fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 Yea and if my kid don't come home after school I will open the window and shout down. Something like the loud voice lady in "KungFu Hustle" hehe. Fly kites? I have flown people kite before. Fly people aeroplane too. keke but REAL kites ah, it's been a long time when I was young. In the old days we'll take the kite and run untill it catches the wind and we'll slowly release it higher in the sky. Hmm maybe I should bring my wife play kite these few weeks. For that bird I only mean it sounded like Vulture. Dono what bird is it still. We are trying to find out. It’s definitely not singing though. It just keep going "Eeeyakkk" ... "Eeeeyakkk" ... non stop. Thats exactly the kind of sound the stupid bird makes! every day without fail! Mynah??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 Hello froggy, last time when you ask your contractor to do screeding, did you check whether the screeding is flat? Or what checks we can do to confirm screeding is good? er .. sorry i did not check that one. Did not know must check one - until I read kerio's blog about uneven cement base. Maybe someone with better knowledge can help? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 Last time i always leave it at the rubbish chute area then the next day it will be gone. I think the town council cleaner took it. Yes i was in sch in sk then back home to amk, still have the smell. Very strong. Held my breath and breathe lesser while i rush home. Also got slight headache. Hi Gals mama, nice to hear from you again. How's things yr side? I guess will have to do that soon - now already taking up too much space in my store room. Ya that smell really sucks - went to bed with a headache, and wake up still headache! Lucky for the heavy downpour today, hurray - no more smell! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 I use them to wipe mirrors, windows, anything glass in nature that is not related to consumption. It can also be used to wrap vegetables before putting into the fridge. It helps to keep them fresh a bit longer. Ah you can also use it to flatten crockcoaches. =) It's a pity that the recycling bin is not in use. It's a very good initiative. Does it really help - I mean the newspapers for the mirror and glass? I tried a few times before, but think ended up making some scratch marks plus a pair of very dirty and oily hands. I have since turned to using the magic clean glass cleaner - the girls love to play with that and the wipers! Wrap veg - my mum used to do that. But nowadays, veg are packed in plastic bags, so I just store the bags directly. Besides, I don't have the habit of buying too much veg, just one pack to cook for today and another for the following day. Limited storage space so let the supermarket do the storing for me. cockroach - hope they don't visit me yet, and forever and ever! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 yeah, was planning black galaxy flooring for my place as well. Do u know how much ur neighbour's kinda black galaxy flooring cost? Sorry it's a long time ago when she told me - now totally cannot recall, but I know she got from ocean granite though. They are at balestier, might want to check out that place. If you are also considering marble, they have marble slabs too - very nice - but nice price to pay also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 Hi Flamedav, Bearlyn and Banned you guys sound like "kite flying" experts. Can dispense some advice on how to choose a kite for amateurs? Saw those roll up type in the shops, are they good and easy to fly? The other weekend, we saw families flying kites in the park opposite the cc, looks really fun. Think that will be our next picnic destination. It's been such a long time since our last picnic ... and camping, and outdoor BBQ. Wow, I miss those days! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 Hi Flamedav, Bearlyn and Banned you guys sound like "kite flying" experts. Can dispense some advice on how to choose a kite for amateurs? Saw those roll up type in the shops, are they good and easy to fly? The other weekend, we saw families flying kites in the park opposite the cc, looks really fun. Think that will be our next picnic destination. It's been such a long time since our last picnic ... and camping, and outdoor BBQ. Wow, I miss those days! jus buy the biggest u can find with skeletons/bones/bones.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 jus buy the biggest u can find with skeletons/bones/bones.. I thot big ones are difficult to bring up? we amateur leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 no leh.. usually big one catch wind very easily.. dun buy those boneless one la.. that one need alot of patience sia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 no leh.. usually big one catch wind very easily.. dun buy those boneless one la.. that one need alot of patience sia.. boneless? means those sold rolled up in a canvass bag no good? I presume those are boneless? Or can the skeleton be removed to be kept when not in use? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted November 30, 2010 boneless? means those sold rolled up in a canvass bag no good? I presume those are boneless? Or can the skeleton be removed to be kept when not in use? this are kites with "bones" this are soft kites "boneless". . like parachute like that.. both actually quite easy to fly.. with big wind of cos.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2010 Hmmm let's see if there is good weather this weekend. Time to get out and enjoy the nature and fly some real kites! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BlurRhino 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2010 er .. sorry i did not check that one. Did not know must check one - until I read kerio's blog about uneven cement base. Maybe someone with better knowledge can help? yup i thinking if the cement base is uneven, will the build-in wardrobes be unstable?? sorry if i sound stupid.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2010 yup i thinking if the cement base is uneven, will the build-in wardrobes be unstable?? sorry if i sound stupid.. haha no, not stupid at all. It makes sense to think about it, just that when we were at the reno stage, sometimes do not know what to look out for. Luckily, our contractor did it nicely for us .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reglxt 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2010 sorry Reg was reading too fast - realised that our contractor Edmund is not Dx's Edmund. Ours is ADecor - sorry! heeee, its alright, me sotong too tot its the same Edmund Share this post Link to post Share on other sites