mahjongace

Our 1st Home @ Sengkang

11) Samsung 40" LED TV UA40B7000WM and 32" LCD TV LA32C450E1 from Dick-Harvey Norman Hougang

Price: $1699 + extended warranty $140.50 and $679 + extended warranty $58.00

Ultra Slim Mount: $180.00

Though i have heard a lot of complaints about HN from forums but in my situation, it's totally opposite. I have to say WELL DONE to this particular guy who has helped me a lot. Prompt delivery and co-ordination from him especially in SMS. Firstly, my feedback about this 40" LED TV. It's good enough for me for standard definition TV and PS3 games. Picture quality is good and clear. Waited until the very last minute till the June IT fair before i bought it and i believe the sets were grabbed away fast before it became discontinued. As for the 32" LCD TV, it's normal quality only that it has a USB port as well for me to plug my external HDD in to view movies as well. :)

As usual, i did my research before settling down on this TV. Haggled about more freebies from Dick and he was kind enough to provide us with a external HDD 320gb for free + vouchers. We wanted a TV that could be flushed in perfectly. Initially, this TV came with its normal wall mount (at that time, we refused to purchase the slim mount for $90 after recommendation from Dick). If you remember the photos in one of the previous pages and look closely, we would be able to see the mount + the wires behind the TV. This was our design to the contractor but we didn't expected it to look like that after using the normal mount. We were so sian at that time and had to ask our contractor to think of some ways to rectify this problem.

Our conclusion was to box up the whole area near the wall and put the mount out to hang on the panel in order to hide the wirings. But that would make the TV potrude out by almost 2 inches which wouldn't be flushed in at all. My last resort was to buy the ultra slim mount from Samsung in order to try to make it as close to the box up area as possible. i tried to ask around but it's sold out everywhere in the main stores due to IT fair (GC and Courts selling @ $199 and $200 but need to wait. Best Denki not selling) The situation was quite urgent as my whole handover date would be delayed again if i never manage to get that mount.

Fortunately, i SMS Dick and he mentioned he try his best to help me to get it ASAP. Didn't really expect him to help me since my TV is mounted already and in use. True enough, after 2 or 3 days, he SMS me saying that his friend, Norman from Millenia Walk Branch managed to find a new last pc. On that day itself, Norman call me to confirm the order. Upon my confirmation, the best thing is that he took a taxi down from Millenia Walk after finishing work to pass the mount to me. I was very impressed and decided to post it here.

Thanks to both of them for making my day. Below is the final outcome of the TV. :)

IMG_0705.jpg

Nicely done! hope your wife is happy :D

hi mahjongace,

i like ur irobot alot...just to checked with u how long does it take to do one full charge and how long it can last??? My wife hair drop easily, i always have to use costape to tape up the hair...xie xie.. ;)

hihi...first charge is 16hrs...but after that, after every full cleaning cycle of whole flat, it would go back to charge and should be about 3hrs for a full charge. But if you are going out on holidays (e.g. for a week) and not using the roomba, you would have to do a full charge of 16hrs again. Hair is not a problem anymore if you use your roomba every 1 or 2 days. Just schedule it to vacuum if you are working =).

hi mahjongace,

tks for the info, very tempting to buy after ur review... Hehe

hi mahjongace,

tks for the info, very tempting to buy after ur review... Hehe

LOL...ya very tempting if you are one that does not like to bend down, vacuum, drag cleaner again and again. haha. My initial vacuum was a dyson or miele vacuum cleaner with good feedback...but after i learnt about the i-robot from my friend and found out the price which is about the same (maybe more expensive by around $50) as a dyson or miele, i decided to go ahead with it since the biggest advantage is that i can just relax and watch the vacuum at work. LOL

The only con is that have to sit down with roomba for around 15 mins to use brush to clear the dust in it after every cleaning cycle unlike vacuum can store the dust inside and clear it when it's full.

LOL...ya very tempting if you are one that does not like to bend down, vacuum, drag cleaner again and again. haha. My initial vacuum was a dyson or miele vacuum cleaner with good feedback...but after i learnt about the i-robot from my friend and found out the price which is about the same (maybe more expensive by around $50) as a dyson or miele, i decided to go ahead with it since the biggest advantage is that i can just relax and watch the vacuum at work. LOL

The only con is that have to sit down with roomba for around 15 mins to use brush to clear the dust in it after every cleaning cycle unlike vacuum can store the dust inside and clear it when it's full.

I don't like to do household work, that the worst part!! Everyday after work only feel like sleeping..so I feel it gd for me and wife:) do u hv the eBay seller user ID??

Btw, I think we also hv the same design sofa, juz dat brand is different...hehe

I don't like to do household work, that the worst part!! Everyday after work only feel like sleeping..so I feel it gd for me and wife:) do u hv the eBay seller user ID??

Btw, I think we also hv the same design sofa, juz dat brand is different...hehe

The seller is robovac8 in ebay if im not wrong. haha the arm rest also as low as mine? i found similar designs but main different point is the arm rest area. i need it to be low so that at least i can lie down sideways on the sofa as well...shun bian let roomba vacuum that area. LOL

Edited by mahjongace

Hee new photos of what was delivered yesterday:

Finally the dining table from hommage but with more hiccups....zzz...but no choice since they were the only one that i saw that came up with a 900mm dining table. As mentioned by Eric, 1 of the chairs had an unremovable stain which was quite obvious. He mentioned that he dare not send it to me because sure cannot pass de (kenna sabo by his supplier again). Therefore, he gave me options of changing all to black chairs or to another design but we insisted on the same design. Therefore, have to wait another 1-2 months for that single chair. For now, 3 chairs are only available. Enjoy!

IMG_0736.jpg

IMG_0735.jpg

Study Chair bought from Ebay...but the arm rest cannot be adjusted to go below the suspended table...LOL. BUt i still think the design is not too bad.

IMG_0734.jpg

hi mahjongace, glad that at least the table arrived for u! looks good. makes me think that I shd have insisted on getting a round table....hmmm

bangbang...robovac is advertising on this forum. jus saw it today. go search. same price as what mahjongace got...me heart itchy again........... :( but hubby no support...

hi mahjongace, glad that at least the table arrived for u! looks good. makes me think that I shd have insisted on getting a round table....hmmm

bangbang...robovac is advertising on this forum. jus saw it today. go search. same price as what mahjongace got...me heart itchy again........... :( but hubby no support...

hi samgalz..yup..it's quite good and sturdy. opted for a round table to match the false ceiling and dining light..all round round. LOL

Yup, bangbang...robovac is the same person that i bought from in ebay. He's pro in using roomba. LOL.

haha roomba is really helpful in clearing the whole house...bad thing....my wife used roomba during the day...i cleaned and maintained the roomba during the night after work....LOL

so how much does it cost? sounds really useful

samjie, I can't find the advertising lei...di tou lor???:)ask ur hubby to do the sweeping everyday, then he shld gt tired of sweeping and will support ur idea Liao...

Mahjongace- ur table look retro cum modern..mix feeling..haha!!!congrates on ur Swe Swe home too..u must write more pros on the roomba to let samjie hubby read lei... Heng, my wife support this idea if nt I buy a broom for her

so how much does it cost? sounds really useful

samjie, I can't find the advertising lei...di tou lor???:)ask ur hubby to do the sweeping everyday, then he shld gt tired of sweeping and will support ur idea Liao...

Mahjongace- ur table look retro cum modern..mix feeling..haha!!!congrates on ur Swe Swe home too..u must write more pros on the roomba to let samjie hubby read lei... Heng, my wife support this idea if nt I buy a broom for her

To all whose interested in roomba, below is the ebay link =) still got 6 in stock according to him in ebay. =)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/iRobot-Roomba-560-2...=item2309088120

haha bang bang...we wanted to find a white round table at only 900mm diameter...this is supposedly the only one we could find LOL. It would be better if there's no glass on top like the one below. but well, we have to go with our 2nd choice since Hommage's supplier is unable to custom made the one below at 900mm. According to the site below, it's supposed to be modern? =P LOL

http://www.moderndesign100.com/one.aspx?id=94

Lol...samgalz....i know why your husband don't want to buy le.....coz he scared he would become like me...you press button "clean" in the morning....at night...he comes back to clean...=P

Just kidding!

Edited by mahjongace

To all whose interested in roomba, below is the ebay link =) still got 6 in stock according to him in ebay. =)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/iRobot-Roomba-560-2...=item2309088120

haha bang bang...we wanted to find a white round table at only 900mm diameter...this is supposedly the only one we could find LOL. It would be better if there's no glass on top like the one below. but well, we have to go with our 2nd choice since Hommage's supplier is unable to custom made the one below at 900mm. According to the site below, it's supposed to be modern? =P LOL

http://www.moderndesign100.com/one.aspx?id=94

Lol...samgalz....i know why your husband don't want to buy le.....coz he scared he would become like me...you press button "clean" in the morning....at night...he comes back to clean...=P

Just kidding!

froggy and bangbang, there is also another thread on this forum on the roomba...

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...t=0#entry562032

Edited by joseeng