ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 haha true also, pray hard i tio 4D tonight then everything no more headache! good luck to you too!!! frustrating again.. today never buy. wahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 frustrating again.. today never buy. wahahaha then today i tio first, u tio on saturday lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 then today i tio first, u tio on saturday lor so how? got tio bo? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 so how? got tio bo? haha tio chia! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 from the proposed layout, comes the sketchup doodling courtesy of a gd designer friend of mine. comments good or bad all welcome eh below: the final kitchen island conceptualised design and location after numerous trial and errors below: the would be very freaking expensive living room feature below closeup: whole idea is to fill up the entire wall so it seems like it's just a feature wall. alas, is laminated cabinetsfor shoe storage, tv cabinets and everything! expensive but when id showed me the first time, I die die want it. below closeup: mind you, this placement for the kitchen island was after countless trying! till date, best arrangement so far - pleases everyone including id! below closeup: whole idea is to have a distinctive clear division between his and hers. features a pull out mirror in the middle to further make the distinction. ha! I don't know.. somehow or somewhat some reminiscence from a sence in Mr & Mrs Smith while they were changing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 (edited) tat is a lot of storage space (referring to your living room feature wall)! Go for it, it should turn out very nice... Edited June 24, 2010 by joseeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darth vader 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 u have the luxury of space. good for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 i wanted island also with sink. but the pipes cannot hide in the tiles. against HDB regulations. unless you wan make a kerb up to hide pipe there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 tat is a lot of storage space (referring to your living room feature wall)! Go for it, it should turn out very nice... cause some changes in kitchen design and I want it strictly jus bottom cabinets only, don't want top. feel that the top and bottom is really repeating in every household (no offence). so challenged my id recently. haha. so wife complain not enough storage if doing that. i poignantly point to her and ask her to refer to living room cabinets. ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 u have the luxury of space. good for u. tks! but don't have the luxury of money lei. but still die die wanna do up exactly what i have in mind. nevermind, I shall live to tell the tale of "shu lang bai shu say". wahhahaha on a serious note... let's talk over there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 cause some changes in kitchen design and I want it strictly jus bottom cabinets only, don't want top. feel that the top and bottom is really repeating in every household (no offence). so challenged my id recently. haha. so wife complain not enough storage if doing that. i poignantly point to her and ask her to refer to living room cabinets. ha U also need to take into consideration on the exposed piping and electrical trunking ( not forgetting the hood too). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 i wanted island also with sink. but the pipes cannot hide in the tiles. against HDB regulations. unless you wan make a kerb up to hide pipe there id said he has plans for me lei... man, any hdb officer reading tis one or not! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2010 U also need to take into consideration on the exposed piping and electrical trunking ( not forgetting the hood too). that's why i tai-chi to my id and asked him to think about it. haha he's still thinking i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 cause some changes in kitchen design and I want it strictly jus bottom cabinets only, don't want top. feel that the top and bottom is really repeating in every household (no offence). so challenged my id recently. haha. so wife complain not enough storage if doing that. i poignantly point to her and ask her to refer to living room cabinets. ha ya, agree tat top and bottom is the norm in almost all household cos top cabinets are needed to either cover the pipings and also those kitchens in new flats are so small tat if you dun maximise the space, there is really not much storage space at all. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 (edited) cause some changes in kitchen design and I want it strictly jus bottom cabinets only, don't want top. feel that the top and bottom is really repeating in every household (no offence). so challenged my id recently. haha. so wife complain not enough storage if doing that. i poignantly point to her and ask her to refer to living room cabinets. ha kitchens are really tricky - you want them aestheically pleasing but at the same time you do not want another run of the mill design either. Daunting task it is - squeeze your ID's creative juice for all its worth Edited June 25, 2010 by titanax Share this post Link to post Share on other sites