Rosicky 4 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Anyone mansionette owner in Serangoon North Ave 4? I am considering looking for a unit around there, the neighbourhood looks quiet and there is a very good school, so will be good for my kids that is due for primary school soon. Realise that blk 503 is a ground floor unit? Is it 5 rm or executive? Search through resale data and cannot find 503....seems like no one selling. I prefer a place that is quiet and unblocked, any floor plan to share and recent transactions? How much COV is expected? Thanks in advance! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Anyone mansionette owner in Serangoon North Ave 4? I am considering looking for a unit around there, the neighbourhood looks quiet and there is a very good school, so will be good for my kids that is due for primary school soon. Realise that blk 503 is a ground floor unit? Is it 5 rm or executive? Search through resale data and cannot find 503....seems like no one selling. I prefer a place that is quiet and unblocked, any floor plan to share and recent transactions? How much COV is expected? Thanks in advance! Get an agent to assist you. Check last and last two Saturdays papers, there are people selling their units. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wonderlee 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 I used to look for EM at Serangoon North Ave 4, but give up as not much units there wanting to sell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tubecreamer 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 are the EM in serangoon north the small kind with only 1 living rm or the large kind like those in Bishan with 2 living areas? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wonderlee 1 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 (edited) tubecreamer : Went to view 2 unit in Serangoon North Ave 4. One of the unit it's living room is a long type, dining area is near to the kitchen but only 3 br in upper level. Another one looks like mine, L shape structure - living hall is small with 4br.. We nearly got this but the val is not out at that time and the owner wants to sell it at 560k & she wants to stay for 3 months FREE. (ends up, val 490k during the day we signed OTP with Hougang EM) Edited May 21, 2010 by wonderlee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheese baby 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 tubecreamer : Went to view 2 unit in Serangoon North Ave 4. One of the unit it's living room is a long type, dining area is near to the kitchen but only 3 br in upper level. Another one looks like mine, L shape structure - living hall is small with 4br.. We nearly got this but the val is not out at that time and the owner wants to sell it at 560k & she wants to stay for 3 months FREE. (ends up, val 490k during the day we signed OTP with Hougang EM) wonderlee,how much u brought the hougang EM? is the COV high? me looking at seranggon and hougang em too. TIA. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sff 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 (edited) wonderlee,how much u brought the hougang EM? is the COV high? me looking at seranggon and hougang em too. TIA. I used to look for an em at Serangoon North too. Cos I feel got good sch, got sheng siong, got a couple of buses, so ok lah, can consider. Saw 1 on advertisement. Mid floor only, but cov want 100k. I was like, huh? Serangoon North, not central leh. Even central, I also won't pay that amount. Bought TPY in the end. Edited May 22, 2010 by sff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cleong 1 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 Bought mine at North Ave 1 for ~30-odd k COV. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
huggsss 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 I got mine EM @ Serangoon North last yr. My blk is 539 just beside Sheng Siong, now doing renovation and will be shifting in next month. Bought at $516,800, Val only $460k. Paid about $56,800 COV, really feel that the COV is too much. I bought it mainly for the covenience of having the supermarket n the school but heard that it's very difficult to get a place in the school even though it's within 1km. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sff 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2010 I got mine EM @ Serangoon North last yr. My blk is 539 just beside Sheng Siong, now doing renovation and will be shifting in next month. Bought at $516,800, Val only $460k. Paid about $56,800 COV, really feel that the COV is too much. I bought it mainly for the covenience of having the supermarket n the school but heard that it's very difficult to get a place in the school even though it's within 1km. Ya, that sch super hard to get a place. Usually have to ballot even within 1km. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rosicky 4 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 Ya, that sch super hard to get a place. Usually have to ballot even within 1km. yes...kinda changing my plans. not point staying so near and need to ballot, and the ballot chances is < 50%. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wonderlee 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 (edited) Agree, Rosyth pri sch is very difficult to get in (can consider Xing Ming pri sch but not sure is it within the distance). But honestly speaking, I like that place than the one that I've bought. Cos Serangoon North very near to Ang Mo Kio, my familiar place. Edited May 24, 2010 by wonderlee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chesfel 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 Bought this house 2 yrs ago. This place is really quiet. At 1st i dont get used to it but later I like the place very much and my gal is enrolling for P1 this year. Hope that I can get into that school. So worry even though we have do the volunteer job. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites