug for my living area... need to use it to "cover" the speaker wires of HTS. I was thinking of getting IKEA one, which costs about 179.... But I changed my mind after seeing your picture Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Mind to share the materials for the rug you bought? i'm also looking for rug for my living area... need to use it to "cover" the speaker wires of HTS. I was thinking of getting IKEA one, which costs about 179.... But I changed my mind after seeing your picture you mean the materials used in the rug? i didnt ask actually. ha! but it felt gd! oo... i heard Ikea's rug can be quite lousy - fray very easily. for 179, you are better spending jus about a 100 to get a rug from here. but then again, is my first time buying it also.. so hard to say the quality of it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 how shall i put it? SBH has the biggest collection at toh guan. but ID and I concur, they have huge but ordinary tiles. Hafary has modest but more outstanding design tiles IMHO la oic, cos after i confirm tiles then get to know about SBH. btw did you get my email? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 I must say the carpet at the Lifestorey sale is worth cos it feels smoother than those at ikea. We didnt go harfary for tiles, went SBH instead. We only got the pink mosaic tiles from harfary, id went to get it for us (not available at SBH) so i agreed with neOmesis and his id. NeO i was at the sale half an hr later than u. Mayb saw u and wife. Nice and chic tiles selected. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 oic, cos after i confirm tiles then get to know about SBH. btw did you get my email? yeap yeap, jus saw the email. tks a million! will check if buying on our own is cheaper then I must say the carpet at the Lifestorey sale is worth cos it feels smoother than those at ikea. We didnt go harfary for tiles, went SBH instead. We only got the pink mosaic tiles from harfary, id went to get it for us (not available at SBH) so i agreed with neOmesis and his id. NeO i was at the sale half an hr later than u. Mayb saw u and wife. Nice and chic tiles selected. tks for the kind comment. if you did see a perspiring guy trying to stuff the rug into the puny black car, yes.. you saw me. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 (edited) reported in the previous posting under The Sofa Story already sir! haha... nevertheless, pricing is nt inclusive of $50 delivery and gst. specs is 212 by 95 cm and yes joseeng, is only till national day ya. hurry! haha WMF Set 30 culteries tks for sharing. quite a gd deal u got for your sofa. all in less than 1k.... i also bot my wmf cutlery set of 68 at robinson one of the weekends when they have the gst absorption offer. Edited July 19, 2010 by joseeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 Yo! Bought same rug on same day (no kidding). Acted helpless, so they helped me to load rug into car (one advantage for being the weaker sex, i guess) Did not dawn on me to check the rug till i saw your photos....silly me. Making a mental note now. Btw, gorgeous tiles you have there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 Yo! Bought same rug on same day (no kidding). Acted helpless, so they helped me to load rug into car (one advantage for being the weaker sex, i guess) Did not dawn on me to check the rug till i saw your photos....silly me. Making a mental note now. Btw, gorgeous tiles you have there. are you trying to massage my ego again? hahaha THANK YOU! no joke, it was really laborious to choose nice matching tiles from an orgy of tiles. ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 1.27 pm reached Hafary intimidating! one heck too many tiles to choose! but id patiently helped us with our thought process and we went mythologically. kudos to him man i was able to start choosing with id sooon. but wife? still lost by the choices available. WOMAN! in short, living room to go white, mbr to go grand opulence, common toilet to go cheap but chic 1.49 pm best marble wannabe for all mbr toilet wall surfaced 1.59 pm best marble wannabe for all mbr toilet floor found (the one on the left) 2.05 pm id sprung into hyper act citing he needed us to just top additional tens of dollars to have tis as feature in mbr toilet. we say we totally luv it! and was like 3 lil kids suddenly! travetine mosaic! duh! 2.11 pm mbr completed. moving to common toilet We choose that as feature wall too... argghh... hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 We choose that as feature wall too... argghh... hahaha.. entire feature wall? tat's gonna be ex! ha mine is jus partial only though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 entire feature wall? tat's gonna be ex! ha mine is jus partial only though partial too lor.. i tot of using the same matching tiles for master toilet.. but my gf dun like .. u faster do den i can prove her wrong leh.. hha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yuene 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Lol, orgy of tiles! That's a very apt description for the Hafary experience. Nice tile choices!! Your MBR toilet is going to look really luxurious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 partial too lor.. i tot of using the same matching tiles for master toilet.. but my gf dun like .. u faster do den i can prove her wrong leh.. hha.. ooohhh... please tell her that is gonna be very very nice. very condoish i tell you. i know cause the 3d drawings are out! hahaha Lol, orgy of tiles! That's a very apt description for the Hafary experience. Nice tile choices!! Your MBR toilet is going to look really luxurious. Hafary is just orgy. I dropped by soo bee huat at toh guan to convince my choice for my living room white tiles and i gotta tell you, that's MASS ORGY! yes, luxurious and expensive wannabe it will be for sure. ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 (edited) thurs and 2 more days to weekend. now that tiles are all confirmed, all attention are diverted to lights and the sanitary wares for coming saturday house shopping! in my walkabout rite amongst the myriad of choices and brands for taps and mixers, I chanced upon the honchos like hansgrohe, grohe, damixa and of course the likes of pozzi, paffoni, hansa and the latest i came about, Nobel. and still, my heart, my eyes, my soul, my.. u get the drift la, goes with Hansgrohe. so boy am I glad that there's still the package pricing at Home & Bathroom when I was there on tuesday! so am likely to go with Focus E2 package for common toilet which is very reasonable i think with one costing a mere $100+. still i have to bear in mind that focus e2 is made in china, so I still have to keep my fingers cross that I am making a right buy. did i type many "so"? I did. so? so not gd english. ok, i'm gibberishing. as for for mbr, my wife is really h e l l bent on getting a rain shower for mbr be it hansgrohe or not. in fact, her eyes have long set on a KrisRoz rainshower when I brought her to hoe kee @ genting lane previously. i once mentioned I have been a red pail and scoops of water to settle my shower for the good 28 years of my life, so to spend a thousand bucks for quality and therapeutic rain shower seems to be too much a luxury for me. but then relentless me still wants to use hansgrohe for everything, so it helps that Home & Bathroom is having a 25% for their ala carte items. so is quite decided then, bridging between wife and my wants, i may choose Raindance series since it can double up as a rainshower. however, but at a miserable 150mm diameter only. really hope its shower technology make my money worth. there's still quite a few "so", I really don't know why. so not me then there's kitchen? did i mention I may want to get hansgrohe too? but NNNNNOoooooo, the industrial tap one is too way expensive. but spotted one with pull out at a much affordable rate. i mean at poh seng the pozzi is almost a $200 a set too. so ya, xim tiang tiang may grab hansgrohe too. THERE'S STILL A SO IT IN!!! burning a big hole with the taps and mixers already, it only means that I have to go really easy with the toilet sinks, kitchen sink and toilet bowls. rrreeaally easy.. and most likely it will be one stop from Poh Seng. but i have yet to drop by Sim Siang Choon at mackenzie which seems to have a huge collection. anyone been there? agghh... running late liao. wife's chauffeur. gotta pick her up from work laters then when i continue with my lightings story so wait for it WHY THIS POSTING SO MANY SO AH Edited July 22, 2010 by ne0mesis Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Hi Neomesis, ur MBR toilet tiles are quite unique... very nice.. looking forward to the end product.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites