wpntech 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 Hi anyone have contact for Bi-fold door. My ID overall price is ok but the bi fold door she quoted is $230/pcs which i will be needing 4 pcs. I was told that we can get it at $170(correct me if i'm wrong). thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Hi anyone have contact for Bi-fold door. My ID overall price is ok but the bi fold door she quoted is $230/pcs which i will be needing 4 pcs. I was told that we can get it at $170(correct me if i'm wrong). thanks ID of course will mark up. I got my bi-fold door at $160 (exclude GST) from Unipac aluminium. (window and grilles maker) So after GST is $171.20. think will have cheaper ones elsewhere, if you look hard enough. thing is whether your ID minds u outsourcing, later she give u black face or screw up ur coordination then jialat liao....savings not worth the pain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wpntech 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 ID of course will mark up. I got my bi-fold door at $160 (exclude GST) from Unipac aluminium. (window and grilles maker) So after GST is $171.20. think will have cheaper ones elsewhere, if you look hard enough. thing is whether your ID minds u outsourcing, later she give u black face or screw up ur coordination then jialat liao....savings not worth the pain. Hahahaha, she already knows i have out source my painting and ceiling work. but she is ok overall and price is reasonable(apart from the ceiling and bi fold door) But sure will not let her work hard for nothing, there will be ref going her way all the time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 Hahahaha, she already knows i have out source my painting and ceiling work. but she is ok overall and price is reasonable(apart from the ceiling and bi fold door) But sure will not let her work hard for nothing, there will be ref going her way all the time. Instead of looking at bi-fold door, you might want to look at PD door. But cost will be double. PD door advantages - slide & open, better design, no bottom track, less wear and tear. I am using for 2 1/2 year already, still in good condition. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidquek76 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 Hi anyone have contact for Bi-fold door. My ID overall price is ok but the bi fold door she quoted is $230/pcs which i will be needing 4 pcs. I was told that we can get it at $170(correct me if i'm wrong). thanks I've seen now there is something like top using roller, bottom using normal standard track... Is more steady than those normal bi fold door, but of cause i think should be more expensive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dr.tran 1 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 I've seen now there is something like top using roller, bottom using normal standard track... Is more steady than those normal bi fold door, but of cause i think should be more expensive. i got mine @ $190+ incl GST Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 which shop? need 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 SGD230 for bifold is more like a branded one like BESGLAS. BESGLAS quality is better. PD Door, 1.5 times more, lighter, no under track and can use 1 hand to open/close. Easier to clean and can open 180% Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 (edited) i saw Besglas bi-fold door white color with glass cost $524 quite nice. which shop selling besglas door? below is pddoor, how much pddoor? Edited June 26, 2010 by dean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
puffy168 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 i saw Besglas bi-fold door white color with glass cost $524 quite nice. which shop selling besglas door? below is pddoor, how much pddoor? I got mine at $260 - quote by ID. Price is lower than if I get from PD door/Swingslide directly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d'lotus 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 Are all bi-fold doors noisy? Are there any silent ones? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 (edited) i was at IMM yesterday (27Jun) saw there's cashback 3-4pm @ Besglas selling EZI DOOR at $199. Alot people buying. is there any shop buying 1.5yr bi-fold door in good condition, color is light blue frame with light purple arctic. i can pm u picture of bi fold door. Edited June 27, 2010 by dean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fanguojun 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 I am a user of pd-door. IMHO, it's not worth getting it...true, it's easier to open and save space and less noisy. But it's very filmsy and the material used break easily. Also, it has the tendency to auto-lock when u close it from outside Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Warrior88 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2010 i was at IMM yesterday (27Jun) saw there's cashback 3-4pm @ Besglas selling EZI DOOR at $199. Alot people buying. is there any shop buying 1.5yr bi-fold door in good condition, color is light blue frame with light purple arctic. i can pm u picture of bi fold door. Besglass...yes... acylic type, got a few design and colour too. My ID quote me $230. He make some lah.. By the way, all bifold are custom size. cannot resale. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted June 28, 2010 will BESGLAS white turn yellowish? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites