fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted September 26, 2010 Today, went down to FV - did alot of things 1. officially join the mopping and cleaning club - cleaned all day, now back aching liao, tomorrow continue - I standby 2 sets of broom and mop, but luckily, not broken yet 2. officially made FULL payment to contractor, even though there are still work pending. After thinking through and through, we are comfortable that contractor can be trusted, so made full payment. 3. was expecting delivery today, with timing staggered. However, no one turned up at their scheduled timing. BUT all decided to show up after 6pm - so it was somewhat chaotic, having 3 groups of deliveries together - * Brandt washer and dryer * 1 Queen storage bedframe and 2 singles * Girls' study tables, computer table, wardrobe, bookshelf, mattresses - this is the BIG one! Despite being late, all 3 installation went through smoothly. Staff were very courteous and apologetic, everything done up nicely, so we are a bunch of happy folks today ! 4. Bought pineapple and oranges .. get ready to HUAT AH! tomorrow! Tomorrow will be another tiring day - mover coming in the morning, expect to be packing, packing, packing, and cleaning, cleaning, cleaning till Sunday - Singtel will be coming to do line relocation Monday - TV, curtain, Hyflux delivery and installation and my house will be complete! albeit short of the living hall furnishing .. 2 months wait, but never mind, we can enjoy the cool cool marble first! Congrats congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted September 26, 2010 Lol! I'm not alone! Haha. When's yrs? dec too.. sad-ed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2010 Sun, 26Spet 2010 Hi hi hi! We are officially in Fernvale now!! Singtel just came to do my line relocation, so take short break to check out the internet connection Thanks everyone, we are really excited about this new place, and eager to meet all my new neighbours that I have made in RT, yet have not met .. would love to put a face to all the names ... but must wait ah - now the place is major war zone! All our boxes take up half the hall area, right up to the passageway entrance!! Faint liao, last night pack until 2am, still not half way done yet. today must jia you bc glass backing, curtains coming tomorrow!! Insane and Banned - cheer up - we will still be in RT to support one - Dec not that far really!! Before i forget, Flamedav, you still want the boxes? Or anyone? Please pm me if you do, ok? That's all for now - back to war zone! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2010 Sun, 26Spet 2010 Hi hi hi! We are officially in Fernvale now!! Singtel just came to do my line relocation, so take short break to check out the internet connection Thanks everyone, we are really excited about this new place, and eager to meet all my new neighbours that I have made in RT, yet have not met .. would love to put a face to all the names ... but must wait ah - now the place is major war zone! All our boxes take up half the hall area, right up to the passageway entrance!! Faint liao, last night pack until 2am, still not half way done yet. today must jia you bc glass backing, curtains coming tomorrow!! Insane and Banned - cheer up - we will still be in RT to support one - Dec not that far really!! Before i forget, Flamedav, you still want the boxes? Or anyone? Please pm me if you do, ok? That's all for now - back to war zone! how's ur stay in FV? sleep on the marble floor or bed ah? keke.. joking joking.. 15may n u oredi in FV liao, flamedav soon too. i will join u all soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2010 Sun, 26Spet 2010 Before i forget, Flamedav, you still want the boxes? Or anyone? Please pm me if you do, ok? Welcome Froggy. I stayed overnight fernvale on Sat evening too! I think I dont need to boxes liao cos I'm just bringing bits and piece over everytime I drop by FV. Let you finish your packing and we'll meet up yea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted September 27, 2010 Welcome Froggy. I stayed overnight fernvale on Sat evening too! I think I dont need to boxes liao cos I'm just bringing bits and piece over everytime I drop by FV. Let you finish your packing and we'll meet up yea? and cookies!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2010 Congrats! Finally its ur turn. Very shiok to have ur own bed and can walk everywhere, anywhere, anytime u want, right? Remember not to strain ur back and drinks lots of water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junel 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Sun, 26Spet 2010 Hi hi hi! We are officially in Fernvale now!! Singtel just came to do my line relocation, so take short break to check out the internet connection Thanks everyone, we are really excited about this new place, and eager to meet all my new neighbours that I have made in RT, yet have not met .. would love to put a face to all the names ... but must wait ah - now the place is major war zone! All our boxes take up half the hall area, right up to the passageway entrance!! Faint liao, last night pack until 2am, still not half way done yet. today must jia you bc glass backing, curtains coming tomorrow!! Insane and Banned - cheer up - we will still be in RT to support one - Dec not that far really!! Before i forget, Flamedav, you still want the boxes? Or anyone? Please pm me if you do, ok? That's all for now - back to war zone! Welcome froggy!! after months & years of waiting... its finally completed!! saw your house light always on even till 12 plus at night!! dun overtired yourself. packing can slowly do one. enjoy your new new house!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Welcome froggy!! after months & years of waiting... its finally completed!! saw your house light always on even till 12 plus at night!! dun overtired yourself. packing can slowly do one. enjoy your new new house!! wow, you are so observant! indeed, everyday sleep around 2am - need to quickly finish packing bc still got touch up reno not done leh. Already contractor keeps asking when can come - if wait wait wait, think in the end, we will be so sian end up don't touch up liao?!?! That's the prob with moving in before everything is done! u out so late at night, supper ah? roti prata at kayu? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Congrats! Finally its ur turn. Very shiok to have ur own bed and can walk everywhere, anywhere, anytime u want, right? Remember not to strain ur back and drinks lots of water. ha ha .. very true about walking around FREELY! We love the new place, very cosy even though still got things not done. But yet to start cooking leh, so it's still eat out, coming to 4 months already. imagine the amt of wei jin in our bodies now! thanks thanks .. luckily we got mover .. was intially contemplating moving ourselves! I could pack easily and carry boxes fully laden with stuff few months back, but now I feel so easily exhausted - hiaz, must be getting old liao! gulp, gulp, good thing you reminded me about water - I always forget to drink - would you believe this? Sometimes I only drink at meal time, so that's 3 cups of kopi-o per day, and that's it. Hubby thinks I'm a camel .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 how's ur stay in FV? sleep on the marble floor or bed ah? keke.. joking joking.. 15may n u oredi in FV liao, flamedav soon too. i will join u all soon! Welcome Froggy. I stayed overnight fernvale on Sat evening too! I think I dont need to boxes liao cos I'm just bringing bits and piece over everytime I drop by FV. Let you finish your packing and we'll meet up yea? and cookies!! Yes, yes, I give myself one week to fully pack up, then we can meet hor? Hope I can meet the target date, if not everyday see the boxes all over the floor, very sian! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Last evening, wanted to try to take the LRT to Compasspoint for dinner. OMG, so super confusing leh?!?!? Went up the platform, don't know train coming from platform 1 or 2?? Luckily, one kind soul explained to us that one platform is taking route in clockwise direction, and the other anti clockwise. So ok, we managed to get to Compasspoint after some wait. Wah, come back is really classic! Even more confusing - now not just platform 1 and 2, some more got east and west loop? Took us quite a while to reaslise that ours is west loop - suaku lah! But there is no blxxxy signage! Then macham like chasing the train -- went to platform 1, saw train going to east loop. ok, we thought wait for next train, but still east loop!!! Then heard announcement that train coming, waited but none came, only to realise that it has departed on the other platform - and that's the west loop train!?!?! Very jia lat - think the direction signage got to be improved, if not first timers sure to be caught!! In the end, we just stood in the middle and have to look at both platforms to see which one has the west loop train approaching. But I think I will still face the same prob next time, still unable to understand?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Last evening, wanted to try to take the LRT to Compasspoint for dinner. OMG, so super confusing leh?!?!? Went up the platform, don't know train coming from platform 1 or 2?? Luckily, one kind soul explained to us that one platform is taking route in clockwise direction, and the other anti clockwise. So ok, we managed to get to Compasspoint after some wait. Wah, come back is really classic! Even more confusing - now not just platform 1 and 2, some more got east and west loop? Took us quite a while to reaslise that ours is west loop - suaku lah! But there is no blxxxy signage! Then macham like chasing the train -- went to platform 1, saw train going to east loop. ok, we thought wait for next train, but still east loop!!! Then heard announcement that train coming, waited but none came, only to realise that it has departed on the other platform - and that's the west loop train!?!?! Very jia lat - think the direction signage got to be improved, if not first timers sure to be caught!! In the end, we just stood in the middle and have to look at both platforms to see which one has the west loop train approaching. But I think I will still face the same prob next time, still unable to understand?? haha.. it's normal. the 1st time i took oso confuse. before 3pm the train is wat loop at which platform, after 3pm another pattern. then like u say lor, wait here train no come, turn my head saw a train juz left and realise i missed it liao. haha.. but now ok la, juz look out for the red wordings which is the west loop, and remember to stand at a place where u can c both directions! lol.. ** as long it's west loop can liao. cos clockwise or counter clockwise, it's onli a diff of 1 stop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 The prob isthat fernvale can take both sides cos distance almost e same.both 4stops..but I think the west loop renjong comes more often and is abit faster,so I always wait at1 platform only. Go work always take lrt from the platform left when enter stay Toon.trains come more frequent.1st time I take also blur even took wrong train before!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Last time when i used to stay near tongkang station, i always check the time. Leave hse at ard 1 plus to take shorter route to compass point. Then i will take lunch, buy grocery and stuff to cook for dinner then take the train just after 3. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites