froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

oops, camera not doing justice .. another shot of "bearlyn" ... :D

think i cut the mouth too broad liao :o

DSC09948.jpg

Edited by froggy

DSC09948.jpg

Wahahahhaaha... :rofl:

This is funny!!!!

Put 1 big one at the door can frighten away all thieves.

Talking about that, during the weekend I met the man selling the metal grille joint.

He kept saying how bad our grille is and that he can remove my grille in 5 minutes

He refused to give me his name card or contact number when I say I will consider and call him back.

He was very pushy and gives me the untrustworthy feeling.

The only way I got rid of him is when I say HDB is coming up now to fix my house window.

**** now I have this feeling that these people will run around our estate breaking our gates ....

Put 1 big one at the door can frighten away all thieves.

Talking about that, during the weekend I met the man selling the metal grille joint.

He kept saying how bad our grille is and that he can remove my grille in 5 minutes

He refused to give me his name card or contact number when I say I will consider and call him back.

He was very pushy and gives me the untrustworthy feeling.

The only way I got rid of him is when I say HDB is coming up now to fix my house window.

**** now I have this feeling that these people will run around our estate breaking our gates ....

tat guy appear again??? our blk got break in before, his appearance make me feel uneasy..

Yea.

After I chase him off he went to look at the other gates in a very suspicious manner.

I really felt like calling the cops.

I heard rumours that recently HDB got some guys to come catch that guy.

Dono true or not but I hope he dont loiter in our estate again.

Hmm should we report to some authorities?

Also this gate thing he mention, dont feel safe ...

Yea.

After I chase him off he went to look at the other gates in a very suspicious manner.

I really felt like calling the cops.

I heard rumours that recently HDB got some guys to come catch that guy.

Dono true or not but I hope he dont loiter in our estate again.

Hmm should we report to some authorities?

Also this gate thing he mention, dont feel safe ...

i've chased him away 3-4 times, really persistent guy. my wife dun like the way he "promotes" his gadget, cos he's v pushy and say if dun install v prone to burglary. Is tat a hint from him? haha.. joking la, but v funny, he's promoting stuffs to "safe"guard ur hse but i dun feel "safe" at all cos of him.. :(

Sat, 4 Sept 2010

Change No 1

In the beginning, we had planned to do a vanity cabinet complete with full height mirror in both toilets, but since budget had been busted by several other more essential work, we now have no choice but to use what's given, and buy the rest off the shelf. Made another visit to GR Link this evening to recee the toilet mirror, and immediately found what we liked - a mirror that comes complete with 3 glass panels - one at the bottom for mug, toothpaste etc, and another two small ones, which I will most likely place a little plant or something to add life to the place.

Very happy with the choice, but alas, stocks for the second mirror will only arrive a month later, so no choice, got to take the display piece yet again! Benny and us really have a good laugh - how come always end up taking their display??

Here's how the two mirrors look. Please pardon the mess - all the other things on the opposite wall are reflected, I don't really know which angle is best to capture the shot

mirror 1 - black and clear mirror

DSC09922-1.jpg

mirror 2 - clear mirror with black design on side

DSC09926.jpg

Change No 2

To prevent ugly holes on the tiles in future, we had initially intended to use the 3M stick-on toilet accessories, but of the few items they had in the range, we really only like the towel bar. And they do not have a toilet roll holder in the toilet series :bangwall:

So should we settle for part plastic, and part stainless steel accessories? Pondered over this for a while, but finally decided against doing this. So out goes 3M, also means we have to start receeing for stainless steel ones. Ideally the Song Cho's range will be best, but we don't think we can afford to pay so much for these fixtures ... tried to find something in GR Link, but they do not have the dimension we wanted.

After leaving GR, I recalled hearing lots of good review on the shop next door (Poh Seng) too, so decided to pop in for a look. Sure enough, we got all our toilet accessories from them. This is the fastest recee-purchase we ever made - all within a day!

Hi Froggy! Do you happen to have the measurements of these 2 mirrors? I am also looking for mirrors for my bathrooms. Furthermore I am in a dilemma if I should go ahead to buy 3M products for my bathroom accessories. :( What do you mean by part plastic and part stainless steel accessories? So now everything for your bathroom will be drilled on the wall? What else did you buy from Poh Seng and what is the damage like? PM me if you don't want to disclose the amount here. Yah? Thank you!

Do yu have a pic?

Is it those that is fixed to the floor type or those triangle shaped oones?

fifteenmay if you wan can pm me your contact i mms to you lo.. cos its in my phone lei...

Till now the stopper still works fine.

Froggy, luckily you didn't buy the MMM (count the number of M) products...

We used ours until we want to vomit blood!! We went through the procedure and stick it up. in less then 1 day, it dropped already.. luckily we didn't put glasses in it...

very kong bu!!

it happens to all range of their products!! from small hangers to the big toilet holders..

we brought a few product from those china brands and it works better!! hai... wasted quite a lot of $$ on this brand...

DSC09948.jpg

:o WAH!!!! :o

Good Idea leh!! :D

I can paste that on my Front DoorBell

and Frighten all those pesky flyer people

fifteenmay if you wan can pm me your contact i mms to you lo.. cos its in my phone lei...

Till now the stopper still works fine.

Froggy, luckily you didn't buy the MMM (count the number of M) products...

We used ours until we want to vomit blood!! We went through the procedure and stick it up. in less then 1 day, it dropped already.. luckily we didn't put glasses in it...

very kong bu!!

it happens to all range of their products!! from small hangers to the big toilet holders..

we brought a few product from those china brands and it works better!! hai... wasted quite a lot of $$ on this brand...

Hi there, can you MMS me the photo? I am interested to see how the stopper looks like.

froggy,

sorry to temporarily hijack this thread for a different purpose :)

froggy, bearlyn2406, fifteenmay,

what's your experience on your hob and hood? Do you recommend what you have? looks like all 3 of you have different brands... kinda pulling my hair out trying to decide what I want. any help would be great :)

froggy,

sorry to temporarily hijack this thread for a different purpose :)

froggy, bearlyn2406, fifteenmay,

what's your experience on your hob and hood? Do you recommend what you have? looks like all 3 of you have different brands... kinda pulling my hair out trying to decide what I want. any help would be great :)

juz got it installed last fri, haven do any cooking on it yet. so... how to guage leh? :unsure: