ne0mesis

Fx-ea

thurs and 2 more days to weekend.

now that tiles are all confirmed, all attention are diverted to lights and the sanitary wares for coming saturday house shopping!

in my walkabout rite amongst the myriad of choices and brands for taps and mixers, I chanced upon the honchos like hansgrohe, grohe, damixa and of course the likes of pozzi, paffoni, hansa and the latest i came about, Nobel. and still, my heart, my eyes, my soul, my.. u get the drift eh, goes with Hansgrohe.

so boy am I glad that there's still the package pricing at Home & Bathroom when I was there on tuesday! so am likely to go with Focus E2 package for common toilet which is very reasonable i think with one costing a mere $100+. still i have to bear in mind that focus e2 is made in china, so I still have to keep my fingers cross that I am making a right buy. did i type many "so"? I did. so? so not gd english. ok, i'm gibberishing.

as for for mbr, my wife is really h e l l bent on getting a rain shower for mbr be it hansgrohe or not. in fact, her eyes have long set on a KrisRoz rainshower when I brought her to hoe kee @ genting lane previously. i once mentioned I have been a red pail and scoops of water to settle my shower for the good 28 years of my life, so to spend a thousand bucks for quality and therapeutic rain shower seems to be too much a luxury for me. but then relentless me still wants to use hansgrohe for everything, so it helps that Home & Bathroom is having a 25% for their ala carte items. so is quite decided then, bridging between wife and my wants, i may choose Raindance series since it can double up as a rainshower. however, but at a miserable 150mm diameter only. really hope its shower technology make my money worth. there's still quite a few "so", I really don't know why. so not me

then there's kitchen? did i mention I may want to get hansgrohe too? but NNNNNOoooooo, the industrial tap one is too way expensive. but spotted one with pull out at a much affordable rate. i mean at poh seng the pozzi is almost a $200 a set too. so ya, xim tiang tiang may grab hansgrohe too. THERE'S STILL A SO IT IN!!!

burning a big hole with the taps and mixers already, it only means that I have to go really easy with the toilet sinks, kitchen sink and toilet bowls. rrreeaally easy.. and most likely it will be one stop from Poh Seng. but i have yet to drop by Sim Siang Choon at mackenzie which seems to have a huge collection. anyone been there?

agghh... running late liao.

wife's chauffeur. gotta pick her up from work

laters then when i continue with my lightings story

so wait for it

WHY THIS POSTING SO MANY SO AH

u might wanna drop by the hansgrohe showroom at M.sultan? They have mixers n handshower for u test. Actually wat worries me is the water pressure, cos the handshower need 1.5bar water pressure for optimal performance..

Edited by insane

ooohhh... please tell her that is gonna be very very nice. very condoish i tell you.

i know cause the 3d drawings are out! hahaha

Hafary is just orgy.

I dropped by soo bee huat at toh guan to convince my choice for my living room white tiles and i gotta tell you,

that's MASS ORGY!

yes, luxurious and expensive wannabe it will be for sure. ha

share leh.. i wanna show her leh.. hahaha..

i may choose Raindance series since it can double up as a rainshower. however, but at a miserable 150mm diameter only. really hope its shower technology make my money worth. there's still quite a few "so", I really don't know why. so not me

yo, i'm sure you have alr read alot of other commenting on checking pressure 1st before investing in a rainshower? it was also mentioned in ours, its gona be a real "ouch" investing over $1k when it does't rain but drizzles u know...good luck! :unsure:

Hi Neomesis,

ur MBR toilet tiles are quite unique... very nice.. looking forward to the end product.. :)

Thank you for your kind words. yea, me and wife can't wait either!

u might wanna drop by the hansgrohe showroom at M.sultan? They have mixers n handshower for u test. Actually wat worries me is the water pressure, cos the handshower need 1.5bar water pressure for optimal performance..

yo, i'm sure you have alr read alot of other commenting on checking pressure 1st before investing in a rainshower? it was also mentioned in ours, its gona be a real "ouch" investing over $1k when it does't rain but drizzles u know...good luck! :unsure:

ok ok, tks for the heads up guys!

am hoping the 6yr old flat doesn't disappoint me. will call the technical officer tomorrow to cfm

on another note, got a pm from another forum mate asking bout my brandt oven citing that brandt require 16A to run.

so looks like a call to technical officer is a must

focus e2 is made in germany - all the boxes state so.

eh, i remember it was a salesman who told me so. ok, will verify again.

sorry if i misled. my bad.

share leh.. i wanna show her leh.. hahaha..

hahaha.... i am planning to show the 3ds when the time is ripe. for now, jus wanna keep it under wrap.

hee

hahaha.... i am planning to show the 3ds when the time is ripe. for now, jus wanna keep it under wrap.

hee

Haha.. At least let me have the toilet one, if not everything might be too late liao.... :~ jus joking!

i'm one classic example. nv check before buying. mine's the handheld raindance e120. zzz... now i shower in a drizzle.

but I tot as long as we are using storage tank. the pressure should be fine? Can someone advise?

pinktini got use storage tank?

i using storage tank and seems ok leh. but my rainshower is dunno simi brand from poh seng de :D

Hansgrophe Raindance series requires higher water pressure according to the sales person in their showroom.

I'm not sure whether TC can measure the water pressure for you. To play safe, I just skip raindance series and bought croma showerpipe, which requires lesser water pressure. Generally the water pressure at low to mid floor should be alright....

not yet resolved? I heard can install some pump booster or watever u call tat to increase the water pressure...

so boy am I glad that there's still the package pricing at Home & Bathroom when I was there on tuesday! so am likely to go with Focus E2 package for common toilet which is very reasonable i think with one costing a mere $100+. still i have to bear in mind that focus e2 is made in china, so I still have to keep my fingers cross that I am making a right buy. did i type many "so"? I did. so? so not gd english. ok, i'm gibberishing.

have you gotten the hansgrohe stuff yet? if not, let me know. i can get at much lower prices (even lower than their so-called sale prices). only problem is waiting time (which i'm not sure if you can afford to wait a week or 2).

Edited by floppy

focus e2 is made in germany - all the boxes state so.

focus s is the one made in china, but... not all items in the series.

only the basin mixers, bath/shower mixers are made in china. the kitchen mixer is still made in germany.

having said that, don't worry about made in china or made in germany, the quality is still undeniably hansgrohe.

Edited by floppy

Haha.. At least let me have the toilet one, if not everything might be too late liao.... :~ jus joking!

akan datang.. is coming soon! ha

is really "wu liao" but for the fun of it.. some suspense here! ha

Hansgrophe Raindance series requires higher water pressure according to the sales person in their showroom.

I'm not sure whether TC can measure the water pressure for you. To play safe, I just skip raindance series and bought croma showerpipe, which requires lesser water pressure. Generally the water pressure at low to mid floor should be alright....

pinktini got use storage tank?

i using storage tank and seems ok leh. but my rainshower is dunno simi brand from poh seng de :D

with regards to water pressure, made a few calls yesterday to TC, SP services, hdb technical officer.

as with all government departments, they like to push me around citing is not under their jurisdiction.

but they all seems to point to my id's plumber to ask him to run a check on the water pressure itself.

btw, i dropped by MS hangrohe showroom yesterday in the midst of my work.

nt really well dressed considering the showroom seems really atas! but i can't be bothered. for the love of my new house, i stormed in loose jeans, company polo shirt and waxed hair that was under construction helmet for 1 hour. but all is worth it

cause sampling the water from the raindance... boy does the water feel more erm... "sexy", "tame" and ya, dunno why the word came into my mind - voluptuous!

then in my mind, i was imagining how awesome my showers would be next time when suddenly a thought slammed right into my head. such lovely water on my body is definitely worth it, but then do i need such water technology on my pots and plates? so hmm... thinking if i should skip the kitchen tap from hansgrohe and get another brand instead.

have you gotten the hansgrohe stuff yet? if not, let me know. i can get at much lower prices (even lower than their so-called sale prices). only problem is waiting time (which i'm not sure if you can afford to wait a week or 2).

tks for the lobang man....

I will give it a thought!

focus s is the one made in china, but... not all items in the series.

only the basin mixers, bath/shower mixers are made in china. the kitchen mixer is still made in germany.

having said that, don't worry about made in china or made in germany, the quality is still undeniably hansgrohe.

hmm, is confirmed from a salesperson in the hansgrohe showroom that focus (not sure if both s and e included) series all german qc and technology but china assembled.

but yeap, he did commented that the quality is still undeniably hansgrohe.