frezhman

Compassvale View... My Home

sammy jie, you are the up and coming one... :D

haha..no way gonna win them. they still ard though reno finish way way way ago.

anyway, RT like second home to me liao. ppl here are nice and warm. the addiction is hard to kick! hahaha

haha..no way gonna win them. they still ard though reno finish way way way ago.

anyway, RT like second home to me liao. ppl here are nice and warm. the addiction is hard to kick! hahaha

no worries, i am sure you will be ard even after your reno is completed....maybe can continue till your next reno.... :P

haha...no way! my next reno may be 5 -10 yrs later!

Wow if spend 5 years to do research for ur next home.. confirm very power liao sia.. Can be contractor liao.. hahaha...

Toilet (Master Bedroom):

T1.jpg

Hi FREZ...how much is the cost of the cabinet? I would like to install one.... can your ID install only toilet cabinet?

Thanks alot.

HAPPY

ur house is very nice.. how much did u spend on reno

Reno w/o aircon, electrical stuffs... Only da renovating is $26k. Electrical works ard $2.5k. Somewhere ard dat price... Anyway, thx for da compliment...

Living Room:

L4.jpg

is the door going to be closed when u're watching dvds? player can receive signal fr remote? no ventilation for yr player when the door is closed?

1) yes, it will be closed

2) dats y I used a tinted black glass, for access to players wif da remote. If u thinking of using opaque surfaces, u can try da new harmony universal remote (ard $700).

3) yet to install ventilation fan. Still sourcing for them @ sim lim on how to install & da types of fans they have. My onkyo will definitely runs hot w/o ventilation.

1) yes, it will be closed

2) dats y I used a tinted black glass, for access to players wif da remote. If u thinking of using opaque surfaces, u can try da new harmony universal remote (ard $700).

3) yet to install ventilation fan. Still sourcing for them @ sim lim on how to install & da types of fans they have. My onkyo will definitely runs hot w/o ventilation.

I have the same concept as yr console area, but still thinking wana go ahead anot. The avr is gonna get cooked if it's enclose inside... Can't find a better way to have ventilation. Btw hws the bdp83? Still thinking wan to get it a not..

Yep, my avr will get cooked if I dun do anything abt it. Oppo 83 is in a class of it's own, bro. I used to have Oppo 80, but got poisoned. The upscaling of DVD is great. Juz get it & u wun regret it.

hello

u guys seems like the sound system expert. Hubby and myself total noob, would appreciate some advice. Can check if the onkyo 608 is a good one? Was at Harvey last week and salesman packaged a onkyo 608 with the jamo speakers - forgot which model for speakers, but it's the small wall mount ones. According to him, this system is mid range, low price with professional sound effect, and can be upgraded to some stuff (did not quite understand but pai seh to ask lah) in future.

True or not?