Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Tue, 27 July 2010 very very happy today. Yesterday I said very sian bc not much done in last few days - and this morning when I went down to FV, saw Edmund and 3 workers hard at work - 2 smoothening the ceiling board and 1 plumber! Today I truly witnessed real overnight transformation! Also decided to upgrade the single split system to 24k BTU, just went down to see Aron about this. Out of curiosity, how do you all keep the aircon within the hall? Now cracking head how to "close" the passage so minimise aircon escaping? Some ideas are - 1. build a feature wall from dining wall all the way across to TV wall, and have a tic tac door where passage is - but this will cost a bomb! 2. curtain - but can see track, and not sure how much it can block aircon 3. door - wow, like some secret agenda behind door! I think that small area not much of a problem ba.. from what i calculate the whole living room plus that passage only need 18k BTU.. so since you upgrade it to 24k.. it should be able to cover that area too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 I think that small area not much of a problem ba.. from what i calculate the whole living room plus that passage only need 18k BTU.. so since you upgrade it to 24k.. it should be able to cover that area too.. Ya la, this is what I told my hubby, but he is so afraid that not cold enough - some more I eat away part of the hall to become kitchen ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 thanks thanks. Yes, let's have a party after all reno done - must enjoy after all the hard work right? Sam, how's things on yr side? almost finishing. plumber to install all remaining bathroom items. then it's more or less HO time, except minor touchup by carpenter n painter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 Ya la, this is what I told my hubby, but he is so afraid that not cold enough - some more I eat away part of the hall to become kitchen ... you having door to close the kitchen area away right? den should be enough la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 not much reno progress, very sian, so I sidetrack a bit ... just done this ... So pretty! Can start a class for us who are cake noobs liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 not much reno progress, very sian, so I sidetrack a bit ... just done this ... wow! using fondant?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 I think that small area not much of a problem ba.. from what i calculate the whole living room plus that passage only need 18k BTU.. so since you upgrade it to 24k.. it should be able to cover that area too.. unless u r like banned, his initial plan is to install sys 8. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 not much reno progress, very sian, so I sidetrack a bit ... just done this ... wow, looks v nice! curious ah, is it made of sugar?? can i eat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 froggy, you have gd baking skills. not only the cake looks gd, your e-clairs taste just as gd too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 you having door to close the kitchen area away right? den should be enough la.. ya, got glass door. But sliding door sure got gap right? Anyway will see how lah, not likely to do whole length of feature wall - too costly, also make hall very cramp imo. so move in experience the aircon first then see what to do unless u r like banned, his initial plan is to install sys 8. syst 8 then the trunking must be scaring man! maybe the thickness cover half the wall liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 So pretty! Can start a class for us who are cake noobs liao! thanks thanks .. sure sure .. once all of us settle down, party then class .. wow! using fondant?? wow, looks v nice! curious ah, is it made of sugar?? can i eat? yup, fondant. sure is edible, but very sweet. and the decor hor .. got denture cannot eat ah, later teeth all drop! want to try? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 froggy, you have gd baking skills. not only the cake looks gd, your e-clairs taste just as gd too... Thanks Joseng eclair ... my girls' favourite too. But so long never bake that liao ... how's things yr side? move in officially already? You know what - last week Edmund's work for our unit is slow and steady, then taper off end of week. Yesterday no work! I wanted to call him but decided to hold myself, luckily I did - bc today the house was full of activities! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 unless u r like banned, his initial plan is to install sys 8. hey u... u are the one that give that brilliant idea lor.. Froggy.. jus go 15may and bearlyn house test lor.. if theirs can maintain the coldness den urs should be no prob liao lor.. right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 hey u... u are the one that give that brilliant idea lor.. Froggy.. jus go 15may and bearlyn house test lor.. if theirs can maintain the coldness den urs should be no prob liao lor.. right?? keke .. good idea hor ... so how 15may and bearlyn? Your hall unit cold or not? how many BTU you get? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2010 keke .. good idea hor ... so how 15may and bearlyn? Your hall unit cold or not? how many BTU you get? I tink onli 15may can ans u..mine onli got trunking ah. Haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites