froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 (edited) Thur, 29/7/2010 Have not posted photos for a while bc lazy to download, but quite alot has happened of late. Today alone, 3 bad things! First, plumber "screwed" into water pipe. But I really cannot blame him, because he already "avoided' the area where the pipe sticker is. HDB should really do more than just anyhow paste the stickers! He has soldered to patch up the hole. Will observe over the next few days. Hope it'll be ok. So warning to everyone - the pipe markings on the wall may not be true indication of where the pipe is truly concealed! Supposed to have marble delivered this Sat, but when I received final amount to pay via sms, price does not tally with what was discussed. Guess what happened? They have a different way to calculate total square feet for tiles! And though he agreed to absorb GST when we were negotiating, he now changed his words and said if absorb GST, company will not be responsible for any defective pieces!!! How can?? We asked that he can us some time to consider, since it was not what we were agreed upon, and guess what he said - that once we leave the shop, this order and any discounts will be considered null, and if we change our mind, will have to re-negotiate! Mei you tian li!! So we have to hunt down for marble all over again Luckily, by some stroke of luck, we found it this afternoon from another shop! And a much nicer one too, albeit a little more costly. So maybe this is a blessing in disguise. But got to redo dry lay, so delivery delay, tiling delay, so means HO delay - more sian! Then, just when all these are settled, the car went haywire. The signal light seem to have a mind of its own, blinking at its own will! Sian again - after 3 such negative events, think good stuff should follow liao ... Joseng, you are so so right - that day, so many things happening at my place, then yesterday and today again no activity! Actually supposed to complete plumbing work but now need to observe first ... but luckily tomorrow ceiling work will continue and should be completed ... tomorrow citigas also installing gas pipes Edited July 29, 2010 by froggy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Thur, 29/7/2010 Have not posted photos for a while bc lazy to download, but quite alot has happened of late. Today alone, 3 bad things! First, plumber "screwed" into water pipe. But I really cannot blame him, because he already "avoided' the area where the pipe sticker is. HDB should really do more than just anyhow paste the stickers! He has soldered to patch up the hole. Will observe over the next few days. Hope it'll be ok. So warning to everyone - the pipe markings on the wall may not be true indication of where the pipe is truly concealed! Supposed to have marble delivered this Sat, but when I received final amount to pay via sms, price does not tally with what was discussed. Guess what happened? They have a different way to calculate total square feet for tiles! And though he agreed to absorb GST when we were negotiating, he now changed his words and said if absorb GST, company will not be responsible for any defective pieces!!! How can?? We asked that he can us some time to consider, since it was not what we were agreed upon, and guess what he said - that once we leave the shop, this order and any discounts will be considered null, and if we change our mind, will have to re-negotiate! Mei you tian li!! So we have to hunt down for marble all over again Luckily, by some stroke of luck, we found it this afternoon from another shop! And a much nicer one too, albeit a little more costly. So maybe this is a blessing in disguise. But got to redo dry lay, so delivery delay, tiling delay, so means HO delay - more sian! Then, just when all these are settled, the car went haywire. The signal light seem to have a mind of its own, blinking at its own will! Sian again - after 3 such negative events, think good stuff should follow liao ... Joseng, you are so so right - that day, so many things happening at my place, then yesterday and today again no activity! Actually supposed to complete plumbing work but now need to observe first ... but luckily tomorrow ceiling work will continue and should be completed ... tomorrow citigas already installing gas pipes which is the first marble shop and 2nd one so that we can avoid the first and kiv the 2nd if we need.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Thur, 29/7/2010 Have not posted photos for a while bc lazy to download, but quite alot has happened of late. Today alone, 3 bad things! First, plumber "screwed" into water pipe. But I really cannot blame him, because he already "avoided' the area where the pipe sticker is. HDB should really do more than just anyhow paste the stickers! He has soldered to patch up the hole. Will observe over the next few days. Hope it'll be ok. So warning to everyone - the pipe markings on the wall may not be true indication of where the pipe is truly concealed! Supposed to have marble delivered this Sat, but when I received final amount to pay via sms, price does not tally with what was discussed. Guess what happened? They have a different way to calculate total square feet for tiles! And though he agreed to absorb GST when we were negotiating, he now changed his words and said if absorb GST, company will not be responsible for any defective pieces!!! How can?? We asked that he can us some time to consider, since it was not what we were agreed upon, and guess what he said - that once we leave the shop, this order and any discounts will be considered null, and if we change our mind, will have to re-negotiate! Mei you tian li!! So we have to hunt down for marble all over again Luckily, by some stroke of luck, we found it this afternoon from another shop! And a much nicer one too, albeit a little more costly. So maybe this is a blessing in disguise. But got to redo dry lay, so delivery delay, tiling delay, so means HO delay - more sian! Then, just when all these are settled, the car went haywire. The signal light seem to have a mind of its own, blinking at its own will! Sian again - after 3 such negative events, think good stuff should follow liao ... Joseng, you are so so right - that day, so many things happening at my place, then yesterday and today again no activity! Actually supposed to complete plumbing work but now need to observe first ... but luckily tomorrow ceiling work will continue and should be completed ... tomorrow citigas already installing gas pipes 明天会更好!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 which is the first marble shop and 2nd one so that we can avoid the first and kiv the 2nd if we need.. i pm you lah, don't want them to come after me ... me scary cat ... but to be honest, this guy was ok up to this point - maybe he in a bad mood this morning ??. Our mistake also for not asking for a written quotation at point of negotiation - so that's another lesson for everyone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 明天会更好!! not just 明天, but also 明天 de 明天, 明天 de 明天 de 明天, 明天 de 明天 de 明天 de 明天, ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 I work near sengkang so got chance for cookie party or not!!! sure sure du ze you fen! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 not just 明天, but also 明天 de 明天, 明天 de 明天 de 明天, 明天 de 明天 de 明天 de 明天, ... confirm singing song.. power station sia.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Thur, 29/7/2010 Have not posted photos for a while bc lazy to download, but quite alot has happened of late. Today alone, 3 bad things! First, plumber "screwed" into water pipe. But I really cannot blame him, because he already "avoided' the area where the pipe sticker is. HDB should really do more than just anyhow paste the stickers! He has soldered to patch up the hole. Will observe over the next few days. Hope it'll be ok. So warning to everyone - the pipe markings on the wall may not be true indication of where the pipe is truly concealed! Supposed to have marble delivered this Sat, but when I received final amount to pay via sms, price does not tally with what was discussed. Guess what happened? They have a different way to calculate total square feet for tiles! And though he agreed to absorb GST when we were negotiating, he now changed his words and said if absorb GST, company will not be responsible for any defective pieces!!! How can?? We asked that he can us some time to consider, since it was not what we were agreed upon, and guess what he said - that once we leave the shop, this order and any discounts will be considered null, and if we change our mind, will have to re-negotiate! Mei you tian li!! So we have to hunt down for marble all over again Luckily, by some stroke of luck, we found it this afternoon from another shop! And a much nicer one too, albeit a little more costly. So maybe this is a blessing in disguise. But got to redo dry lay, so delivery delay, tiling delay, so means HO delay - more sian! Then, just when all these are settled, the car went haywire. The signal light seem to have a mind of its own, blinking at its own will! Sian again - after 3 such negative events, think good stuff should follow liao ... Joseng, you are so so right - that day, so many things happening at my place, then yesterday and today again no activity! Actually supposed to complete plumbing work but now need to observe first ... but luckily tomorrow ceiling work will continue and should be completed ... tomorrow citigas already installing gas pipes you source the marble tiles on your own and not thru edmund ar? hopefully your reno will be shun shun after all these issues... as for the gas pipes, try to get the position right at the first time cos any subsequent adjustment will be chargeable for 60 bucks. do take note of the location of the hob where the gas pipe is gonna be installed and ensure that sufficient length is given so tat the gas pipe will not hinder your drawers provided if you are doing them below your hob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 you source the marble tiles on your own and not thru edmund ar? hopefully your reno will be shun shun after all these issues... as for the gas pipes, try to get the position right at the first time cos any subsequent adjustment will be chargeable for 60 bucks. do take note of the location of the hob where the gas pipe is gonna be installed and ensure that sufficient length is given so tat the gas pipe will not hinder your drawers provided if you are doing them below your hob. he did recommend, but did not work out so we source our own. For marble he does not want to "bao", I think wastage too high for gas pipes, edmund will be there, so I am sure he knows what to look out for? If not I sure die, so many things to look out for - did you have to instruct installer like when installing aircon trunking? Or Edmund was around? what do you mean sufficient length given below hob? I am having drawers below indeed, so means the pipe must end above the drawer height is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 原曲:忠孝东路走九遍 for u banned, and me.. 哦~paya lebar 走九遍 脚底下踏到小狗乱拉的大便 我从日做到夜 天从灰跳到黑 我多想跳上巴士离开烦人的office paya lebar 走九遍 看到老板走过想扁他的脸 我拼命的做工 却没有加薪水 谁会知道没钱用的心碎。。 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 原曲:忠孝东路走九遍 for u banned, and me.. 哦~paya lebar 走九遍 脚底下踏到小狗乱拉的大便 我从日做到夜 天从灰跳到黑 我多想跳上巴士离开烦人的office paya lebar 走九遍 看到老板走过想扁他的脸 我拼命的做工 却没有加薪水 谁会知道没钱用的心碎。。 but she singing ming tian de ming tian de ming tian.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 but she singing ming tian de ming tian de ming tian.. i know ah, every secret agent got "辛酸", and tat's ours.. hai.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 he did recommend, but did not work out so we source our own. For marble he does not want to "bao", I think wastage too high for gas pipes, edmund will be there, so I am sure he knows what to look out for? If not I sure die, so many things to look out for - did you have to instruct installer like when installing aircon trunking? Or Edmund was around? what do you mean sufficient length given below hob? I am having drawers below indeed, so means the pipe must end above the drawer height is it? ya, in fact edmund is the one who arranged the gas pipings installation without my presence needed. as for the aircon trunking installation, i arramged for all parties (edmund, aircon contractor and myself) to meet up for a discussion on how the trunking is to be done so tat everyone will have a common understanding. for my case, edmund is not ard during the aircon trunking installation. depending on the location of your hob where the gas pipe is to be connected, it may affect the depth of your drawers, esp the top drawer just below your hob. maybe you can ask edmund to explain to you if still in doubt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 on a serious note, any "ideal configuration" for wardrobe and kitchen drawers and cabinets? meeting carpenter tis sat, nid some ideas.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 on a serious note, any "ideal configuration" for wardrobe and kitchen drawers and cabinets? meeting carpenter tis sat, nid some ideas.. no such thing as ideal layout.depends on wat u and yr wife like.. Be careful abt the locking up.apparently blk d had a break in last night.someone broke the padlock and chip the wooden door to get in.dunno whether got anything stolen or not.so blk d neighbours beware.k a and c previously also had such cases... Now scared... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites