belquek

Sanctuary In Tampines

Remember my previous comment " You might have to consider the TV console though. Your door is smack right at the centre. "

1. TV on wall partition - You home prefab ? wall might be hollow, 42" is abt 40kg.

2. Sofa / TV location - must check the sun direction, Plasma really reflects alot.

3. Some TV installer refuse to mount TV on console, wall mount are stronger.

4. Room wardrobe cover window - You ID really copy these 3D drawings. Do you really need the dressing table. Forgo dressing but gain 2 beside tables, more useful.

Or dressing could be place outside you toilet wall.

Forgo the foyer, you get a more welcome feel.

Casino entrance is always open and welcoming, but the exit is always hidden.

Your home is consider corner liao. enough privacy.

Sorry for all the negative comments :)

Might wanna get your ID to draw the floor plan including your dining table.

My rooms are quite small and i have a storage cabinet that gives me only 40-50cm walking space - a bit tight.

I wonder when most ID/contractors do 3Ds for the clients, do they actually scale the drawings to client's floor plan ? Sometimes i suspect that they just recycle the images. Anyway, mine certainly didnt and i had to generate my own 3D rendering.

Is your storage cabinet full height?

Personally, I generate to-scale drawings from client's floor plan. Otherwise, it's very deceptive and expectations may be disappointed. No point trying to make their room look big so I can squeeze in more things in order to have bigger profit.

Remember my previous comment " You might have to consider the TV console though. Your door is smack right at the centre. "

1. TV on wall partition - You home prefab ? wall might be hollow, 42" is abt 40kg.

2. Sofa / TV location - must check the sun direction, Plasma really reflects alot.

4. Room wardrobe cover window - You ID really copy these 3D drawings. Do you really need the dressing table. Forgo dressing but gain 2 beside tables, more useful.

4. that's a washbasin, not a dressing table :P

i think dressing table very important.. esp for vain people like me :D

i did not have one now and really fedup.. so new house, 1st priority for MBR is dressing table :P

Hi warrior,

Tks for your advice.

Most likely we are going to abandon the idea of foyer.

Thus the TV console will be against solid wall and TV will be mounted on solid wall, if it's mounted.

Actually, we shifted the position of my MBR door as shown below.

mbr.jpg

The wardrobe is not covering the window.

We are facing a dilemma.

There will be a vanity top in the MBR with a sink at the top. It will serve as a dressing table too.

I regretted not having my sink in the MBR toilet but it's too late. My vanity took over practicality. :(

The HDB contractor has completed the upgrading of our toilets.

The water piping is fixed!

Arrghs!!!

We will build a partition wall to prevent water splashing onto my bed.

I'm thinking more of a piece of frosted glass as partition.

3D drawings are out.

I'm not very pleased with it but I can't pinpoint why I don't like it.

Master Bedroom

Masterbedroom.jpg

Living room

Livingroom.jpg

Foyer - too dark

Is pebblewash hard to maintain?

MainEntranceFoyer.jpg

Kitchen-My favorite :D

Kitchen.jpg

It is always easier to know what we don't like than like. :)

Anyway, I think u feel it is too dark becos for the MBR, the lights are shown but not for the living room and foyer.

Mounting on partition wall is okie. Usually behind the partition wall which u intend to mount tv, there will be solid wood backing behind the gysum/partition board.

Actually, you room layout is quite like mine.

My wash basin is inside the toilet. i bought those small round ones (460mm)

But becos of that, my shower screen is only 700mm wide, so cannot dance inside lor :)

I place a tall single door cabinet ( lkea ) just outside the toilet, replace your vanity top.

Inside, there I place my towel, spare toiletries etc, they come in quite handy.

Hope your vanity top have all the space for your storage.

Toilet door is also frosted glass. No bedside table light, cos the toilet light

actually provide that little dim light that I need. Side table is a must for both of us.

In fact, I even manage to place a king size bed.

Actually, you room layout is quite like mine.

My wash basin is inside the toilet. i bought those small round ones (460mm)

But becos of that, my shower screen is only 700mm wide, so cannot dance inside lor :)

I place a tall single door cabinet ( lkea ) just outside the toilet, replace your vanity top.

Inside, there I place my towel, spare toiletries etc, they come in quite handy.

Hope your vanity top have all the space for your storage.

Toilet door is also frosted glass. No bedside table light, cos the toilet light

actually provide that little dim light that I need. Side table is a must for both of us.

In fact, I even manage to place a king size bed.

I guess it's give and take. I'm also using king size bed. I love my bed!

I think my shower area has ample space for two to dance (900 mm). hee

I do face some 'criticisms' about having basin in MBR and was swayed in redoing the whole bathroom.

After discussing with hubby, we decide to keep the basin outside.

I think we are the users and it suits our lifestyles.

The vanity top will only be around 700 mm long. I ask for two drawers to be built into vanity cabinet for small toiletries e.g. perfumes & creams.

Spare toiletries will be in this tiny cabinet too.

Most likely we will only have one bedside table. No table lamp for us.

Based on ID's proposed lighting plan, we are sleeping underneath downlights, no need for bedside table light.

If only I have more space in my MBR like other areas of my place.

Btw, which internet provider do you subscribe for your home? We thought of trying out M1 broadband.

I think my shower area has ample space for two to dance (900 mm). hee

I think we are the users and it suits our lifestyles.

Btw, which internet provider do you subscribe for your home? We thought of trying out M1 broadband.

900mm. Wow, you and hubby can sure dance and spin around inside. :)

Yap, to each with your own lifestyle, I totally agree, there is no right or wrong.

Internet provider ? your own lifestyle again, I use singtel Mio 3 in 1, cheap and I am not a heavy user.

If you always on the go, then M1 lor.

By the way, Ossify says, your wardrobe is too near your bed, I think so too, Its less than 2 ft,

even your wardrobe depth is deeper. Base on your plan, min, I think 900mm better, same like your showever screen. You need to move back and see the contents.

I also, change clothes there, you end up elbowing your wardrobe or fall on your bed while changing :)

Try, smaller side table, or thinner partition, or part just above vanity, then you have elbow space for brushing too.

Hey,

I am also going to have toilet upgrading in my Tampines flat soon (in 2 weeks' time)! Can i just check with you - I want to do a shower screen at the inner most end of my toilet. My present toilet bowl position is near the entrance to the toilet. Can i shift it to nearer the shower screen and have a vanity basin installed at the present toilet bowl position instead? Also will HDB help us put in toilet accessories like towel bar, toilet roll holder, mirror, etc. THanks in advance for input...

Can i shift it to nearer the shower screen and have a vanity basin installed at the present toilet bowl position instead?

No, the toilet hole is fixed, you can only move them front and back (offset), not sideways.

Hey,

I am also going to have toilet upgrading in my Tampines flat soon (in 2 weeks' time)! Can i just check with you - I want to do a shower screen at the inner most end of my toilet. My present toilet bowl position is near the entrance to the toilet. Can i shift it to nearer the shower screen and have a vanity basin installed at the present toilet bowl position instead? Also will HDB help us put in toilet accessories like towel bar, toilet roll holder, mirror, etc. THanks in advance for input...

They will not install accessories but new water heaters & lights.

Position of toilet bowl is fixed but you can change basin's position.

Perhaps, opt for smaller shower area, then ask ID to make small vanity table in place of basin.

I paid $150 cash to the HDB tiler to make a drop for shower area & $20 cash to plumber for extra floor trap in shower area.

There are a few defects. They created quite a few hollow tiles.

Thus when they drill, they create cracks in the tiles. I ask them to replace.

I can't imagine when my ID install the accessories for me later.

Try to be around as often as possible.

Don't waste time talking to the Indian workers.

One worker did wrongly & pushed the blame to me. So irresponsible.

Call their bosses immediately & ask them to rectify asap.

Hope your upgrading will turn out more pleasant than mine.

A new design of living room.

We still thinking whether to do a row of lights at centre with cove lights at side or L-box.

What do u think?

6e84ff1a.jpg

We still thinking whether to do a row of lights at centre with cove lights at side or L-box.

What do u think?

6e84ff1a.jpg

Looks like having lights at the centre is not a good idea when there's ceiling fan unless we want 'disco' effect. I'm so thankful for this forum.

We'll meet ID again to make some changes.

1. redesign the feature wall.

2. discuss about the lightings plan

3. Install a tall unit beside refrigerator to place microwave and conventional oven.

4. Probably change my kitchen laminates(top part) from white to light wood.

What do u think?

6e84ff1a.jpg

Hi, May i know whats the paint colour of the wall? Looks nice :D