vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 the overlap of frame , do u think is a good idea if all the overlap part u cut a gap that the size of the other frame that going to be overlay on it so everything will be flat and easier to put it on the wall , but that mean the carpenter or u hv to be very accuerate of cutting the gap to make sure it join nicely with the other frame i want the 3d effect leh... cannot cut Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 (edited) so disappointed today that my 35l joven storage heater cant be installed because of the piping!! and false ceiling needs to be cut and some cornice to be removed... luckily not the new cornice. and i have to buy another rheem storage heater... more ex! and less reliable than joven... i want joven la... :~ super bad mood... installer showed me his way of running the copper pipe if i insist joven... i walked out of the bathroom . all the pipes in my hdb were hidden... i will never let the copper pipe running around the beautiful bathroom! disappointed. very. anyone using 38l rheem storage heater? share your experience... Edited June 15, 2010 by vermilion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 (edited) the very challenging carpentry is finally in progress... very pleased :rolleyes: love the dark glossy laminate, kind of retro, but i love it!! the study desk under spiral staircase is exceptionally huge!! and the movable cabinet (to be placed below) is amazingly huge too can put my printer inside lo the curve is beautiful, even the doors are curved! very pleased the carpenter jokingly said... duno the desk can fit in or not!!! haha... better can! Uploaded with ImageShack.us this is the very challenging study desk with drawers below spiral stairs... spoke to few contractors, many looked at me with this kind of expression i know its very challenging, but patrick's carpenter did it! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Uploaded with ImageShack.us even the doors are curved!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Edited June 17, 2010 by vermilion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 the very challenging carpentry is finally in progress... very pleased :rolleyes: love the dark glossy laminate, kind of retro, but i love it!! the study desk under spiral staircase is exceptionally huge!! and the movable cabinet (to be placed below) is amazingly huge too can put my printer inside lo the curve is beautiful, even the doors are curved! very pleased the carpenter jokingly said... duno the desk can fit in or not!!! haha... better can! Uploaded with ImageShack.us this is the very challenging study desk with drawers below spiral stairs... spoke to few contractors, many looked at me with this kind of expression i know its very challenging, but patrick's carpenter did it! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Uploaded with ImageShack.us even the doors are curved!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us how much did he charge you for such a difficult table? is your carpenter the big fat guy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 hahahahaha!!! big fat guy... you mean long ge ah!!??? hahahaha! i tell him ah!! actually patrick's quote is itemized. but i dun bargain it item by item, cos some are cheap, some are ex, i bargain a lump sum from total cost. so i guess he give and take here and there... 220 psft for carpentry... my shoe cabinet is 43 x 60cm, he charges me $500... oh ya, have not deal with him about this yet cos very ex!!! am meeting him tomorrow... my rubbish chute disfigured... my heater switch downstairs not working leh, i think his heater installer wants to come my place everyday to boil hot water for me to bathe ah!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 honestly, the study desk is really not an easy task, and i wanted drawers! !! while talking & explaining to to long ge, i kept observing his expression and tone, cos if its too challenging, i will change my design, but he din show any displeasure! and he did it!! turned out bigger than wat i wanted... very very please. check out the rectangular holes you see in the pix, those are for drawers, curve drawers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 (edited) cute solar lights fr ikea, discontinued items though... but manged to get the black table lamp and red hanging lights beautful! downside is, have to sun this very often, each full charged is only for 3hr usage. ikea staff said, its a toy!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Uploaded with ImageShack.us Edited June 17, 2010 by vermilion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 hahahahaha!!! big fat guy... you mean long ge ah!!??? hahahaha! i tell him ah!! actually patrick's quote is itemized. but i dun bargain it item by item, cos some are cheap, some are ex, i bargain a lump sum from total cost. so i guess he give and take here and there... 220 psft for carpentry... my shoe cabinet is 43 x 60cm, he charges me $500... oh ya, have not deal with him about this yet cos very ex!!! am meeting him tomorrow... my rubbish chute disfigured... my heater switch downstairs not working leh, i think his heater installer wants to come my place everyday to boil hot water for me to bathe ah!! yes long ge! he seems very accomodating i feel bad for him so when he seems lost, i just give in and say never mind la, do as you say! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 yup, i was pretty worried if he got me... but seem like the worries is extra Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 (edited) drapes sewing in progress... Uploaded with ImageShack.us corners added!!! am very pleased with the beaming now... very beautiful!! ah ping, the cornice guy did a very good touch up! i cant help saying beautiful beautiful beautiful when i was there!! cos it is beautiful!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us vanity cum study desk, the mirror is movable, long ge's idea the cables can be hidden inside! the other side, i can put my skin care!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us laminate chosen for the carpentry... glossy, pixs were taken with a protective layer... dats y they look matt. Uploaded with ImageShack.us Edited June 18, 2010 by vermilion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 the 2 lovely roses for my kitchen and living room. chandeliers will be up this coming monday, i'm really excited... i like this most, beautiful carvings... have 2 in the house, 1 for living room and 1 for masterbedroom Uploaded with ImageShack.us love this too! simple and elegant, for kitchen's chandelier Uploaded with ImageShack.us and i love the beaming and corners so much that i wanted to do for living room... ah ping, the cornice guy said "too much liao la!!" :P let me think over the weekend... if it doesnt clash with my photo frames... i will want it! too beautiful :wub: , cant resist! but this one, different design from bedrooms... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timtim 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2010 drapes sewing in progress... Uploaded with ImageShack.us corners added!!! am very pleased with the beaming now... very beautiful!! ah ping, the cornice guy did a very good touch up! i cant help saying beautiful beautiful beautiful when i was there!! cos it is beautiful!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us vanity cum study desk, the mirror is movable, long ge's idea the cables can be hidden inside! the other side, i can put my skin care!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us laminate chosen for the carpentry... glossy, pixs were taken with a protective layer... dats y they look matt. Uploaded with ImageShack.us very nice love the ceiling , rememeber to take a grand full shot of the celing when the chandelier is up so we can all drool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timtim 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2010 the 2 lovely roses for my kitchen and living room. chandeliers will be up this coming monday, i'm really excited... i like this most, beautiful carvings... have 2 in the house, 1 for living room and 1 for masterbedroom Uploaded with ImageShack.us love this too! simple and elegant, for kitchen's chandelier Uploaded with ImageShack.us and i love the beaming and corners so much that i wanted to do for living room... ah ping, the cornice guy said "too much liao la!!" :P let me think over the weekend... if it doesnt clash with my photo frames... i will want it! too beautiful :wub: , cant resist! but this one, different design from bedrooms... i will say go ahead and do it hheee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vermilion 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2010 hi timtim, yes, i went ahead and did the ceiling for living room, however, space is too huge, effect is not as good as the ceiling above the beds. hm... got to think of more decorative pieces... the painter gonna hate me!! cos the ceiling is grey, and these beamings and roses in white... they sure hate me!!! i love this! perfect!!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timtim 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2010 hi timtim, yes, i went ahead and did the ceiling for living room, however, space is too huge, effect is not as good as the ceiling above the beds. hm... got to think of more decorative pieces... the painter gonna hate me!! cos the ceiling is grey, and these beamings and roses in white... they sure hate me!!! i love this! perfect!!! Uploaded with ImageShack.us nice this the bedroom or the living room u just did Share this post Link to post Share on other sites