ne0mesis

Fx-ea

how much is the damage for the iRobot?

hai.. better not let my better half know. she has an eye for aesthetics and taste bud for exquisitivity (if there's such a word, haha)

i bought from amazon. should start from 400 from a used roomba to 700 for a new roomba. depends on the model also.

dun get from local agent here. cos warranty is bull**** wanted to charge me for repair within warranty period and in the end i dismantle the cleaner and realise clean up inside solve the noisy problem

ooohh, i revisited tat problem and to have their unwavering service, apart from the bank face, I throw in a tinge of urgency and say I wanna ALL my appliances one-stop. tat moment, their attitude also changes - for the better. hahaha

Ha ha, good move. This way they know they're getting BIG business from you. Considering our timelines though, can't really order too early, unless you buy from the bigger stores. The smaller neighbourhood stores can only hold for about 2 months.

yea, Fujioh seems to be a gd choice. Have you cfm the mk2 already?

she don't like the shape although is the best performance if I'm not wrong

Pretty much set that we're getting the mk2. Totally agree that the shape is less than pleasing (and that's putting it mildly), but if I remember correctly it has the highest fume/oil absorption rate at 85%. I love to cook, so the absorption is more important than the looks. We'll get used to the look of the mk2 over time... eventually. Heh heh.

It seems that I've been living two lives. One life, I'm Fabian, sales executive for a respectable construction materials company. I have a social security number, I pay my taxes, and I... help my neighbour carry out her garbage. The other life is lived in computers, where I go by the alter ego alias "Ne0mesis" and are guilty of virtually tracing to every tblog this forum have a place for. One of these lives has a future, and one of them does not.

Hahaha.. CLASSIC. You truly are a fan!!! Eh, fess up - did you go and watch the movie again to get the wording for that right??? Hee hee. You forgot the best part of that conversation..... "how about I... give you the finger... and you... give me my goddanged phone call...." LOL

Ha ha, good move. This way they know they're getting BIG business from you. Considering our timelines though, can't really order too early, unless you buy from the bigger stores. The smaller neighbourhood stores can only hold for about 2 months.

looking at my timeline, is high time i start buying if my reno is to commence in july 10. am only worried there is no ex-stock. tat would really be troublesome if it's nt in time to pass to my id to install.

so far, i'm quite firm i'm going to buy from mega @ klp. funny why kong tai, aik keong and everjoint's fridge is much more exp than departmental.

i snooped around and heard that at departmental stores, they might have sold us recon units i.e. repo or reconditioned units. wonder how much truth is in there lei

Pretty much set that we're getting the mk2. Totally agree that the shape is less than pleasing (and that's putting it mildly), but if I remember correctly it has the highest fume/oil absorption rate at 85%. I love to cook, so the absorption is more important than the looks. We'll get used to the look of the mk2 over time... eventually. Heh heh.

comparing yrs @ 88% (correct me if i'm wrong) and the preferred design we want @ 80%. ok we're shallow. we went with the design. HA!

Hahaha.. CLASSIC. You truly are a fan!!! Eh, fess up - did you go and watch the movie again to get the wording for that right??? Hee hee. You forgot the best part of that conversation..... "how about I... give you the finger... and you... give me my goddanged phone call...." LOL

here's another to reply you. I know because I must know. It is my purpose. It is the reason I am here.

yes, you may salute now

hahaha.. must link to the last post ma. so tot hard which quote best to go with it. of course, word for word is tough. i left imdb.com to get me the exact words. but give me the credits, i can get the best quote from the movie to reply eh. haha

i bought from amazon. should start from 400 from a used roomba to 700 for a new roomba. depends on the model also.

dun get from local agent here. cos warranty is bull**** wanted to charge me for repair within warranty period and in the end i dismantle the cleaner and realise clean up inside solve the noisy problem

man... the roomba at $700 or $400 my pocket also !!boomba!!

i told my wife, if worse come to worse, we skipped the vacumming and go straight to the mopping - mop up the dust as well!

hahaha

here's another to reply you. I know because I must know. It is my purpose. It is the reason I am here.

yes, you may salute now

hahaha.. must link to the last post ma. so tot hard which quote best to go with it. of course, word for word is tough. i left imdb.com to get me the exact words. but give me the credits, i can get the best quote from the movie to reply eh. haha

I think it's time for the heavy-weight to step in

"There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path. Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering. I sense much fear in you. Beam me up Scotty"

Smorgasbord of the best sci-fi liners you'll ever get, Thank you...Good-night...Elvis has left the building ;)

Hey there,

Yeah, seems like Mega@klp is quite 'popular' among forumers. Probably a good strategy to get prices from all the other shops first, then get them to match. Heh heh.

You're right - MK2's is 88% :) Nothing wrong with picking the design you like.. matter of personal preference.

Titanax's quote takes the cake... A bit hard to top his smorgasbord, so I won't try. ;) Sometimes we as wives must let the hubbies think they have the last say... mwahahahaa :notti:

man... the roomba at $700 or $400 my pocket also !!boomba!!

i told my wife, if worse come to worse, we skipped the vacumming and go straight to the mopping - mop up the dust as well!

hahaha

i think the scooba cannot sweep lah, later all the dust and hair jam up the system inside.

i already have to tear apart my roomba to clear all the stuck twirled hairs inside every now and then

I think it's time for the heavy-weight to step in

"There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path. Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering. I sense much fear in you. Beam me up Scotty"

Smorgasbord of the best sci-fi liners you'll ever get, Thank you...Good-night...Elvis has left the building ;)

Titanax 1, Ne0mesis 0

You were right, Titanax. You were always right. The loss was inevitable.

I shall in the words of a sore loser, "Yeeeeee.... YOU CHEAT! THAT's 2 MOVIES INSIDE. IS SUPPOSE TO BE MATRIX ONLY!"

hahaha

Hey there,

Yeah, seems like Mega@klp is quite 'popular' among forumers. Probably a good strategy to get prices from all the other shops first, then get them to match. Heh heh.

You're right - MK2's is 88% :) Nothing wrong with picking the design you like.. matter of personal preference.

Titanax's quote takes the cake... A bit hard to top his smorgasbord, so I won't try. ;) Sometimes we as wives must let the hubbies think they have the last say... mwahahahaa :notti:

I shall in the words of a sore loser, "Yeeeeee.... YOU TWO CHEAT! THAT'S 2 OF YOU AGAINST 1. IS SUPPOSE TO BE BETWEEN HIM AND ME ONLY!"

wahahaha

i think the scooba cannot sweep lah, later all the dust and hair jam up the system inside.

i already have to tear apart my roomba to clear all the stuck twirled hairs inside every now and then

tear apart my roomba? did it boomba and cause explosion? wahaha

ok ok, tat's really anal.

anywayz, am considerin a bagless vacuum cleaner from philips.

let's hope i get it.

After losing a round of seemingly a rhetorical mind boggling exchange of one-liners, time to win back some grounds. HA!

FLAT DETAILS:

Flat Hunting Date: Since Dec 09

OTP: Jelebu Rd - 126sqm EA in Feb 10

1st appt: 27th May 10

2nd appt: 8th July 10

And the flat story goes something like

not too long long time ago, in the western side of lil red dot

He happy happy wants

- 4 or 5 room or minimum 100 sqm and above

- 20k COV the max

- little reno inside

- kitchen walls must able to hack for open kitchen concept

- bright with good natural lighting

She happy happy wants

- 4 or 5 room

- full windows is a must

- white floor tiles

- squarish

- windy

- middle to high floor

Area lucky lucky wants

- near to both parents (jurong and bukit batok)

- high appreciation in future

- near mrt

We study study want

- toh yi for its aplenty eateries, famous schools and most important of all future MRT and

- blk 517 series beside lakeside mrt for its jurong lake expansion and near mrt

Agent friend tactfully tactfully thoroughly patiently warns

- toh yi old flats, maybe old kitchen layout that cannot be hacked and valuation alone is very expensive.

- blk 517 series not squarish, odd shape and jurong lake expansion not fully completed until another 10 yrs time

Trio happy happy decided to zham Bukit Panjang area ranging from

- the best and most ideal is 18X series

- otherwise, 17X series, Blk 601 & 602 and BLK 168 & 167

However, sadly sadly

- anyhow, we saw COV at $35k, $40k and one or two daringly declare bo $50k, bo point to view. @#$@%$

- 3 occasions when I came close to exercise despite not all conditions met (one was even at eye level with LRT) but COV ideal, my wife refused to give in

- lost one Blk 183 on 3d floor cause we hesitated for only 45 mins

- One disappointing one after another. viewing extended to inside Senja and Zhenghua from dec to feb

However, lucky lucky on Feb 6

- wife at work on Sat and agent called for viewing for Blk 184, level 4 only

- was my company’s dnd that day, and almost declined to view. Still, I dragged myself thinking is another lost case with cov anyhow $35k.

- then saw unit, saw goreng pisang and was offered to help myself somemore, then saw COV gum wor, saw all conditions meet except low floor only hor

- future mrt only downstairs somemore!!!

- MAI TU LIAO, took out cheque book and write quickly like impatient tow kay

- agent friend like tow kay's pai kai immediately asked seller agent stopped all viewing

- wife piang down taxi after work to make sure she no regrets

- heng I know my wife well and she arm chiog arm chiog after seeing the unit

Scarly Scarly, even more lucky lucky some time after

- we got ganna 4D for unit no!!!! wahahahah

so cfm cfm house is lucky lucky, make us happy happy

.... and they live happily ever after
Edited by ne0mesis

haha.. ur story very cute... :lol:

im using the dyson vacuum, hubby bought it, at first i was like - are u like insane, its so expensive! - but im loving it now.. m planning to jz put somewhere near hubby's display cabinet, part of display.. :P

haha.. ur story very cute... :lol:

im using the dyson vacuum, hubby bought it, at first i was like - are u like insane, its so expensive! - but im loving it now.. m planning to jz put somewhere near hubby's display cabinet, part of display.. :P

of course, is a sincere production. ha

ooo that one.. if my research didnt fail me, is mother of all bagless vacuum cleaners right?

very lean and muscular design too but

funny why I always think i can retrofit the mini barrels on the cleaner design to somewhat a menacing weapon fit for an autobot to fend off a decepticon! haha

of course, is a sincere production. ha

ooo that one.. if my research didnt fail me, is mother of all bagless vacuum cleaners right?

very lean and muscular design too but

funny why I always think i can retrofit the mini barrels on the cleaner design to somewhat a menacing weapon fit for an autobot to fend off a decepticon! haha

oh my god... i get the feeling u n my hubby can be good frens... prob can tok abt matrix n transformers n stuff like these endlessly... :rolleyes:

And the flat story goes something like

not too long long time ago, in the western side of lil red dot

Very nice turn of events, glad that you found your Zion :)

I shall in the words of a sore loser, "Yeeeeee.... YOU CHEAT! THAT's 2 MOVIES INSIDE. IS SUPPOSE TO BE MATRIX ONLY!"

hahaha

err its 3 movies lah, not 2 :P