froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

I also love marble, they make the floor look so atas! Oh oh oh.. must buy those floor cleaning detergent specially for marble floor with waxing shine. Mop liao shiny shiny! :wub:

My painter is my contractor's father, also 70+ liao. I was joking with him that he is more flexible than my hubby. :jammin:

I also love marble, they make the floor look so atas! Oh oh oh.. must buy those floor cleaning detergent specially for marble floor with waxing shine. Mop liao shiny shiny! :wub:

My painter is my contractor's father, also 70+ liao. I was joking with him that he is more flexible than my hubby. :jammin:

really must use special detergent? Any for laminate? Luckily i not the 1 one mopping the floor. hahaha. But still feel that the marble floor is very cold.

Froggy, ur marble look nice! Modern design.

really must use special detergent? Any for laminate? Luckily i not the 1 one mopping the floor. hahaha. But still feel that the marble floor is very cold.

The flooring is as shiny as the wax last. So to make the wax lasting, use that type of floor wash. It is cheaper to mop often with that than to re wax the floor. :D . For laminate, Magic cleaning will be best, but I still feel need to use very well wrung mop to mop to feel it is clean, we just use fabulso all flooring type to clean, dunno it is good or not. I magic clean 2x weekly hubby mops 1ce a week

That is the beauty of marble flooring, natural aircon. My hubby likes to sit down on the floor in the afternoons to read his newspaper. He say very shiok feeling.. :unsure:

The flooring is as shiny as the wax last. So to make the wax lasting, use that type of floor wash. It is cheaper to mop often with that than to re wax the floor. :D . For laminate, Magic cleaning will be best, but I still feel need to use very well wrung mop to mop to feel it is clean, we just use fabulso all flooring type to clean, dunno it is good or not. I magic clean 2x weekly hubby mops 1ce a week

That is the beauty of marble flooring, natural aircon. My hubby likes to sit down on the floor in the afternoons to read his newspaper. He say very shiok feeling.. :unsure:

I told my husband that he can lie on it to sleep like Xiao Long Nu, u know the highly skilled lady in white in Condor Heroes. She sleeps on an icy bed. :lol:

Any idea where to get the detergent for marble? Normal supermart like NTUC or Cold Storage? I use magic clean every alternate days and mop once a week. Also use normal flooring detergent

congrats! haha.. u confirm happy leh! lol... :sport-smiley-018:

Looks great~!

thanks, bearlyn and 15may! How's yr housewarming? and the so-many-of-you whose housewarming falls on the weekend?

thanks Zelly and Gals Mama

It was love at first sight for us too - that's why we said it's a blessing that the first deal did not pull through!

My parent's place had compressed marble flooring, and on a hot day, we will all sleep directly on the floor - I just love that feeling!

Haha, we are also in the midst of a discussion to plan out a duty roster for the girls - no excuses for them this time -- must maintain well after pouring so much into the house ...

Is there a good brand of marble detergent?

How about parquet flooring - same or different type? Bc my hall is marble and rooms are parquet - means I need to get 2 types of detergent? And kitchen is homogeneous tile - so 3 types?? :o

Zelly

yr house also marble flooring? Do you do epoxy polish? At this stage, I was told epoxy is optional, though best to do to preserve the life of the marble. but of course doing this means we have to increase our spending on house reno. But then again, since already spent so much for the floor, might as well do it all properly so it can stay shiny for a longer time

btw have you all heard that marble floor can go mouldy if the place is not ventilated for a long period of time? Dunno true or not?

Sun, 8 aug 2010

Have been out of action for house reno, but busy chasing the torch bearers at the YOG! Went both for yesterday and today's events - it was really thrilling! The long and tiring wait, the anticipation and the excitement when the torch bearers finally arrived ... must go and catch them in action if you have not already done so!

And of course the 2 mascots - my girls went gaga over them, and now my cameras are loaded with photos of nothing but the YOG torch relay!

thanks, bearlyn and 15may! How's yr housewarming? and the so-many-of-you whose housewarming falls on the weekend?

House warming went ok, had positive comments on my house so i am happy :D

yup yup saw yr comments in yr blog, and yr yummy spread of food too!

that's the best thing to hear after months of hard work! congrats!

yup yup saw yr comments in yr blog, and yr yummy spread of food too!

that's the best thing to hear after months of hard work! congrats!

thanks!all e hard work paid off : )

Wed, 11 Aug 2010

Finally, after days of hibernation, ... work has resumed ...

DSC09832.jpg

marble tiler hacking off part of the cement at entrance - we decided to do a drop instead of ramp

DSC09844.jpg

sweeping and clearing, which we missed, but saw the debris outside the house

DSC09847.jpg

then a new layer of screed

Zelly

yr house also marble flooring? Do you do epoxy polish? At this stage, I was told epoxy is optional, though best to do to preserve the life of the marble. but of course doing this means we have to increase our spending on house reno. But then again, since already spent so much for the floor, might as well do it all properly so it can stay shiny for a longer time

btw have you all heard that marble floor can go mouldy if the place is not ventilated for a long period of time? Dunno true or not?

My house is using compressed marble flooring, we just do normal waxing, no epoxy polish as it comes with waxing, we just accept what was given. :unsure:

I dunno about the marble flooring going mouldy, but they are siuppose to last right? Anyway i use this for my flooring.

IMG_0263a.jpg

Froggy and Gal_mama:

I use AJAX fabuloso for the rest of the flooring including my toliet and kitchen floors too. Pure laziness. But if you go to the selffix shops they do sell shampoo for wooden floors, but I am not sure how useful they are.

My house is using compressed marble flooring, we just do normal waxing, no epoxy polish as it comes with waxing, we just accept what was given. :unsure:

I dunno about the marble flooring going mouldy, but they are siuppose to last right? Anyway i use this for my flooring.

IMG_0263a.jpg

Froggy and Gal_mama:

I use AJAX fabuloso for the rest of the flooring including my toliet and kitchen floors too. Pure laziness. But if you go to the selffix shops they do sell shampoo for wooden floors, but I am not sure how useful they are.

hey, Zelly

Mr Muscle - used this brand of toilet cleaner, really powderful stuff! thanks!

Haha, know what you mean, used to use the same pail to mop the entire house at times! The water from clear become black colour! So maybe now with different flooring, no excuse for me - must change water liao!