froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

Next, my girls' bedroom and studyroom

For this room and the next, no build in furnishing done. This arrangement is intended to be temporary, so everything is bought off the shelves for easy portability and rearrangement when needed. Paint colours are the girls' choices, though.

single storage beds

DSC09169.jpg

Actually wanted to have a place a side table between the two beds, but not possible else cannot open wardrobe. Also did not want to flush bed against the window wall, since we prefer a proper passage to access the bed and windows. So this looks like the only feasible arrangement - thanks to hdb for their superb design

wardrobe

DSC09165.jpg

That's 2 units of wardrobe - dimension is perfect as they fit nicely into the wall - no wastage of space. And a sliding wardrobe is a must - too tight to open a casement door otherwise!

once again, curtains in their bedroom

DSC09174.jpg

Now to the studyroom.

DSC09210.jpg

These 3 units of bookshelves, again, fit the entire wall nicely. The one on top is from our old house - still good - but no place to put liao - so ended up on top!!!

And of course, the place where I get my daily dose of RT - pardon the mess! Did I say 90% of things in the house are mine???

Study table

DSC09194.jpg

I love the study tables - beautiful standalone unit complete with racks for their barang barang, and shelving for their files and books! Photo was taken in the day, was a little too glaring and pulling the curtains did not help much, since we had chosen a thinner fabric for this room. Will try to retake the photos at night for comparison.

Nice!

my plans of moving in by cny got to be delayed le.... in order for that to happen, i need to collect my keys latest nov, but now hdb web state end dec then get key... :bangwall: :bangwall:

LL wait lor..

which part of dec? and cny is on ..?

how long does contractor need? some people sort of move in before whole reno is complete, ... but I rather not if have the choice, ...

which part of dec? and cny is on ..?

how long does contractor need? some people sort of move in before whole reno is complete, ... but I rather not if have the choice, ...

website states end dec. :(

cny on 1st week of feb.

ID told me need 6 weeks to complete. :bangwall: :bangwall:

cny on 1st week of feb.

u receive letter from them on the probable completion date liao? that one quite accurate

So you don't plan to engage a mover? Actually if you have no big items, it's ok to move on yr own slowly - that's what one of our neighbours did too. In this way, it may also make unpacking easier

just curious - I think all of you are newly wed right? So mostly moving personal things, instead of moving an entire house? Think i'm the oldest here liao

Initially we thought it should be simple since we are moving just our bedroom.

However as we move trips by trips, our items seems to be filling up our new house already :P

Well what can I say .... these are the items we have collected from our 5 years of marriage. ;)

cny on 1st week of feb.

if probable completion date is end dec, no guarantee you'll be first to get the keys. may end up early to mid jan also. got to take that into account.

Initially we thought it should be simple since we are moving just our bedroom.

However as we move trips by trips, our items seems to be filling up our new house already :P

Well what can I say .... these are the items we have collected from our 5 years of marriage. ;)

ha ha .. know what u mean .. when we moved into our first home in hougang after just under one year, already quite a bit of things

must be really exciting moving into yr own house!

some little things that are being added - nothing aesthetic, but purely for functionality ..

DSC09372.jpg

kitchen towel holder - magnet backing

DSC09127.jpg

kitchen bar with hooks - suction base

DSC09415.jpg

simple decals - to add visibility, avoid walking into the glass panel - I almost did myself!

for the toilets

DSC09480.jpg

soap dispenser - so much neater now, instead of having bottles on the floor

DSC09413.jpgDSC09410.jpg

no worries about being in the toilet and running out of paper!

some little things that are being added - nothing aesthetic, but purely for functionality ..

DSC09372.jpg

kitchen towel holder - magnet backing

DSC09127.jpg

kitchen bar with hooks - suction base

DSC09415.jpg

simple decals - to add visibility, avoid walking into the glass panel - I almost did myself!

aiyah... i couldn't find suction kitchen bar with hooks... zzz. end up buying a pack of small suction hooks... LOL :P

and, must say that you're very brave to have that glass kitchen - i sort of dreamed of it but the bubbles burst once i thought of the cleaning part.... haha :lol:

for the toilets

DSC09480.jpg

soap dispenser - so much neater now, instead of having bottles on the floor

DSC09413.jpgDSC09410.jpg

no worries about being in the toilet and running out of paper!

nice sia!! Where u get that soap dispenser? Wall mount one or suction one ah?

Froggy.. u really like frogs ah? :rofl:

cny on 1st week of feb.

never do flooring also need 6 weeks mehz?

u do alot of hacking ah?

thanks, june. I think nail remover also same kind of chemical right? Got that kind of smell .. anyway, I also dun polish nail one ...

thanks thanks, have finally started cooking proper meal liao. So far the hood works well, hmm .. but then I have not really done any oily cooking yet, so maybe a bit early to comment. I think also depends on kitchen tiles - I am really glad we changed the kitchen tiles, bc it's those non-sticky type lor.

toilet tiles original hdb one very jialat - once dirty patch must clean right away, otherwise hard to scrub off later! Also the metal strips look like rusty one! So sick .. and toilet tiles not evenly laid .. angry angry - now a bit regret did not do overlay toilet tiles ...

Ya the toilet tiles is a big headache!! i also regret not overlaying my toilet tiles... it very unsightly!!

Froggy where u buy the kitchen bar with hooks - suction base? been looking for this type of bars....