bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 no such thing as ideal layout.depends on wat u and yr wife like.. Be careful abt the locking up.apparently blk d had a break in last night.someone broke the padlock and chip the wooden door to get in.dunno whether got anything stolen or not.so blk d neighbours beware.k a and c previously also had such cases... Now scared... wa, tat's scary to hear.. padlock oso cannot guard then really worried.. u n ur hubby oso b careful.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 原曲:忠孝东路走九遍 for u banned, and me.. 哦~paya lebar 走九遍 脚底下踏到小狗乱拉的大便 我从日做到夜 天从灰跳到黑 我多想跳上巴士离开烦人的office paya lebar 走九遍 看到老板走过想扁他的脸 我拼命的做工 却没有加薪水 谁会知道没钱用的心碎。。 wah, karaoke ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 no such thing as ideal layout.depends on wat u and yr wife like.. Be careful abt the locking up.apparently blk d had a break in last night.someone broke the padlock and chip the wooden door to get in.dunno whether got anything stolen or not.so blk d neighbours beware.k a and c previously also had such cases... Now scared... oh dear, most of that block units still undergoing reno? Must really be careful. Is the breakin unit the corner one? Felt that unit (in all blocks) a bit away from traffic flow, so a bit less safe. suspecting those conmen who came around to "sell" the gate joints ... hmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 wah, karaoke ah? haha... i onli know how to rewrite lyrics, banned can sing. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 on a serious note, any "ideal configuration" for wardrobe and kitchen drawers and cabinets? meeting carpenter tis sat, nid some ideas.. as what 15may said, don't think got ideal configuration one lah. Really depends on yr needs - go through yr items and use yr current wardrobe as guide - what you wish for more, what is redundant etc. kitchen also the same lah - how much storage space you need vs worktop space, you want appliances all build in and hidden in cabinet or "exposed"? Do you want oven at eye level or below hob? You know what kitchen appliances you need already or not? esp those build in ones? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 as what 15may said, don't think got ideal configuration one lah. Really depends on yr needs - go through yr items and use yr current wardrobe as guide - what you wish for more, what is redundant etc. kitchen also the same lah - how much storage space you need vs worktop space, you want appliances all build in and hidden in cabinet or "exposed"? Do you want oven at eye level or below hob? You know what kitchen appliances you need already or not? esp those build in ones? we dun have any build in appliances, so mainly drawers n cabinets. wardrobe so far e current one is ok la, onli tat not enuff drawers. need to seek carpenter's n ID's opinions.. 7 feet wardrobe really not enuff. hai.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 we dun have any build in appliances, so mainly drawers n cabinets. wardrobe so far e current one is ok la, onli tat not enuff drawers. need to seek carpenter's n ID's opinions.. 7 feet wardrobe really not enuff. hai.. ya lor - but no choice given the space limitations. Somemore, 3/4 of total space will belong to wife, and 1/4 will be hubby's. Ha ha ha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 oh dear, most of that block units still undergoing reno? Must really be careful. Is the breakin unit the corner one? Felt that unit (in all blocks) a bit away from traffic flow, so a bit less safe. suspecting those conmen who came around to "sell" the gate joints ... hmm Regarding those sales man that says hdb gate not secured and all, we also encounter those when we first shifted in, abt 9 yrs ago. Then also heard of break in. Dunno is it rumours or really break-in. After that 1 break-in, didnt hear of anymore. And didnt see those sales man again. BTW i didnt change the gate or their so called lock or something. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 on a serious note, any "ideal configuration" for wardrobe and kitchen drawers and cabinets? meeting carpenter tis sat, nid some ideas.. Like what the rest said is up to ur own usage. Personally, i like those tall drawers, when u pull out, got those wire baskets/shelf which u can put the dry stuff in. Wanted my id to do but too late, carpentry already started at that time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Thur, 29 July 2010 pictures of progress.. ceiling work curtain pelmet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 plumbing work joven 35litre hot water pipe to kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flamedav 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 oh dear, most of that block units still undergoing reno? Must really be careful. Is the breakin unit the corner one? Felt that unit (in all blocks) a bit away from traffic flow, so a bit less safe. suspecting those conmen who came around to "sell" the gate joints ... hmm Yea heard police came. We gotta keep a lookout for one another. How dare these burglars try to pull a fast one in our estate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 Yea heard police came. We gotta keep a lookout for one another. How dare these burglars try to pull a fast one in our estate tink next time i go up muz bring a baseball bat liao. c burglars, WHACK!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 as what 15may said, don't think got ideal configuration one lah. Really depends on yr needs - go through yr items and use yr current wardrobe as guide - what you wish for more, what is redundant etc. kitchen also the same lah - how much storage space you need vs worktop space, you want appliances all build in and hidden in cabinet or "exposed"? Do you want oven at eye level or below hob? You know what kitchen appliances you need already or not? esp those build in ones? ya, depends on ur preference. for some they prefer more drawers (like me) cos no need to bend down and reach in so my kitchen cabinets lower part I do mostly drawers. but that said, drawers means more $$ cos they cost more. so u have to weigh in ur budget + ur preference + ur lifestyle. Get it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2010 tink next time i go up muz bring a baseball bat liao. c burglars, WHACK!!!!!! hey anyone thought of installing those cisco alarm system? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites