froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

i just used a 3M hook to hang my clock....crossing my fingers...my bathroom 3M accessories dropped jus a couple days into using...disappointed..but my mum's one is fine even yrs after...so dunno wat went wrong.... :(

hey sam..... mine is also weird, put in one bathroom is ok, put in another, keeps falling off! Weird thing is the tile is the same in both bathrooms!!

But the one i put in the helpers bathroom in the backyard is ok from day one!

hey sam..... mine is also weird, put in one bathroom is ok, put in another, keeps falling off! Weird thing is the tile is the same in both bathrooms!!

It is so weird to have different feedbacks for the same product used over the same tiles! :(

to be fair have been using both the ordinary and the "wet area" one for years and have only found problems in my new place... maybe it's the new place?

Please, if u want to cut domo kun, select brown can? lol..

I want to try it too.. :D

Domo-kun.jpg

ha ha, think don't have brown colour ... but if u do find, please show pix!

could the issue lie with the load?

Fri, 10 Sept 2010

What happened to Photobucket today?? Have been having problem accessing the website - did anyone face this problem today?

Anyway, so much has happened over the last few days. Since I can't upload the photos, will say give a brief update ...

1. Went down to JB to recee the bedding stuff and chairs etc. Managed to find the comforter sets for the girls, but no luck with the chairs, though we spent more than half a day checking out various furniture shops.

2. Also visited the factory at JB, wanted to see what it's like, plus see our cabinets work in progress - but no luck again, it was raining really heavily - we did find the place, but had to abort the idea of going in ...

On the issue of comforter, need to ask a quick question. Do you use a comforter or a quilt cover? Is there any advantage of one over another? Our current one is a comforter, but we saw some nice designs which are quilt covers, ie we need to buy another quilt separately.

3. Finally, the laundry sink has been mounted on the other side. Thanks to the workers who managed to salvage the sink, I did not have to get another one. Now everything looks like it's in a proper order!

4. Door has been installed. It's a bitter-sweet feeling - happy since it's one step forward. But really sad bc we had wanted to have glass door so badly! Esp when we tried to close all the room doors, the whole passageway immediately looked so gloomy! IF we had installed glass doors, light can still pass through ...

5. Carpentry is in the house! We are seeing the real thing in real scale now! Looking at the initial stage in the carpentry work, can't help feeling unsure if the colours are ok? Is the space planning alright - bc after the cabinets are in place, the kitchen looks rather cramp now! Think only 2 people can work in the kitchen at a time, 3 is too many for comfort already! The focus of the whole reno had been on the kitchen, and the concept and design has largely been my idea. Pray hard that it will turn out nicely!

6. And met the highly recommended Mr Chew this afternoon. He came with a trolley full of fabric samples! After surveying the place and reviewing the paint/furnishing colours, he was quick to make recommendations. Good thing he did that, or we will be lost flipping through all the samples! After some 2 hours, we finally made our choices - yet another step closer to the completed product! Now I can't wait to see the curtains in 2 weeks' time!

7. Last, also decided that we should not procrastinate any further. We have spotted a particular super comfy lounge chair from Comfort for the longest time, but bc of the price, had wanted to recee more places in search for THAT piece of chair. Today, just under 3 weeks to tentative HO date, we finally accepted that we can't hold on any further, or we will be without chair after we move in. It feels great when a decision is made after a long research, and not on impulse.

But the search for the round bar table and bar stools is still on ... anyone got lobang?

that's it for now! Will upload pix once I can get through to photobucket!

ha ha, think don't have brown colour ... but if u do find, please show pix!

i oso trying to find wall decals of domo kun but no luck, mayb it's becos domo is a mascot n not a cartoon celebrity like mickey or kitty. :(

so early wake up sia... hahaha..

u tink i wan meh? i in sch.. sian.. later gonna call GR link, my sink's drainer got rust! haven use it and got rust liao..

oh ya.. issit? who spotted it?