froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

nice! how much it cost in total? :unsure:

i pm u ok? But honestly, Mr Chew is the one and only one I contacted for the curtains. Just took the recommendation from fellow forumers, so I'm also not sure if good price or not? I'm basically losing steam liao ...

ha ha ha .. put chair at entrance to frighten off intruders :P

just met contractor this afternoon, got to postpone HO date - now it's 25/9 - sian - can't wait for all these to end ...

about the tiles, that's our dilemma also. If that whole area is parquet, afraid that will damage parquet when wash toilet, but if like current condition, a bit weird. Anyway we have decided to just accept it, too tired to do any more rectification liao - just want reno to finish and move in - all the receeing is really zapping our energies!

Ya, me feel e same too. Really tired running here n there fr mon to sun. Haha.. Juz met my ID, tentative HO date is 21 sep but.. Dun tink can fulfill. :unsure:

arranging furnitures, appliances, curtains to b done in these 2 wks. Argh!! Really tired..

This is the dining table, got the chairs fron gnee hong. Silver legs, glass top but the glass is opaque, cant see thru. There is another frosted type but difficult to maintain, will have prints below (my sis says so).

DSC00870.jpg

Can fix on ur own, but the glass was super heavy. Easy to install.

oh thanks, I do remember seeing this in yr blog, but slipped my mind.

Saw those chairs from gnee hong too - very nice and comfy. Our old dining set comes with metal legs, so we are looking for something less heavy and smaller bc our space is quite limited. Also , we were afraid the chair legs will break the mirror ... so search for dining chair is still on....

Curtain

Mr Chew's huge collection of fabric samples and his mobile office

DSC00089.jpg

hall

DSC00059.jpg

study room

DSC00062.jpg

girls' bedroom

DSC00071.jpg

mbr

DSC00081.jpg

froggy,we got the same curtains for living room!!good taste.my nite curtains looks abit darker though.omg yr daughters curtain is the one I was eyeing but material too ex.how much is mr chew quoting u for all curtains?

Ya, me feel e same too. Really tired running here n there fr mon to sun. Haha.. Juz met my ID, tentative HO date is 21 sep but.. Dun tink can fulfill. :unsure:

arranging furnitures, appliances, curtains to b done in these 2 wks. Argh!! Really tired..

why u don't think can meet 21/9? Ask yr ID for a more definite date, otherwise very hard to organise delivery ...

for me, I am arranging deliveries all on 25/9, and mover also coming in 25/9 ... I need many "me"!

ok, though I am very sian liao, I still can spare you some "oil" - jia you ah!

I think the gal's room curtains is my mbr dim out.

ha ha, Mr chew recommended this for girls' bedroom so that they can sleep late on weekends - more than 80% block off sunlight woh! Think sleep till afternoon also no prob! :D

This is the dining table, got the chairs fron gnee hong. Silver legs, glass top but the glass is opaque, cant see thru. There is another frosted type but difficult to maintain, will have prints below (my sis says so).

DSC00870.jpg

Can fix on ur own, but the glass was super heavy. Easy to install.

just to add also. Our current chair has legs on the 4 corners, but we are thinking of getting somethiing with legs in the centre. In this way, more people can sit round the table, even at the corners without the table legs blocking. But downside is, cannot stretch leg bc will kick the centre support ... hai, why can't they design something that can solve both sets of probs ... like suspended table?? :rolleyes:

why u don't think can meet 21/9? Ask yr ID for a more definite date, otherwise very hard to organise delivery ...

for me, I am arranging deliveries all on 25/9, and mover also coming in 25/9 ... I need many "me"!

ok, though I am very sian liao, I still can spare you some "oil" - jia you ah!

Haha.. Thanks thanks! But my tummy getting bigger so cannot add too much oil. Lol..

21 sep ah? But my so call HO is at nite, tat's y I say mayb difficult to fulfill. Lol..

All deliveries on e same day?! Wa! Champion! :bow:

U also got ur curtains from Mr Chew? I put my day curtains over this so now my mbr looks different.

I almost used froggy's mbr curtains for one of my bed room but it was abit too dark for the room.

ha ha .. for us, Mr chew recommended this dark dark good to sleep ... :o

btw Mr chew seems to be really super busy. Heard that he just rejected two when I met him last week ...

sorry sorry late in seeing this.is this mbr toilet door?ya mine also have can see my mbr floor tile and abit of the toilet tile.I thinks makes no difference bah.din even notice it til yr post...haha

yup yup, hubby says sometimes cannot be too ngiaw - bc when contractor do something may have reason. Ask him to rectify, later regret ... so just accept lor, after all, not all that obvious ...

U also got ur curtains from Mr Chew? I put my day curtains over this so now my mbr looks different.

I almost used froggy's mbr curtains for one of my bed room but it was abit too dark for the room.

Wow and Wow again. I also put my day curtain over this one. Reason because the colour I want could only be found in te day curtain.

What a coincidance! :P

Please dont tell me your day curtain is purple also.....

sorry sorry late in seeing this.is this mbr toilet door?ya mine also have can see my mbr floor tile and abit of the toilet tile.I thinks makes no difference bah.din even notice it til yr post...haha

I've just checked. When I cloor my toilet door I wont see the toilet tiles.

Mine is HDB do one.

froggy,we got the same curtains for living room!!good taste.my nite curtains looks abit darker though.omg yr daughters curtain is the one I was eyeing but material too ex.how much is mr chew quoting u for all curtains?

wah, that's all thanks to Mr chew's recommendations. At first we attempted to flip through the samples to make selection, but later give up and just him to recommend ... headache, so many types to choose and match!

for nite curtains, he recommended the lighter shade so as to bring out the colour of the day curtain, so we jsut said ok .. actually we wanted the organza, but again he said organza not much effect, so ...

i pm u price in a while

Haha.. Thanks thanks! But my tummy getting bigger so cannot add too much oil. Lol..

21 sep ah? But my so call HO is at nite, tat's y I say mayb difficult to fulfill. Lol..

All deliveries on e same day?! Wa! Champion! :bow:

kill all with one stone .. chang tong bu ru duan tong ...