froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

how's everyone? long time never read RT liao.

Yea me too. have been spending less time here eversince. Starting to get use to the new environment. Love the fresh air breeze every morning. :)

Lately I keep hearing some bird croaking/Screeching the whole day, everyday without fail. It's very loud. Do you hear it too? Dono if it's a wild bird or someone's pet.

thanks 15may! I love the space too, only regret is not enough lighting. Anyway, can't ask for too much lah.

Oh time to add in some DIY lighting. ;)

Blum, nice.. will be having Excels for runners in place of Blum.. :(

Find that excels take more effort to pull out at the initial phase..

thanks insane

ya, orange glass. shocking right?

yup, holes are made on the glass (i think is before send for tempering)

blum - not bad, so much so we now have the habit to bang the door, so next time go people's house, start banging door :bangwall: but if can servos, even better lor ... dream on

Yea. My reno is runnign smooth, Edmund has been consistent in looking after the works.

Just had lights and kitchen cabinet installed, however the "Galaxy" colour for the worktop has no stock.

Bummer. :(

thanks dexufto!

Yup, though time consuming, it's fun to make yr own decals - can choose whatever design you fancy, and you can be sure that that is the one and only piece! I absolutely love to do whatever DIY I can to shape up the house slowly.

How's yr reno coming along? Yours is a major revamp right?

Yea me too. have been spending less time here eversince. Starting to get use to the new environment. Love the fresh air breeze every morning. :)

Lately I keep hearing some bird croaking/Screeching the whole day, everyday without fail. It's very loud. Do you hear it too? Dono if it's a wild bird or someone's pet.

Flamedav, i think its someone's bird! i hear it too! cannot be wild and always around our block right?

:o

Flamedav, i think its someone's bird! i hear it too! cannot be wild and always around our block right?

Yea I suppose it can't be wild cos the screeching is always as loud.

I wonder if Froggy or Junel's side can hear it.

Yea I suppose it can't be wild cos the screeching is always as loud.

I wonder if Froggy or Junel's side can hear it.

Dun hav lei.. dun hear it.. if very loud should be quite near to your place le...

and re-reading my blog, realised that I have not posted pix of the kitchen and hall .. so here they are ... !

kitchen Part 1

DSC00573.jpg

view from hall - dining area and kitchen

DSC00498.jpg

kitchen - sink area

DSC00511.jpg

kitchen tall unit

DSC00504-Copy.jpg

stove area

nice kitchen. is that black galaxy granite top?

annoying frogs + nuisance crickets + noisy bird = :furious:

Lol, Bear. Yea they hold Concert every night.

Not forgetting the occassional cars taking the road beside our block as a F1 race track ....

Ok lah, I take the Frogs & Crickets as a trade off for having vast green pasture view in front of us.

Next time when they build the school they will be gone liao.

U better hope its a school that is going to be built there.. If its really a school ah den the rest track will also be gone liao.. Cos they will start building humps around ur area.. :lol:

F1 gone, will they have initial D style next?? :unsure:

flame, any idea where the bird is from? quite curious to know wat kind of bird will make tis kind of call. hehe..

ha ha .. I also never hear any bird, maybe that's blk D? But hear lots of dogs barking though! I have no prob with dogs, just that when you hear one barking, the others quickly join in to form some sort of orchestra, then before long, baby wails will follow. June, you have similar experience?

Dun hav lei.. dun hear it.. if very loud should be quite near to your place le...

annoying frogs + nuisance crickets + noisy bird = :furious:

maybe it's harder to pull out bc the drawers are empty? I had some 20kg and some 50kg. For the 50kg, some are still not fully loaded, and I do find it harder to pull those out. Why not try adding some load to see if it's any easier?

Yea. My reno is runnign smooth, Edmund has been consistent in looking after the works.

Just had lights and kitchen cabinet installed, however the "Galaxy" colour for the worktop has no stock.

that's good for you! think you have a very smooth reno. Heard from the worktop guy that black galaxy is the hottest colour so I'm hardly surprised that it's out of stock!

btw can you do me a favour? Can you help sound out Edmund that I'm still waiting for his two people? Very paiseh to keep smsing him, bc not very urgent, yet still want it done or I'll keep having a feeling that something is incomplete. Thanks so much!

hey dexufto

are you using E*dmund from dx? :)

froggy... wats wrong with the built in dish rack?

Hi FV2

technically, there is nothing wrong with the dish rack. Just that it's a bit too high for me, though we did intentionally bring it lower to cater to my height during measurement. Another problem is that the dish rack is on the left side of the sink and right tucked in the corner, so I find it a little inconvenient to reach out without water dripping all over and flowing down my arm. So after trying and psychoing myself to accept it for more than a month, we finally decided to get a table top one.

so that's one lesson learnt in the space planning. I think the best is to have it above the sink (but my case can't bc my sink is infront of the window) so as to catch any dripping water. If right hander, obviously right side is better and vice versa. If the drainer is to be mounted to the left or right of sink, it needs to be even lower, because you need to stretch out further to reach the same height.