bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 Anyone knows the S&C funiture shop address? Can't seem to find it.. mayb u wan PM junel? Her signature indicates she bought something there. My furniture bought fr Malaysia so can't assist h much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 mayb u wan PM junel? Her signature indicates she bought something there. My furniture bought fr Malaysia so can't assist h much. oh. Ok. No time to go JB find. Still looking for the perfect dining table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 Anyone knows the S&C funiture shop address? Can't seem to find it.. S n C Blk 338 AMK Ave 1 St 32 #01-1647 65525208 Melvin 97993971 suggest u give them a call before going down. I have previously made 2 trips to their shop during "office hours" to find them close. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 oh. Ok. No time to go JB find. Still looking for the perfect dining table. if u want dining table, can also try hommage. They have quite a good collection there too. Got a few pieces displayed, but mostly via catalogue. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 if u want dining table, can also try hommage. They have quite a good collection there too. Got a few pieces displayed, but mostly via catalogue. insane, forgot to add that during our recent recee, we did check out dining table in JB, and find that price at hommage is still more attractive, even after currency conversion etc. Plus, you need to pay for levy, GST and some shops delivery charges too if yr amount is too little. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 u tink i wan meh? i in sch.. sian.. later gonna call GR link, my sink's drainer got rust! haven use it and got rust liao.. aiyo, why u so lucky? so change already or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 if u want dining table, can also try hommage. They have quite a good collection there too. Got a few pieces displayed, but mostly via catalogue. Thx! Been to hommage before, ya they have the dining table I looking for, But still keeping my options open, look around see got other nicer one anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 insane, forgot to add that during our recent recee, we did check out dining table in JB, and find that price at hommage is still more attractive, even after currency conversion etc. Plus, you need to pay for levy, GST and some shops delivery charges too if yr amount is too little. oh if that's the case, not worth it for me to buy there. Now left dining table only. Sofa n coffee table settle Liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2010 aiyo, why u so lucky? so change already or not? Forgot to call. Haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junel 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2010 S n C Blk 338 AMK Ave 1 St 32 #01-1647 65525208 Melvin 97993971 suggest u give them a call before going down. I have previously made 2 trips to their shop during "office hours" to find them close. insane, you might need to have an idea of how your dinning table before you go down as they will let you see the catalouge only not much display. so basically if you saw something else where that you like you might want to take a photo of it then show it to them whether would they be able to get it for you. i brought my dinning table from SnC and that is the only furniture that my dad commented that its nice... hai... old ppl hard to pleased... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2010 insane, you might need to have an idea of how your dinning table before you go down as they will let you see the catalouge only not much display. so basically if you saw something else where that you like you might want to take a photo of it then show it to them whether would they be able to get it for you. i brought my dinning table from SnC and that is the only furniture that my dad commented that its nice... hai... old ppl hard to pleased... lol r u saying I old? cos I also saw alot of dining table. But Only the Lorenzo glass extendable one caught my attention, but too bad tat was the last pc n it was way too early for me to place a deposit... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2010 lol r u saying I old? cos I also saw alot of dining table. But Only the Lorenzo glass extendable one caught my attention, but too bad tat was the last pc n it was way too early for me to place a deposit... this is normal lah, we see and see and see so many in singapore and jb, still have not found one we liked yet .. think we must be older than all of u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2010 no la, my husband and i also went ard (incl jb), also didnt manage to get 1. Finally went back to ikea and found the table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2010 no la, my husband and i also went ard (incl jb), also didnt manage to get 1. Finally went back to ikea and found the table. hi gals mama long time no hear from you! How's everything on yr side? Was infact at ikea this evening, and saw a table we like, but was too long - 160cm. We can only put about 120cm comfortably Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2010 (edited) a Edited September 12, 2010 by froggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites