smiley73 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 Early stage i told my agent about my intention clear. Sale price and need to extend 1 month grace period after the 2nd appointment. Sold to a PR and agree to my sale condition for the extension stay 1 mth after 2nd appointment. Buyer agent told me need to pay $2k to cover his hse rental. i fine to that. Now he back out his decison want us to move out immediately. The buyer agent spoken to him but fail. I ask my agent why didnt he pen down B/W to protect my right. reason being it illegal to do so under hdb regulation. is it true. Next about the $2k rental, the agent company send me an invoice payment for the commission. Realise it over charging me, call my agent to find out more and he/she mention the rental was lump together with commission bill me as whole sum. Due to this issue, My plan screw up big time. At this point of time, due to incompetence poor service can I fight to lower my agreed commission base for my agent? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 Early stage i told my agent about my intention clear. Sale price and need to extend 1 month grace period after the 2nd appointment. Sold to a PR and agree to my sale condition for the extension stay 1 mth after 2nd appointment. Buyer agent told me need to pay $2k to cover his hse rental. i fine to that. Now he back out his decison want us to move out immediately. The buyer agent spoken to him but fail. I ask my agent why didnt he pen down B/W to protect my right. reason being it illegal to do so under hdb regulation. is it true. quote from HDB http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...pt?OpenDocument * Buyers and Sellers are reminded not to enter into any supplementary agreements/arrangements to allow for the sellers to prolong their stay in the flat. * After the signing of the transfer documents, the flat is legally under the buyers names and thus the buyers will be held responsible should anything unpleasant arise. Next about the $2k rental, the agent company send me an invoice payment for the commission. Realise it over charging me, call my agent to find out more and he/she mention the rental was lump together with commission bill me as whole sum. Due to this issue, My plan screw up big time. At this point of time, due to incompetence poor service can I fight to lower my agreed commission base for my agent? Use your commission agreement that you had sign and question back. rental is rental. commission is commission Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
berry_surprise 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 `so screwed` what u can do is to make something big out of this thing if not u will end up as the losing end. i was in somewhat similar situation n have had consulted professional help (lawyers n etc), in conclusion it wasnt worth my time n money to sue them. even until the last day of the extension they asked for (they asked for 6 wks but i say 8 wks is ok and they even push the 2nd appt to 8 wks later), they left their stupid appliances n furniture in the house! so i became a bigger hooligan here and said i have reminded them to remove everything and they claimed that we wanted their stuffs. funny thing is that there wasn't any b&w. funnier thing is that, we have to rely on a 3 way communication (i call my agent, my agent call their agent, their agent call them) and last 50% of commission was paid so my agent say, u call their agent urself. lol in any case, i wasn't involved in any of these because at some point in the process, i became a bigger hooligan n press their agent n my agent to death. so my goody husband step in and he dont mind paying those misc fees for town councils n stuffs like that. to minimize problems and now he kena makan. lol so a word of advice, it is really up to you on how u want to escalate this case involving cheaters n liars. all the best! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 berry_surprise, For so long, we has been read about seller giving problem to buyer. Hardly has buyer give seller problem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
berry_surprise 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 (edited) berry_surprise, For so long, we has been read about seller giving problem to buyer. Hardly has buyer give seller problem. heheheh then we kena goreng and ur reply remind me alot like my govt Edited May 27, 2010 by berry_surprise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiley73 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 Now feel very boring..... he shld have let me know much earlier during 1st appt. now let 2 weeks for packing. Becos of this incident, i only found out that it not right to lump commission and rental as lump sum. furthermore rental/token $$ shld hand over to buyer directly with no GST. Agent shld know this point, why he still ask the company add $2K to his commission. This make me feel fishy to find out more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiley73 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 quote from HDB http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/...pt?OpenDocument * Buyers and Sellers are reminded not to enter into any supplementary agreements/arrangements to allow for the sellers to prolong their stay in the flat. * After the signing of the transfer documents, the flat is legally under the buyers names and thus the buyers will be held responsible should anything unpleasant arise. Use your commission agreement that you had sign and question back. rental is rental. commission is commission Thank you for the link Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 The buyer not scared that you'll purposely go & damage things in the house and dirty the house before handling it over to them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiley73 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 The buyer not scared that you'll purposely go & damage things in the house and dirty the house before handling it over to them? I cant stop him thinking about this. He now give me an last min inject now, he not scare i start damaging this house within this 2 week b4 handing over for not up hold his words. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 Hey actually mine is a somewhat similar predicament, though I am the seller. The buyer wants to come in early before second appt, and stupid agent did not advise us to add rental that we will be paying to the sale price, so now we have to move out early so that the buyer don't need to incur rental, but we do! And now I worry that if buyer comes in before second appt and somehow decides that he does not want the place, how? Because at that time, resale transaction not complete yet right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiley73 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Is there any seller buyer checklist link for house inspection. Can i remove those wall mount stuff or nt?? eg s/s holder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 (edited) Is there any seller buyer checklist link for house inspection. Can i remove those wall mount stuff or nt?? eg s/s holder If you did not sign any checklist for 2 parties tp agree upon, by all means to remove/damage whatever you like, just left the walls & ceiling behind. -spoil the locks -damage the floor -bend the windows/grilles -make water pipes leaks -choke wc/floor trap -cut the electrical cables here one, there one What else? Edited May 29, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salavanun 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2010 never trust any agents no matter how good track record they have. coz their intention is always close deal and commsion forms, i too have bad experince. my bro bought a walk up 4th floor lift with upgrading done. agent advertised lift fully paid and PR very eligible. come to 1st appt HDb resale offier gve a shock saying NOT even billed yet. luckily being singaporean is only 2k. agent's reply was like only 2k mah can pay with cpf . even after misleading us have the cheek to say this. till now no reply from him or seller about this lapse. juz learnt that is our hard earn money and juz dun leave everything to agent. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2010 (edited) If you did not sign any checklist for 2 parties tp agree upon, by all means to remove/damage whatever you like, just left the walls & ceiling behind. -spoil the locks -damage the floor -bend the windows/grilles -make water pipes leaks -choke wc/floor trap -cut the electrical cables here one, there one What else? Wah how to bend the grilles LOL! I heard of a seller put rotting cans with worms all over the floor, smash the toilet bowls after the inspection by buyer Edited May 30, 2010 by forgotten Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smiley73 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2010 If you did not sign any checklist for 2 parties tp agree upon, by all means to remove/damage whatever you like, just left the walls & ceiling behind. -spoil the locks -damage the floor -bend the windows/grilles -make water pipes leaks -choke wc/floor trap -cut the electrical cables here one, there one What else? I just buay song to give away expensive accessories to that Indian PR that screw my plan now. Bro , i wuld do that lah to damage the house. Just take whatever i want and patch up the hole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites