bepgof 20 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 (edited) is this true for BTO as well? Froggy, dbkungfu refers to "resale" units lah. Edited June 7, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2010 hi yup can be apply before get keys but owner need to sign a hdb form ... sorry cant recall the name. This will save u 3 days & allow reno to start immediately on the day u get keys. unfortunately, my prev owner so kia-si even her hb said ok, she still dun want . wf n me so angry back then 'cos we assist her a lot of other hdb stuff Hi guys, Just to hijack this thread. I was thinking to do a contra in my next flat purchase and I have been told that if some agreements cld b deal with the sellers; Sellers to sign reno permit on behalf (approx 1 mth before completion date) so that I could start the reno earlier and move in immediately upon completion of Enhanced Contra Facility mode. Concerns is, is it illegal as understand HDB wld assign inspection of selling flat before 2nd appointment? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 9, 2010 (edited) Hi guys, Just to hijack this thread. I was thinking to do a contra in my next flat purchase and I have been told that if some agreements cld b deal with the sellers; Sellers to sign reno permit on behalf (approx 1 mth before completion date) so that I could start the reno earlier and move in immediately upon completion of Enhanced Contra Facility mode. Concerns is, is it illegal as understand HDB wld assign inspection of selling flat before 2nd appointment? Get things straight first: 1. HDB inspection is done aft 1st appointment make sure seller make good to illegal modifications, if any. 2. Seller is held responsible for damages to TC/neighours's properties, during reno by buyer before completion date. 3. The indemnity form signed between seller & buyer is to "Free" seller from pt 2. 4. Seller needs to sign in the reno application form prepared/submitted by contractor, cos legally during the "period" under reno, the flat under seller's custody. It is legalised to do such, however, be reminded HDB would still hold seller responsible for damages, if any. And by signing idemnity, seller will hold buyer responsible for damages.....If seller is "kiasi" type, usually he would not sign on both. Understand some situations, HDB may send inspector for inspection while reno is being carried out, permit holder will laise with inspector. Edited October 9, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted October 9, 2010 Hi guys, Just to hijack this thread. I was thinking to do a contra in my next flat purchase and I have been told that if some agreements cld b deal with the sellers; Sellers to sign reno permit on behalf (approx 1 mth before completion date) so that I could start the reno earlier and move in immediately upon completion of Enhanced Contra Facility mode. Concerns is, is it illegal as understand HDB wld assign inspection of selling flat before 2nd appointment? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2010 Get things straight first: 1. HDB inspection is done aft 1st appointment make sure seller make good to illegal modifications, if any. 2. Seller is held responsible for damages to TC/neighours's properties, during reno by buyer before completion date. 3. The indemnity form signed between seller & buyer is to "Free" seller from pt 2. 4. Seller needs to sign in the reno application form prepared/submitted by contractor, cos legally during the "period" under reno, the flat under seller's custody. It is legalised to do such, however, be reminded HDB would still hold seller responsible for damages, if any. And by signing idemnity, seller will hold buyer responsible for damages.....If seller is "kiasi" type, usually he would not sign on both. Understand some situations, HDB may send inspector for inspection while reno is being carried out, permit holder will laise with inspector. Thanks alot bepgof~! U know how tricky it is when it comes to timing for transaction in contra mode. Will take note of on the details u provided. Thanks again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites