joleena

Main Door Facing

hi all

my main door is directly facing the door leading to the staircase.. actually got a bit of uncomfy feeling when i look that way.. anyone can provide a simple solution?

:help:

tks..

mine too. facing the staircase direct. the best solution is don't open your front door when you at home lor, then you won't see that door.

:( we are the type of family that likes to keep main door, especially now that we are on 3rd with mrt track pretty near.. all the more need to open main door so that noise is not accummulated in the house.. :P

in laws going to put a "bao gua" at main door :bangwall:

You can simply design a partition/ping2 feng1 to angle or redirect the path to have it remedied.

This can be done cheaply or to have it design as a foyer entrance area ( xuan2 guang1).

it will be good to open the door if the loction sector / direction of the door is good eg the door location and direction have good flying star combination. =P

Hope it helps =)

Edited by Softice

my geomancer came to my place and saw the staircase directly facing my main door. but he said it was good because the part of the stairs facing us was leading upstairs. but if it's leading downstairs then it's not good. he even told us to keep the stairs door open, cos it's gonna be good for us.

have yours been audited by geomancer? maybe you should, and get them to give you a remedy. cos we don't know about such things, and if we do it wrongly, it might bring more bad than good. what maybe bad for others might be good for you, you know...

just like the partition on the front door, if it faces to the window of your hall? many people erected partition walls, but our geomancer said we must not do it, cos it's like cutting off the flow and it's bad for us!...

Felt FS believers/practicers are rather "pang tang" over door facing staircase or lift. HDB stair is in Z-shaped, depending on how you look at it, can be "DOWN" , or "UP". Lift can be either "Down" or "UP". So?

- I bought a 1st hand 5 rm in 1992 for $124.4K and sold in 2007 for $450K.

- Main door directly facing one of the 2 lifts. Never mind, staircase on right hand of main door (view from inside) is "DOWN" ~2 meter from main door. The "UP" portion nearer to neighbour.

- Whenever going out or coming back home, found super convenient, especially when carry heavy stuff, need not to walk far.

- MIL like to wash common area (5 units per floor) practically everyday, the water from common chute area, and she just "sweep" the water to the "Down" staircase (floor trap is located 9 steps down), super convienient!

- Never mind, when MIL wash, some neighbours will automatically help also, understanding neighbour, feel touching....

- Frankly speaking, I really missed the lift and the "DOWN" staircase.

my geomancer came to my place and saw the staircase directly facing my main door. but he said it was good because the part of the stairs facing us was leading upstairs. but if it's leading downstairs then it's not good. he even told us to keep the stairs door open, cos it's gonna be good for us.

have yours been audited by geomancer? maybe you should, and get them to give you a remedy. cos we don't know about such things, and if we do it wrongly, it might bring more bad than good. what maybe bad for others might be good for you, you know...

just like the partition on the front door, if it faces to the window of your hall? many people erected partition walls, but our geomancer said we must not do it, cos it's like cutting off the flow and it's bad for us!...

for us, there is our main door which is facing another door leading to the staircase and oh, luckily this staircase is leading upwards.. :P so maybe not so bad ;)

we did not have any audition by geomancer.. everyone in the family says no need.. :rolleyes:

no partition for us at the living area, hubby dun like.. will make the room smaller

haha.. joleena. you might just be doing the right thing!..

actually, i'm quite scared of the staircase la, cos i remembered crime watch many years back got a murder case at one stair case so now, i'm still scared of staircases at night... bleh...

imo, the general rule is, if it makes u feel uncomfortable, its bad.

somehow, our body have a general sense of whats good and whats bad for u.

to make urself feel better, u can consider getting a geomancer to audit your place. if he says its no prob, you will be able to sleep better at night. else he may be able to provide some advice on what to do

- Actually, many "angmo" houses built with "down" staircase directly link to main doors.

- Saw many private house got back yard got staircase "down" all the way road. Thomson, Anglican High area, Chai Chee industrial area, whole strench of private opposite RJC.....so many...

- No wonder malay cannot get rich, because their "raised" up wooden houses got direct staircase all the way "down".

- Houses built on slope always got steps all the way "down"

- Best to build houses in valley, so when go out, all the way "up", when go home, all the way "down". Before going "up", downpour, get "drown" first.

Impression kills.

Imagination makes one go mad.