froggy 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 If your flat is a brand new unit, may need to have some time allowance for HDB defects rectification work ? I remember my mum's place had some leaking walls after the flat was completed by HDB, and they needed to rectify first before renovation starts .... Hi Blueocean what to look out for? and how long does it take for all these rectification? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Hi Insane I am in the same situation too. Started receeing for id and appliances etc more than half yr bfore keys are ready. Same thoughts as you, wanted to get things done step by step so no rush when keys are avail. One word of caution before you make any purchase - think, think and think. So far, I made 2 purchases, regretted both, but deposit already paid, so either forego or swallow lor. Don't be tempted when salespeople says things like book now, lock the price, promo price only now, or later no stocks etc. Good luck! so far haven buy anything. Only shortlisted the products I wan to get and also wher to get the best deal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Hi Blueocean what to look out for? and how long does it take for all these rectification? I have a list of what to check for. Go back hm then attach here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 I have a list of what to check for. Go back hm then attach here oh, thanks in advance. Is this list from HDB? btw can i check what is the procedures like? 1. collect keys 2. check defects? eg : ... ... 3. ??? before start reno? this defect checking and reno cannot go hand in hand? I thought everyone do tog save time ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 oh, thanks in advance. Is this list from HDB? btw can i check what is the procedures like? 1. collect keys 2. check defects? eg : ... ... 3. ??? before start reno? this defect checking and reno cannot go hand in hand? I thought everyone do tog save time ? don know where the list from.. Lol.. got it in the forum, i think compiled by some kindhearted soul. duno wats the procedure like, this is my first flat only know all rectification for yr defects mux be reported before yr reno commence, if not they wun entertain u. eh, i dunno how to attach the file? or u give me yr email i send to u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 (edited) layout of the house Edited February 12, 2011 by insane Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Layout of my house comments welcome!is that a balcony? if u get a L-shaped sofa, wld it block the entrance to ur balcony? at least still got WIW ma... counted counted. hehehe. dun forget to cater space for dressing table! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 is that a balcony? if u get a L-shaped sofa, wld it block the entrance to ur balcony? at least still got WIW ma... counted counted. hehehe. dun forget to cater space for dressing table! Yup tats a balcony. Hmmm, forgot bout tat! Mayb I change the L to another side. Thanks for pointing out. Dressing table is rite at the end of the wardrobe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazaethh 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Layout of my house False ceiling Lighting points comments welcome! you have a wiw.. nice... still cracking our heads how to squeeze out a huge wardrobe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 you have a wiw.. nice... still cracking our heads how to squeeze out a huge wardrobe... at first wife wanted a rm for WIW lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazaethh 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 at first wife wanted a rm for WIW lor. we are thinking of converting the mbr into a wiw cum study room... hee... a big big wiw.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2010 (edited) the first items i bought. Offer too gd to resist. Thanks to samgalz for sharing with us this lobang. Bought the whole set, now looking for a knife block to put them.. bought this 2 as well Edited June 28, 2010 by insane Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
floppy 4 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 quite a number of fellow treelodgers if anyone is into facebook, check out the treelodge group for some photos and a video showing a sneek peek. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 the first items i bought. Offer too gd to resist. Thanks to samgalz for sharing with us this lobang. Bought the whole set, now looking for a knife block to put them.. hehe, u r welcome! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2010 quite a number of fellow treelodgers if anyone is into facebook, check out the treelodge group for some photos and a video showing a sneek peek. yo floppy, yeah im in the punggol forum too~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites