joseeng 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 so on HO day, u just returned lock, then byebye and off he goes? Did he ask about payment? Or did you have to tell him that you will check defects then pay him? I am still not sure how to approach it on that day - kinda pai seh to say need to hold bc have not fully checked ... ya, i just returned him the lock and off he goes. he did not ask for payment and i also did not expect him to ask for it on that day. i think its a common understanding tat he ask for payment after the defect inspection. do not have to feel paiseh cos he will ask you for it eventually. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 *Blush* Jia lat, soon people will remember me as THE mopper I tired the goo remover, not very effective for the sticky residue and furthermore there are alot of residue. It's good for cleaning other stains though but not the residue. Turpentine is really much easier. As for the smell, ask your hubby to do it while you go down NTUC to buy groceries ba. mopping club.. mayb can turn into a biz opportunity. lol ya, i just returned him the lock and off he goes. he did not ask for payment and i also did not expect him to ask for it on that day. i think its a common understanding tat he ask for payment after the defect inspection. do not have to feel paiseh cos he will ask you for it eventually. u live in the hse ma, so he not scared u run away. somemore he got ur particulars. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 mopping club.. mayb can turn into a biz opportunity. lol good idea lei, with so many units coming up in the vicinity .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 ya, i just returned him the lock and off he goes. he did not ask for payment and i also did not expect him to ask for it on that day. i think its a common understanding tat he ask for payment after the defect inspection. do not have to feel paiseh cos he will ask you for it eventually. ok thanks, got the picture Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 Nope. =( Initially I expected my reno to have delays/huccups and scheduled aidditional weeks to cater for the delays. But turns up that the reno was completed on time. Furthermore Parents and relatives already took leave liao cant change. So no choice gotta wait loh. so when u moving in? I official and confirmed liao - delivery on 24/9 and mover engaged on 25/9 ... 4 days to go ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 so when u moving in? I official and confirmed liao - delivery on 24/9 and mover engaged on 25/9 ... 4 days to go ... I just got to know that I dont have to move in imediately after the "Moving in Ceremony" which is actually tomorrow. So I'll just take my time liao. Every day shift some items over until I think it's sufficient and I'll start sleeping in FV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2010 I just got to know that I dont have to move in imediately after the "Moving in Ceremony" which is actually tomorrow. So I'll just take my time liao. Every day shift some items over until I think it's sufficient and I'll start sleeping in FV for us, we can't wait - if can, also don't mind moving in before ... btw, what and how do you all do yr moving in ceremony? throw orange and pineapple ah? Huat ah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 for us, we can't wait - if can, also don't mind moving in before ... btw, what and how do you all do yr moving in ceremony? throw orange and pineapple ah? Huat ah! i tink is "roll" pineapple ba.. keke... HUAT AH!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 for us, we can't wait - if can, also don't mind moving in before ... btw, what and how do you all do yr moving in ceremony? throw orange and pineapple ah? Huat ah! No hard and fast rule actually. Some people throw pine apples, some do prayers. For me I gotta hold a new clay stove and walk into the house later with burning charcoal in it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 No hard and fast rule actually. Some people throw pine apples, some do prayers. For me I gotta hold a new clay stove and walk into the house later with burning charcoal in it. Eh wats the purpose for this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 Eh wats the purpose for this? I also dunno - think will just roll pineapple, then after that can chill and makan ... maybe roll watermelon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 Wed 22 sept 2010 3 days to go! And have not been updating for a while .. forgotten where I last stopped, so this update will be in no particular sequence ... parquet smoothened, awaiting for varnishing timber skirting also up even the small corners, and the space between the door and gate - I would have forgotten! ... to be continued in next post Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 door varnished - initially I told contractor I wanted light colour, but he kept assuring me that a darker tone will look better. Thankfully I listened to him - we like the colour! parts for fixing the toilet mirror oops, can't find a pix of the mirror, maybe I had overlooked ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 got 2 quick questions to any kind soul who is RTalking now ... 1. is the hood wall-mounted or does it lend support from the top hung cabinets on its sides? For a chimney hood, does it need to "sit" on an extended portion of the cabinet or does it "hang" independently? 2. Can you see the screws on your cabinet interior? Do they protrude or flushed to the surface of the wood? thanks you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BlurRhino 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2010 oh from the pics everything looking good for you wor!! Cant help u with the hood question but the screws protuding in the interior of the cabinet, i will consider as poor finishing wor.. did u feedback to your contractors? its a potential point to get yourself cut by the protuding screws lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites