froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

haha.. it's normal. the 1st time i took oso confuse. before 3pm the train is wat loop at which platform, after 3pm another pattern. then like u say lor, wait here train no come, turn my head saw a train juz left and realise i missed it liao. haha.. but now ok la, juz look out for the red wordings which is the west loop, and remember to stand at a place where u can c both directions! lol..

** as long it's west loop can liao. cos clockwise or counter clockwise, it's onli a diff of 1 stop. :D

Wow, glad u posted this in the forum. I dont know how to take LRT too. So embaressing.

wow, you are so observant! indeed, everyday sleep around 2am - need to quickly finish packing bc still got touch up reno not done leh. Already contractor keeps asking when can come - if wait wait wait, think in the end, we will be so sian end up don't touch up liao?!?! That's the prob with moving in before everything is done!

u out so late at night, supper ah? roti prata at kayu?

cos sometimes, i have to fetch my hubby from work it already 11+ when we reached home ma... hehehe... then go to garden also see your light on hehehe..

i haven't take the LRT yet.. must go try once.. everybody was telling me that they are lost while taking LRT!!

haha.. it's normal. the 1st time i took oso confuse. before 3pm the train is wat loop at which platform, after 3pm another pattern. then like u say lor, wait here train no come, turn my head saw a train juz left and realise i missed it liao. haha.. but now ok la, juz look out for the red wordings which is the west loop, and remember to stand at a place where u can c both directions! lol..

** as long it's west loop can liao. cos clockwise or counter clockwise, it's onli a diff of 1 stop. :D

The prob isthat fernvale can take both sides cos distance almost e same.both 4stops..but I think the west loop renjong comes more often and is abit faster,so I always wait at1 platform only. Go work always take lrt from the platform left when enter stay

Toon.trains come more frequent.1st time I take also blur even took wrong train before!!

Last time when i used to stay near tongkang station, i always check the time. Leave hse at ard 1 plus to take shorter route to compass point. Then i will take lunch, buy grocery and stuff to cook for dinner then take the train just after 3.

Wow, glad u posted this in the forum. I dont know how to take LRT too. So embaressing.

everyone have their "1st" time. Haha..

ho ho ho .. looks like we are not alone! Thought we are super sua ku, even LRT also dunno how to take lei? So malu

ok, will try more times, hopefully will be able to understand timing and platform stuff better ..

btw, forgot to add that last night, we tried the LRT again. planned to travel to the east loop, if see any coffeeshop, quickly hop off and makan. Any recommendation of makan place at the door step of LRT station?

Anyway, for the adventure now - took LRT at fernvale, head to sengkang, then east loop right? Who knows, after sengkang, the train repeats its round at the west loop?!?! So we had to go another round! By which time, we decided to alight at fernvale and eat opposite our place - sian! Again, no announcement to get off train to take east loop train or something, like they do in MRT interchange .. wow, lots to learn!

cos sometimes, i have to fetch my hubby from work it already 11+ when we reached home ma... hehehe... then go to garden also see your light on hehehe..

i haven't take the LRT yet.. must go try once.. everybody was telling me that they are lost while taking LRT!!

wow, you all so lang man - go garden walk walk ... we go home can only pack pack, then tired tired and sleep sleep liao

Last time when i used to stay near tongkang station, i always check the time. Leave hse at ard 1 plus to take shorter route to compass point. Then i will take lunch, buy grocery and stuff to cook for dinner then take the train just after 3.

speaking of station names, I find the names so weird - other than fernvale - have they run out of names to call? aiyoh, tongkang, layar, renjong??? very hard to remember!

do u mean the train is not in service through the day? or do you mean different time different platform? if it only runs at certain timing, then must plan carefully when to leave the house!

huh? thought u have not moved in yet? you from another part of sk ?

my parents flat in sk, MIL in hougang, my house in punggol...

2 more mths to getting my keys i hope...

speaking of station names, I find the names so weird - other than fernvale - have they run out of names to call? aiyoh, tongkang, layar, renjong??? very hard to remember!

do u mean the train is not in service through the day? or do you mean different time different platform? if it only runs at certain timing, then must plan carefully when to leave the house!

Yes cos the west loop not many residents as compared to east loop so only certain directions.

1) u want to go to Compass point before 3pm, u will hop on at fernvale then train goes to layar then tongkang then renjong then compass point.

2) u want to go Compass point after 3pm, u will hop on at fernvale then train goes to thangam then (dunno wat name and nt in service) then (the swimming pool station) then Cheng lim then Compass point.

3) From Compass point before 3pm, u want to go back to fernvale, go to the platform facing Compass point, must make sure the words is in red that says 'West Loop'.

4) From Compass point after 3pm, u want to go back to fernvale, go to the platform facing the condo, must make sure the words is in red that says 'West Loop'.

** During sch days the train goes 2 directions but up to 830 or ard that time.

U can try going to Rivervale Plaza, got foodcourt, Mac, Long John Silver and NTUC. The station name is Ranggun (if i remember correctly), near Rivervale Pri.

Can also go and eat roti prata at jalan kayu, alight at thamgan which is just after fernvale (after 3pm). Cross the overhead bridge, pass the landed properties and u can see shophouses.

U have to alight at Sengkang station to change to the East loop. Like u change MRT at city hall station to go to bugis station.

To get to Rivervale Mall, u got to take the train at the platform facing Compass point. From the beginning its confusing but after a few times u will get used to it. Actually i left LRT cos no traffic lights, no traffic jams. Rain or shine also the same speed and air con always on. 1 thing i miss after i shifted is LRT!!! :~

Yes cos the west loop not many residents as compared to east loop so only certain directions.

1) u want to go to Compass point before 3pm, u will hop on at fernvale then train goes to layar then tongkang then renjong then compass point.

2) u want to go Compass point after 3pm, u will hop on at fernvale then train goes to thangam then (dunno wat name and nt in service) then (the swimming pool station) then Cheng lim then Compass point.

3) From Compass point before 3pm, u want to go back to fernvale, go to the platform facing Compass point, must make sure the words is in red that says 'West Loop'.

4) From Compass point after 3pm, u want to go back to fernvale, go to the platform facing the condo, must make sure the words is in red that says 'West Loop'.

U can try going to Rivervale Plaza, got foodcourt, Mac, Long John Silver and NTUC. The station name is Ranggun (if i remember correctly), near Rivervale Pri.

Can also go and eat roti prata at jalan kayu, alight at thamgan which is just after fernvale (after 3pm). Cross the overhead bridge, pass the landed properties and u can see shophouses.

U have to alight at Sengkang station to change to the East loop. Like u change MRT at city hall station to go to bugis station.

To get to Rivervale Mall, u got to take the train at the platform facing Compass point. From the beginning its confusing but after a few times u will get used to it. Actually i left LRT cos no traffic lights, no traffic jams. Rain or shine also the same speed and air con always on. 1 thing i miss after i shifted is LRT!!! :~

Thanks for the tips and explanation. It does need some getting used to, but despite the confusion, I do agree that the LRT does make travelling easier. Maybe for shorter travel within Sengkang, we can now venture on LRT instead of driving. Bc finding a parking lot at FV can be another issue, esp if we return late. My old place at Hougang - same problem - which I thought was unique to open carpark, but here multi storey carpark also same problem. Infact, we almost could not buy a season parking lot bc fully booked!

Gals mama, you at AMK right? No LRT but you got MRT and lots of buses and alot of facilities - convenient!

Thanks for the tips and explanation. It does need some getting used to, but despite the confusion, I do agree that the LRT does make travelling easier. Maybe for shorter travel within Sengkang, we can now venture on LRT instead of driving. Bc finding a parking lot at FV can be another issue, esp if we return late. My old place at Hougang - same problem - which I thought was unique to open carpark, but here multi storey carpark also same problem. Infact, we almost could not buy a season parking lot bc fully booked!

Gals mama, you at AMK right? No LRT but you got MRT and lots of buses and alot of facilities - convenient!

Yes yes, here got a lots of coffee shop and a market at my place.

I also have the same problem like u, cant get a season parking lot at my car park. So hubby has to park at the opp road car park then walk over. Problematic when in the morning he has to send the 2 gals, worse if it rains. :( So nw we buy next mth season way way much earlier like beginning of sep, we renew for oct.

Yes yes, here got a lots of coffee shop and a market at my place.

I also have the same problem like u, cant get a season parking lot at my car park. So hubby has to park at the opp road car park then walk over. Problematic when in the morning he has to send the 2 gals, worse if it rains. :( So nw we buy next mth season way way much earlier like beginning of sep, we renew for oct.

ha ha, we even more kiasu, straight away buy for next 3 months, and the rest on giro. Don't want to go through the hassle of queueing for ticket again - very waste time and risky also.

I think if you do the queuing method, tickets for following month will be released on 22nd of each month. during the 3 months that we rented a place, I remembered joining the snaking queue on the 22nd way before they open at 8am, and when I was nearing the HDB office, I saw carparks for some areas had already been struck out of the list! Talk about kiasuism!