flamedav 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2010 wah like that aircon all day? but I believe it's true - bc construction still on-going in the neighbourhood, no matter how much u clean, u cannot get rid of the dust - must tahan dust for the next couple of yrs heh no lah. I mean close every thing when leaving the house. =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 Sat, 18 Sep 2010 A very quick update - no photos, sorry kitchen cabinet 90% done, except some doors which are wrongly done, so have to go back to factory to redo .. granite worktop done! hood installed! other carpentry work also 95% done, short of handles for wardrobe, and some slight adjustment bc wardrobe doors are not quite aligned this evening wanted to go see progress, but was greeted by a shiny floor! wow .. can see 2 sets of windows in the hall! house is getting better by the day ... energy instantly recharged when we saw this! so since cannot enter, also cannot see other room progress .. . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 mine will never see windows on the floor no matter wat.. unless the window drop in the floor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 mine will never see windows on the floor no matter wat.. unless the window drop in the floor... haha.. windows drop on the floor better than drop dnstairs. lol.. so how's the hunting trip in JB? seems fun leh, i oso wanna go but.. hai.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 haha.. windows drop on the floor better than drop dnstairs. lol.. so how's the hunting trip in JB? seems fun leh, i oso wanna go but.. hai.. u went to jb? good trip or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 haha.. windows drop on the floor better than drop dnstairs. lol.. choy choy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 mine will never see windows on the floor no matter wat.. unless the window drop in the floor... what is yr flooring, banned? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 ya lor, super sian. before reno - see other people's reno want to lau niaow - recee for appliances etc - recee of contractor, repeat same story over and over - buy tonnes of ID magazines in search for ideas when collect keys - elation! finally my turn beginning of reno - full steam, anything can be done - visit site a few times in a day, hungry to see each step in the progress middle of reno - neck getting a bit long from waiting and anticipating - sian factor building up, but for the sake of the future swee swee house, just keep the spirit up - more recee and more bleeding of the pockets last week of reno - the worst part so far - joining long neck tribe - out of budget - out of time - out of steam - lots of arguments on "if... then..." what's to follow ... dunno yet? But this seems like a never-ending journey ... after HO still got worries about defects, ... man... totally can relate to this post of yours! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 man... totally can relate to this post of yours! ha ha .. we are in the same stage now? my HO coming on 25/9, when's yrs? btw I do like yr white and bright house! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2010 Just a note to anyone who may be keen - Natural Cool is having a warehouse sale this weekend at Defu Lane 10. After much deliberation, we finally got their in-house portable aircon 12ooo BTU - hope it serves us well in the kitchen! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2010 Just a note to anyone who may be keen - Natural Cool is having a warehouse sale this weekend at Defu Lane 10. After much deliberation, we finally got their in-house portable aircon 12ooo BTU - hope it serves us well in the kitchen! serious?! u really got urself a a/c for the kitchen?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2010 A/C for kitchen? Wow. I'd say you have a vey "Cool" house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2010 ha ha .. we are in the same stage now? my HO coming on 25/9, when's yrs? btw I do like yr white and bright house! we are, we are... i really hope end sept. tat gives us enough time to settle in and prepare the final preparations in the new house before the wedding! wa... daringly go have ac in yr kitchen? tat must b quite a first. gd job! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted September 19, 2010 Wah Air con in kitchen? Idea sia! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 19, 2010 serious?! u really got urself a a/c for the kitchen?? A/C for kitchen? Wow. I'd say you have a vey "Cool" house. we are, we are... i really hope end sept. tat gives us enough time to settle in and prepare the final preparations in the new house before the wedding! wa... daringly go have ac in yr kitchen? tat must b quite a first. gd job! Wah Air con in kitchen? Idea sia! ha ha .. ya la, aircon kitchen ... JUST DO IT ... later than address any other issues Share this post Link to post Share on other sites