froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

??

sorry, was testing with photobucket again, but still fail. Alamak, got so many pic want to upload but cannot. Now stuck liao! sian ..

will figure again tomorrow liao, now going to zz .. whole body breaking apart after bay run this morning - result of too long no exercise!

no la, my husband and i also went ard (incl jb), also didnt manage to get 1. Finally went back to ikea and found the table.

was thinking of getting from ikea, saw the round extendable one, not bad, but since its ikea, duno how stable it will be.... anyone used ikea dining table before?? any comments?

So far I've purchased computer table, beside table, dressing chair from Ikea.

It's sort of what you pay is what you get.

For those cheaper price ones they are not very firm. Not suitable if it's meant to withstand heavy usage.

The more expensive ones, they looks ok to me though.

So far I've purchased computer table, beside table, dressing chair from Ikea.

It's sort of what you pay is what you get.

For those cheaper price ones they are not very firm. Not suitable if it's meant to withstand heavy usage.

The more expensive ones, they looks ok to me though.

getting my computor table at ikea too. The dining table plus 4 chairs abot $600. Was thinking if I can't a nice looking dining set, will settle for this.

hi gals mama

long time no hear from you! How's everything on yr side?

Was infact at ikea this evening, and saw a table we like, but was too long - 160cm. We can only put about 120cm comfortably

Hi hi :sport-smiley-004:

ok still got some stuff not completed cos just past 7th mth. So far enjoying the quiet and peace here.

I bought my glass dining table from ikea, 135 cm long. We also have the same problem like u, can only put in 120 cm size table. But id said can squeeze in up to 135 cm. Its still selling at ikea, Torsby table top + frame. Price ard $200+ Hw abt Vhive?

I have been following ur blog actually, things moving smoothly?

Edited by gals_mama

I bought ikea furniture along the years, s far ok la. Study chairs, wardrobes, chest drawers, book shelf etc. So far still can last for a few years. The only problem i have is the self assembly, some screws quite difficult to fix in so in the end, we got the ppl to come and fix.

getting my computor table at ikea too. The dining table plus 4 chairs abot $600. Was thinking if I can't a nice looking dining set, will settle for this.

Ikea things ar... hehehe normally we get a concept that ikea things not durable but that's depending ba. how long would you think you will be using this table? until it spoilt? then you have to see the quality liao lo..

i oso intend to get a study table from IKEA, but hassle for me to assemble it myself. I'm a lazy person. haha..

of cos use for as long as possible! Best is wun spoilt so no need to get new one! Lol

i oso intend to get a study table from IKEA, but hassle for me to assemble it myself. I'm a lazy person. haha..

out of curiosity, how much does an ikea study table cost? 4feet with drawer etc?

of cos use for as long as possible! Best is wun spoilt so no need to get new one! Lol

so far, we have bought book shelves from ikea, but cannot tahan weight. So for shelves, we tell ourselves definitely no ikea this time round.

for study table, in our old place, we buy from those housing estate furniture shops. Last us for a good 10 years plus - no prob. Of course it gets dirty etc, esp with children using them, but other than that, really solid. So this time round, we will be doing the same.

many years ago, also bought some pans from ikea, but did not last more than a few rounds of cooking - perhaps I am rough when handling my stuff?

so very strangely, whilst we have attempted to chalk up the $200 purchase so as to sign up for member, we never really did get ourselves to do it ...

So ikea to us is = their cafe - I love their salmon, my hubby for their wings, and my kids for their meatball. And I love the coffee too, just 50cents, can refill some more .. :D

Hi hi :sport-smiley-004:

ok still got some stuff not completed cos just past 7th mth. So far enjoying the quiet and peace here.

I bought my glass dining table from ikea, 135 cm long. We also have the same problem like u, can only put in 120 cm size table. But id said can squeeze in up to 135 cm. Its still selling at ikea, Torsby table top + frame. Price ard $200+ Hw abt Vhive?

I have been following ur blog actually, things moving smoothly?

hi thanks for yr peng chang my blog!

now at final stage liao - how fast, isn't it? - remember it was so recent I asked u about the kdk fan? Now doing carpentry, followed by parquet vanish, then kitchen worktop, and glass back ... some touch up and we are done! Looks like it's jsut another week and I can say bye bye to our squeezy rental place! Woo ... hooo

do u have apix of the dining set at ikea? particularly how is the alignment of table legs? 4 sides or at the centre? is this a glass top?

so far, we have bought book shelves from ikea, but cannot tahan weight. So for shelves, we tell ourselves definitely no ikea this time round.

for study table, in our old place, we buy from those housing estate furniture shops. Last us for a good 10 years plus - no prob. Of course it gets dirty etc, esp with children using them, but other than that, really solid. So this time round, we will be doing the same.

many years ago, also bought some pans from ikea, but did not last more than a few rounds of cooking - perhaps I am rough when handling my stuff?

so very strangely, whilst we have attempted to chalk up the $200 purchase so as to sign up for member, we never really did get ourselves to do it ...

So ikea to us is = their cafe - I love their salmon, my hubby for their wings, and my kids for their meatball. And I love the coffee too, just 50cents, can refill some more .. :D

didnt have gd exp with ikea too, cos the things i bought last time all don last.. anyway those items are all then cheap cheap one, so spoil liao also not so heart pain.