artng 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Blk 130 is pretty old..abt 20 yrs liao ba one of those pioneer batch of buildings in BP...as for Blk 181 & 183, they are a lot newer compared to Blk 130... i think they are at those "popular" spot coz near interchange..sort of like the central of BP..so tat's y they fetch a higher price lor...Don't know when segar is gonna become more 'popular' Hope they do something soon, even the R & R seems to be moving rather slowly... Was told it would start end June but they waited till closer the rainy season to begin work. Well as they say better late than never Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 1) Segarian aka mike ---- Blk 4712) Air ---- Blk 4753) Cherish ---- Blk 4714) King Solomon ---- Blk 4695) Kandian ---- Blk 4756) Ducknbear ---- Blk 475 auch7) Maid ---- Blk 483 ( 4 rm )8) artng ---- Blk 4729) wei_ling999 ---- Blk 469 467 (EA) *oops*10) jclark ---- Blk 46511) wendily --- Blk 47012)13)14)15)Hi All..Will be getting my keys later this afternoon! So excited!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hi All..Will be getting my keys later this afternoon! So excited!!Congrats and welcome to the neighbourhood!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
king solomon 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 welcome welcome to the quiet and peaceful neighbourhood! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 I love my place! haha.. i guess everyone is like that..But just that i do not know what to do with the reno now!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
artng 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 I love my place! haha.. i guess everyone is like that..But just that i do not know what to do with the reno now!!Just get a reliable contractor... Unfortunately you'll never really know how reliable till the job is in progress.Ask around your friends or relatives who have had this experience they should be able to recommend someone reliable or at least give some sound adviseAnyway they are starting to build new HDBs just behing the Segar LRT, heard they will be ready in 3 to 4 years time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Just get a reliable contractor... Unfortunately you'll never really know how reliable till the job is in progress.Ask around your friends or relatives who have had this experience they should be able to recommend someone reliable or at least give some sound adviseAnyway they are starting to build new HDBs just behing the Segar LRT, heard they will be ready in 3 to 4 years timeHar?? Serious?!?! Then that means there will be alot of construction work going on?!? Siao liao....my house will never be clean like that liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
artng 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Har?? Serious?!?! Then that means there will be alot of construction work going on?!? Siao liao....my house will never be clean like that liao!!!Yeap, very serious, our houses are indeed gonna be quite dusty for the next 3 to 4 years. Then there will be renovations...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
king solomon 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 (edited) Just get a reliable contractor... Unfortunately you'll never really know how reliable till the job is in progress.Ask around your friends or relatives who have had this experience they should be able to recommend someone reliable or at least give some sound adviseAnyway they are starting to build new HDBs just behing the Segar LRT, heard they will be ready in 3 to 4 years timehey zhoon bo?? where u get information that they are gonna build more flats behind segar lrt...?i saw some machines drilling holes in the field leh...in front of the segar LRT. also on the other side of segar, i saw some construction going on.....wonder whats going on there... Edited October 18, 2007 by king solomon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Wah.. like that no peace also... Noisy, Dusty... for 3 whole years...Sian 1/2.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
artng 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 (edited) hey zhoon bo?? where u get information that they are gonna build more flats behind segar lrt...?i saw some machines drilling holes in the field leh...in front of the segar LRT. also on the other side of segar, i saw some construction going on.....wonder whats going on there...It came from the horses mouth.... Edited October 18, 2007 by artng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 It came from the horses mouth....wah am i suay or what....first, neighbours then now this....and i haven't even moved in yet!! I thought HDB trying to clear their on hand stocks of unsold flats....so fast clear liao meh?? And they are looking to build more?!? Faintz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
artng 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Do you people know there were almost 50 resale transactions over the last 3 months in Segar alone? That's on top of the 40+ units sold by HDB. Wow! almost another 100 new neighbours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Do you people know there were almost 50 resale transactions over the last 3 months in Segar alone? That's on top of the 40+ units sold by HDB. Wow! almost another 100 new neighboursYa I saw a lot of ppl roaming around the neighbourhood too...presumably looking for resale...I think it's because the flats there just hit the 5 year mark this year, so many ppl selling their flats... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
king solomon 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 so what exactly are they building in the fields now leh?i wonder if they will ever link the bke thats behind segar directly to the segar estate.. that way we wont have to make a big round to come back to segar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites