niceguylow 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 Hi All, need your suggestion. My Kitchen Table top is made up of tiles. Since it has been quite a number of years and it looks old, my contractor suggest doing spray coating on the kitchen table top. This is partly due to my tight budget. Even though doing spray coating may be nicer, but would it last longer enough because I'll be doing so chopping on top of the kitchen table top. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jadens28 1 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 Hi All, need your suggestion. My Kitchen Table top is made up of tiles. Since it has been quite a number of years and it looks old, my contractor suggest doing spray coating on the kitchen table top. This is partly due to my tight budget. Even though doing spray coating may be nicer, but would it last longer enough because I'll be doing so chopping on top of the kitchen table top. Thanks. Hi niceguylow, guess what you mention is sediment fleck coating, my bro had did it for he existing concrete top. So far so good... And from my understanding usually sediment coating were use in high traffic area, such as hdb lift n pavewalk. Just my 2cent sharing. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zezuzu 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 (edited) Hi All, need your suggestion. My Kitchen Table top is made up of tiles. Since it has been quite a number of years and it looks old, my contractor suggest doing spray coating on the kitchen table top. This is partly due to my tight budget. Even though doing spray coating may be nicer, but would it last longer enough because I'll be doing so chopping on top of the kitchen table top. Thanks. i dun think those spray coating can resist any scratches. i mean can it tahan those "light" scratch Edited June 11, 2010 by Zezuzu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites