jackylim383 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Hey peeps, Anyone can recommend where to buy (besides Ikea & Robinsons) those really nice plates and bowls i.e white white shiny shiny with a bit of designer feel used in restaurants? How abt shiny fork and spoons? THX!!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zimmer 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2010 Hey peeps, Anyone can recommend where to buy (besides Ikea & Robinsons) those really nice plates and bowls i.e white white shiny shiny with a bit of designer feel used in restaurants? How abt shiny fork and spoons? THX!!!!!!!! Check out Tangs and Taka when the have sales if you're not in a hurry. Think Tangs had some promotions last weekend. It's possible to get WMF 18/10 stainless steel half price or a zwilling set for ~$100. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 16, 2010 Go to temple street, Chinatown. There are 3 interesting place: 1. Sia Huat, a restaurant supply store. They have plenty of utensils type and ceramic also. 2. Lau Choy Seng, similar as (1) 3. There is a shop across the street of Lau Choy Seng, they sell many china-ware with reasonable price also. Hey peeps, Anyone can recommend where to buy (besides Ikea & Robinsons) those really nice plates and bowls i.e white white shiny shiny with a bit of designer feel used in restaurants? How abt shiny fork and spoons? THX!!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
penguin123 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 try WMF Utensils, looks elegant and good quality. get it during sales on TAKA/Tangs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wolflet 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 i got my WMF 24 piece cutlery set at 89 at metro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
d'lotus 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2010 I got my WMF (don't know how many pieces) many pots and pans.... for $170 at last year's Tangs sales Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyp 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 wat about daiso? some of their items are made in Japan, quite good quality.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wolflet 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 look out for WMF sales. they sometimes have it at tangs/taka/metro. i got my 6 piece utensil set at 150. and a wok at 150. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josvin 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2010 Hi ngunadi, do you have the exact address of the mentioned places? Are they open on Sundays too? Thanks. Go to temple street, Chinatown. There are 3 interesting place: 1. Sia Huat, a restaurant supply store. They have plenty of utensils type and ceramic also. 2. Lau Choy Seng, similar as (1) 3. There is a shop across the street of Lau Choy Seng, they sell many china-ware with reasonable price also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luffs-n-lingz 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Hi ngunadi, do you have the exact address of the mentioned places? Are they open on Sundays too? Thanks. You can actually find the details on their websites, Josvin. Sia Huat Pte Ltd Address: No. 7, 9 & 11 Temple Street Singapore 058559 Tel: (65) 6223 1732 Website: http://www.siahuat.com/ Email: enquiry@siahuat.com.sg Operating Hours Mon - Fri: 8.30am to 6.30pm Sat: 8.30am to 5.30pm Sun & PH: Closed Lau Choy Seng Address: No. 23 & 25 Temple Street Singapore 058568 Tel: 6223 5486 Website: http://www.lauchoyseng.com/ Email: sales@lauchoyseng.com Operating Hours Mon - Sat: 8.30am - 6.00pm Sun & PH: Closed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 How about 2B brothers shop at joo chiat? I remember they selling simple white plates at cheap price. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fuji_apple74 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2010 hihi... anybody knows when will the next WMF sale be? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheryllee 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2010 I just checked out TOTT recently, shopping there is an amazing experience. it's like ang moh sia haut. LOL. Newly opened. http://www.tottstore.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites