madcat 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 whoa, ur hse is huge! overall condition seems gd, esp the kitchen! It seems quite well maintained wor.... No major reno is required, unless you dun like the current theme and have plenty of money to spend LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 (edited) THANK YOU everyone for all the well wishes! is 3 more final hours to key collecting!!!!! @neo: ur place looks great, extremely well maintained too, looks like more of a touch-up then any major overhaul thank you! even my agent commented that the flat is very well maintained but erm.. am stil going to give it quite an overhaul wah ho say liao, your busy days are coming. your floor tiles look good to me! save a lot of money liao not like mine no choice have to hack even kitchen cabinets looks good also. how i wish we change swop previous owners ya condition looks good. i would hv gladly swop owners with u too! yea, small white floor tiles with a hue of pink in it. but am really quite determined to go with a new 600 x 600 throughout the living / dining and kitchen lei despite the whole world decrying my decision. the compromise is to skip the laminating in the rooms to save up at least 2k though jus not sure how it will look like when the living room tiles meet the room tiles at the door area. decisions, decisions! oh no, sorry to disappoint you. the condition is ok but the red cabinets must go! I really really cannot stand red color. haha indeed, we are really happy to bumped into such nice owners. can u imagine we were treated to goreng pisangs when we were there to the viewing back in feb. that's really a first time for us in so many viewings! Hey, the place looks almost new - pretty well maintained. Now for the million dollar question - are you keeping the MBR colour??? heh heh heh And now the fun begins... yeap, it is. what amazed me was that the previous owner actually still helped us with the cleaning after they remove those cabinets in the room! the mbr color must go definitely. haha. no way am i going to let any place in this house be girlyfied. yea, big fun, big money (not in my pocket though) begins! whoa, ur hse is huge! overall condition seems gd, esp the kitchen! THANK YOU! am just very glad that the kitchen wall can be hacked to make way for an open kitchen. if only that d a r n column can be hacked too, that would be picture perfecto! condition not bad! hehe, congrats on key collection, can't wait to see ur transformation and WIW! :D may have some radical changes to the WIW but provided is possible. foresee this new idea will saves us lots of money on carpentry! neo, i suggest you do touch up for the reno and save your bullets for those DIE-DIE-MUST-BUY-CUM-SHU-LANG-BO-SHU-SEI items. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: wahahahahaha, this really cracks me up. yea, racking my brains to do savings but still going ahead with what id and us have in mind. am really glad that id and us can communicate well. now am really hoping all the ideas gel up nicely! It seems quite well maintained wor.... No major reno is required, unless you dun like the current theme and have plenty of money to spend LOL yes, still some major reno required, yes, dun like current theme but no, i don't have plenty of money to spend. we call it... a happy problem. for now. wahahahah Edited July 8, 2010 by ne0mesis Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darth vader 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 waiting for ur reno pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 THANK YOU everyone for all the well wishes! oh no, sorry to disappoint you. the condition is ok but the red cabinets must go! I really really cannot stand red color. haha u should sell the cabinets to either darkfear or matashi. Seems like they adore the colour! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 neo, i suggest you do touch up for the reno and save your bullets for those DIE-DIE-MUST-BUY-CUM-SHU-LANG-BO-SHU-SEI items. :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004: hahahaha i had to read this out loud a few time to get what you were saying!!! to Neo: nice house, good condition too..... seems a pity to tear down the kitchen cabinets!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 waiting for ur reno pics! am waiting for yours on sunday ya! exciting..... u should sell the cabinets to either darkfear or matashi. Seems like they adore the colour! can I? can I? tot once they hacked, there's no stopping on the rain of destruction? hahahaha i had to read this out loud a few time to get what you were saying!!! to Neo: nice house, good condition too..... seems a pity to tear down the kitchen cabinets!! haha... it can be translated to as "can die, but must die in style" hai, i have everyone telling me this and that is a pity to hack or remove... i must be steadfast and stubborn! HA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 haha... it can be translated to as "can die, but must die in style" hai, i have everyone telling me this and that is a pity to hack or remove... i must be steadfast and stubborn! HA!死,也要死的有style! hahaha... ehhh, my advice is do what you want. when i first bought this flat, also a lot of people ask me why i hack this hack that. even my opp neighbour say, the previous family do until so nice nice, why u want remove everything? but we all got our own ideas of how we want our home to be, esp if its a first home, and the previous decor really not what i like. And I don't see myself selling this flat anytime soon, got MOP of 5yrs somemore, so i don't want to spend min 5yrs staring at stuff and regretting why I never remove in the first place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 死,也要死的有style! hahaha... ehhh, my advice is do what you want. when i first bought this flat, also a lot of people ask me why i hack this hack that. even my opp neighbour say, the previous family do until so nice nice, why u want remove everything? but we all got our own ideas of how we want our home to be, esp if its a first home, and the previous decor really not what i like. And I don't see myself selling this flat anytime soon, got MOP of 5yrs somemore, so i don't want to spend min 5yrs staring at stuff and regretting why I never remove in the first place. totally agree.. ya la.. that's my point... true true. EXACTLY!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 hahahaha i had to read this out loud a few time to get what you were saying!!! to Neo: nice house, good condition too..... seems a pity to tear down the kitchen cabinets!! wahahaha paiseh i more to hokkien style Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 totally agree.. ya la.. that's my point... true true. EXACTLY!!! then are you ready for your DDMBCSLBSS reno. get ready bullets liao, it will be a fun and agonizing process. the only down side is the waiting time for completion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darth vader 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 totally agree.. ya la.. that's my point... true true. EXACTLY!!! wah piangz, jin drama leh u..... btw, i went down to HN earlier on to check the new, much hyped sharp aquos le820 RGB+ Y led tv and compared it side by side with my samsung ua46c6200 and sony kdl 46ex700. all settings in neutral postion. lets just say i was very glad that i opted for the samsung and i was doubly glad that i got it form mega. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 wah piangz, jin drama leh u..... btw, i went down to HN earlier on to check the new, much hyped sharp aquos le820 RGB+ Y led tv and compared it side by side with my samsung ua46c6200 and sony kdl 46ex700. all settings in neutral postion. lets just say i was very glad that i opted for the samsung and i was doubly glad that i got it form mega. i'm not too sure abt the recent models of samsung, but i'm very disappointed in the speaker system of my current series5, 1 word its CRAP! i was more concerned in the video quality, i didn't think to test the audio when i got it, the viera & bravia sound way better though. so now i listen from my amp to front speakers instead of the TV itself, but no complaints now coz it sounds great on HD 5.1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darth vader 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 i'm not too sure abt the recent models of samsung, but i'm very disappointed in the speaker system of my current series5, 1 word its CRAP! i was more concerned in the video quality, i didn't think to test the audio when i got it, the viera & bravia sound way better though. so now i listen from my amp to front speakers instead of the TV itself, but no complaints now coz it sounds great on HD 5.1 Afaik, almost all of the tv speakers S.U.C.K. Thus the existence of HT, HTIB, Hi Fidelity AV equipment and wat nots.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 wah piangz, jin drama leh u..... btw, i went down to HN earlier on to check the new, much hyped sharp aquos le820 RGB+ Y led tv and compared it side by side with my samsung ua46c6200 and sony kdl 46ex700. all settings in neutral postion. lets just say i was very glad that i opted for the samsung and i was doubly glad that i got it form mega. is it Mega at kallang leisure park? from ACE ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2010 then are you ready for your DDMBCSLBSS reno. get ready bullets liao, it will be a fun and agonizing process. the only down side is the waiting time for completion DDMBCSLBSS reno.. wat a mouthful lei. haha i rather a slow but do it right reno man.. wah piangz, jin drama leh u..... btw, i went down to HN earlier on to check the new, much hyped sharp aquos le820 RGB+ Y led tv and compared it side by side with my samsung ua46c6200 and sony kdl 46ex700. all settings in neutral postion. lets just say i was very glad that i opted for the samsung and i was doubly glad that i got it form mega. i'm not too sure abt the recent models of samsung, but i'm very disappointed in the speaker system of my current series5, 1 word its CRAP! i was more concerned in the video quality, i didn't think to test the audio when i got it, the viera & bravia sound way better though. so now i listen from my amp to front speakers instead of the TV itself, but no complaints now coz it sounds great on HD 5.1 Afaik, almost all of the tv speakers S.U.C.K. Thus the existence of HT, HTIB, Hi Fidelity AV equipment and wat nots.. hai, does that mean that i have one more damage on my list of av? haha i am intending to have a gaming room and because is enclosed, think is better to throw in a sound sys there to better achieve the surround sound (pse pardon my humble knowledge bout sound sys), so for living room, was thinkin a decent sound bar will suffice. comments guys? is it Mega at kallang leisure park? from ACE ah? think he got it through the salesperson from the group buy i initiated lei.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites