froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

i remembered i used the normal one at normal temperature - Normal 30 was the name i think... but is it Program 6? seriously can't remember........sorry :(

it took me 1 hr 45 mins zz but i think if the demo guy told you can, should be okie ba~! actually the sales person also told me it's okie... but we were too lazy to call the demo guy to come :lol:

for us, it's not exactly a packed full load... maybe 80% full, just make sure it has space to "throw" the clothes in the drum ;)

i felt that what happened during Flash 40 is they did less things - like less or shorter soaking cycle. i remembered for the normal 30 one, it took them forever to "swim" the clothes in water.... hmmm maybe i should observe again when i next wash clothes.... :)

actually don't really need demo if you are already familiar with front load. But since it's free, aiya, just do lah. Girls get free lesson also, so everyone know how to use machine :D

yup, the flash function has shorter and less rounds of wash (since supposed to be for things not so dirty right), hence its shorter duration.

think i would rather do 2 loads of half than a load of full. wonder which one has higher consumption?

Froggy!! bearlyn say he wans some boxes from you.. can help him keep.. :)

ok ok have made arrangement with bearlyn liao. thanks!

Your MBR looks good!! the curtain really match with the furnishing lor.. excellent choice of colours! :)

n the placement of that mirror at dining area is strategic lor, really extend the area! thumbs up! ya i think most of us who take new hdb flats will spend most on kitchen, my kitchen alone take up more than one-third of my reno costs.. really ex..

thanks, rhino

mirror - agree that it doubles up the space right away. I think many people do that - even the hdb showflat also right that one. Only thing I don't like is it costs a bomb!

really, yr kitchen takes up 1/3 of reno cost? Actually I have not really done any breakdown, but I suspect its more. Bc for mbr I only have wardrobe and small tv shelf. other 2 rooms nothing except floor and ceiling, toilet also nothing except shower screen. Even hall is only floor, ceiling, tv wall and the mirror. The rest all kitchen liao

Sat, 9 Oct 2010

Today finally bought a bottle of thinner to remove all those sticky stains!

Thought i was being smart to ask contractor to remove the red blue stickers in the toilet for me. He said ok but somehow forgot. Now move in liao, don't think it's nice to ask him to come just to remove stickers lah! So end up have to do myself .. so thanks to you (sorry if forgot if it's insane or flamedav liao) for telling me about the thinner. Stains came out in a jiffy, but the stench is yucky! Like glue sniffing!

Also removed all those super-hard-to-remove masking tape on the toilet bowl, and the black tape on the main electrical board (dunno what you call that?) - please remember to remove those asap.

thanks, rhino

mirror - agree that it doubles up the space right away. I think many people do that - even the hdb showflat also right that one. Only thing I don't like is it costs a bomb!

really, yr kitchen takes up 1/3 of reno cost? Actually I have not really done any breakdown, but I suspect its more. Bc for mbr I only have wardrobe and small tv shelf. other 2 rooms nothing except floor and ceiling, toilet also nothing except shower screen. Even hall is only floor, ceiling, tv wall and the mirror. The rest all kitchen liao

yup about 1/3, and that is excluding the cost of the appliances.. really ex...

after working out the estimated cost for this reno, think we really lost one arm and leg after we finish lor.. can eat bread for long time liao.. :(

but then again on the brightside, if we avg out the cost over the number of years we plan to stay in this new home of ours, it seem so justified afterall.. haha

Sat, 9 Oct 2010

Thought i was being smart to ask contractor to remove the red blue stickers in the toilet for me. He said ok but somehow forgot. Now move in liao, don't think it's nice to ask him to come just to remove stickers lah! So end up have to do myself .. so thanks to you (sorry if forgot if it's insane or flamedav liao) for telling me about the thinner. Stains came out in a jiffy, but the stench is yucky! Like glue sniffing!

Also removed all those super-hard-to-remove masking tape on the toilet bowl, and the black tape on the main electrical board (dunno what you call that?) - please remember to remove those asap.

Froggy,

My mum uses the nail polish remover to remove the toilet bowl sticky stuff and it goes off very quickly!! I like your hoob & hob!! Nice!!

Sat, 9 Oct 2010

Ah you've bought the thinner. So much easier aye.

This sticky tapes are horrible, even our hands gets real sticky when removing them.

How's your unpacking going on?

It's have been my 6th trip moving my old stuff to the new house with my little car and it doesnt look half done.

It feels like my old house is a doremon pouch and I can keep pulling out to my new home :P

Pity those aint money

actually don't really need demo if you are already familiar with front load. But since it's free, aiya, just do lah. Girls get free lesson also, so everyone know how to use machine :D

yup, the flash function has shorter and less rounds of wash (since supposed to be for things not so dirty right), hence its shorter duration.

think i would rather do 2 loads of half than a load of full. wonder which one has higher consumption?

hey froggy, on the washer, my take is...

using Flash 40 on full load wouldn't physically strain the washer, becos the washer is designed to perform all these washing actions on full load anyway (rinsing, soaking, spinning...)

but like what you mentioned, Flash 40 has shorter or less rounds of wash, washing effectiveness may reduce for a full load. hence in the manual, they still recommend to use half load for Flash 40... (in case pple complain clothes not clean :P) if cleanliness is not an issue (e.g. clothes not so dirty to start with), Flash 40 should be ok for full load.

for myself, so far have always been using Flash 40 for full load. so far the clothes still feel clean and fresh... haha :lol:

my $0.02 ;)

Sat, 9 Oct 2010

i don remember telling u to use tat.. :D

shiok lor move in liao.. i can only go my fren hse every week n look out towards my unit, wondering when will they complete building... my fren reno alsoi half done liao.. :(

Froggy,

My mum uses the nail polish remover to remove the toilet bowl sticky stuff and it goes off very quickly!! I like your hoob & hob!! Nice!!

thanks, june. I think nail remover also same kind of chemical right? Got that kind of smell .. anyway, I also dun polish nail one ...

thanks thanks, have finally started cooking proper meal liao. So far the hood works well, hmm .. but then I have not really done any oily cooking yet, so maybe a bit early to comment. I think also depends on kitchen tiles - I am really glad we changed the kitchen tiles, bc it's those non-sticky type lor.

toilet tiles original hdb one very jialat - once dirty patch must clean right away, otherwise hard to scrub off later! Also the metal strips look like rusty one! So sick .. and toilet tiles not evenly laid .. angry angry - now a bit regret did not do overlay toilet tiles ...

Ah you've bought the thinner. So much easier aye.

This sticky tapes are horrible, even our hands gets real sticky when removing them.

How's your unpacking going on?

It's have been my 6th trip moving my old stuff to the new house with my little car and it doesnt look half done.

It feels like my old house is a doremon pouch and I can keep pulling out to my new home :P

Pity those aint money

Ah so that's your good advice, Flamedav - ya, got bottle from fernvale point. Wow, that shop price like slaughter house - $3.50 for a bottle of thinner!?!? And the other stuff they sell also quite ex ...

Packing considered done liao - left a few boxes need the girls to decide if want to keep or throw, after their exams. Other than that, it's a matter of reorganising and rearranging stuff as and when we use them - very hard to pack everything into correct place at first attempt. So right now, still trying to get the work flow in place - still need to open drawers to search for one item, for eg.

So you don't plan to engage a mover? Actually if you have no big items, it's ok to move on yr own slowly - that's what one of our neighbours did too. In this way, it may also make unpacking easier

just curious - I think all of you are newly wed right? So mostly moving personal things, instead of moving an entire house? Think i'm the oldest here liao

hey froggy, on the washer, my take is...

using Flash 40 on full load wouldn't physically strain the washer, becos the washer is designed to perform all these washing actions on full load anyway (rinsing, soaking, spinning...)

but like what you mentioned, Flash 40 has shorter or less rounds of wash, washing effectiveness may reduce for a full load. hence in the manual, they still recommend to use half load for Flash 40... (in case pple complain clothes not clean :P) if cleanliness is not an issue (e.g. clothes not so dirty to start with), Flash 40 should be ok for full load.

for myself, so far have always been using Flash 40 for full load. so far the clothes still feel clean and fresh... haha :lol:

my $0.02 ;)

good point there. Does sound reassuring! thanks, marshmellow!

i don remember telling u to use tat.. :D

shiok lor move in liao.. i can only go my fren hse every week n look out towards my unit, wondering when will they complete building... my fren reno alsoi half done liao.. :(

patient patient ... yr turn will come very soon ...

that day saw paper report on punggol - very nice eco and green place!

then also saw the article on stenge in sengkang - lucky not our side!

patient patient ... yr turn will come very soon ...

that day saw paper report on punggol - very nice eco and green place!

then also saw the article on stenge in sengkang - lucky not our side!

my plans of moving in by cny got to be delayed le.... in order for that to happen, i need to collect my keys latest nov, but now hdb web state end dec then get key... :bangwall: :bangwall:

LL wait lor..