curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 (edited) we have almost the same kitchen sink! 'cept mine comes with sponge holder and chopping board..how big is yours? and we also have the same hob! 'cept i ordered gimz & baby's one as well. so mine is a combination of both of yours! haha wat a coincidence.. i also had the same headache when considering ceiling fans with light, everyone said the light wouldn't be as bright. if you don't wanna put cove/down lights, you can supplement it with floor lamps or table lamps..which is what we'll be doing.. did you take pics of your lights? What can I say... great minds think alike. The sink is 800mm x 500mm. Is your Sink's brand Bravo or Rubine or the Korean one? I know the Rubine and the Korean brand came with a sponge holder, which i almost got. But May, the sales person from Adamas, told me that some of her clients who bought the sink with the spongeholder broke the peg that holds the sponge holder and it couldn't be fixed, so the spongeholder was "wasted". Being the "chor-lor" person that I am, I'm quite certain that I'd break the peg one of these days, so decided to skip it (with much tears and regret). How much did you pay for yours? If it's much cheaper, I'd go back and bargain some more! Didn't take any pics, but found some on the web: MBR loo light (brighter than common loo light..) Common loo light Kitchen light (2 of them) Edited June 7, 2010 by curryqueen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 What can I say... great minds think alike. The sink is 800mm x 500mm. Is your Sink's brand Bravo or Rubine or the Korean one? I know the Rubine and the Korean brand came with a sponge holder, which i almost got. But May, the sales person from Adamas, told me that some of her clients who bought the sink with the spongeholder broke the peg that holds the sponge holder and it couldn't be fixed, so the spongeholder was "wasted". Being the "chor-lor" person that I am, I'm quite certain that I'd break the peg one of these days, so decided to skip it (with much tears and regret). How much did you pay for yours? If it's much cheaper, I'd go back and bargain some more! mine's the same size too..the brand is cadino. not sure if it's korean..mine also comes with a colander.. can't remember the exact pricing leh, receipt's at home but it's $400+.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 i also had the same headache when considering ceiling fans with light, everyone said the light wouldn't be as bright. if you don't wanna put cove/down lights, you can supplement it with floor lamps or table lamps..which is what we'll be doing.. Problem is this is that my LVR will be my dining rm (it will just have a dining table and chairs nearer the main door and maybe a display cabinet somewhere), so there won't be space to place any flr or table lamps. I m placing some led track lighting at the other end of the LVR (nearer storerm side). If I extend the track lighting all the way ( almost the entire length of the LVR), I'm worried that I will have flickering lights near the ceiling fan side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 Was served by May in Adamas and I made a deposit of $200 for the following stuff: -Bravo 1818 Kitchen sink (matte s/s)+dishwasher dispenser+ sink trap (s/s) $240+25+90 -Lab sink for common toilet (to handwash clothes)$250 -Cuizino tempered glass domino gas hob (single burner) $220 -Common toilet mixer+ shower head $230+80 Everything is apparently made in Italy (haha.. not sure if it's just designed in Italy but made in China) but the shower stuff come with a 2 year warranty so not that bad lah.. Am still short of the WCs and the MBR washbasin, then I'm done with the bathrm & kitchen essentials. Will be heading to M'sia next week and if I've time, will see if I can get the kitchen n loo lights from there and hopefully safe a bundle by buying there.. not sure if I've the time to leave and shop around though, but we'd see. wow, looks like you had fun shopping!! so fast buy kitchen stuff...already confirmed the kitchen layout? the Cuizino gas hob similar to mine, but mine is $225 with 2 burners. maybe u can bargain more... bathroom stuff better to get later, esp for 3 room toilets...super tiny...measure first then buy better...or buy the smallest available...haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 Problem is this is that my LVR will be my dining rm (it will just have a dining table and chairs nearer the main door and maybe a display cabinet somewhere), so there won't be space to place any flr or table lamps. I m placing some led track lighting at the other end of the LVR (nearer storerm side). If I extend the track lighting all the way ( almost the entire length of the LVR), I'm worried that I will have flickering lights near the ceiling fan side. are you putting any lights for your dining area then (e.g. above dining table)? that should contribute some light to your LVR.. wow, looks like you had fun shopping!! so fast buy kitchen stuff...already confirmed the kitchen layout? the Cuizino gas hob similar to mine, but mine is $225 with 2 burners. maybe u can bargain more... bathroom stuff better to get later, esp for 3 room toilets...super tiny...measure first then buy better...or buy the smallest available...haha... definitely measure then buy! i think that holds true for all homes, not only 3rm.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 wow, looks like you had fun shopping!! so fast buy kitchen stuff...already confirmed the kitchen layout? the Cuizino gas hob similar to mine, but mine is $225 with 2 burners. maybe u can bargain more... bathroom stuff better to get later, esp for 3 room toilets...super tiny...measure first then buy better...or buy the smallest available...haha... Kitchen layout not confirmed yet, but will work layout around my sink coz I've been wanting a nice big single bowl sink for a LOOONGG time. My only concern for the bathroom stuff is if my lab sink too big for the common toilet.... it might be too wide. I don't want to use pails to handwash stuff coz it's rather bad for the back. I'll see how when I do actual site measurement. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 are you putting any lights for your dining area then (e.g. above dining table)? that should contribute some light to your LVR.. Err... the only light above the dining area will be the Fanco Aroma ceiling fan light.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 Kitchen layout not confirmed yet, but will work layout around my sink coz I've been wanting a nice big single bowl sink for a LOOONGG time. My only concern for the bathroom stuff is if my lab sink too big for the common toilet.... it might be too wide. I don't want to use pails to handwash stuff coz it's rather bad for the back. I'll see how when I do actual site measurement. ohh kitchen layout need to think, cannot wait le...hahah.. sink in toilet, u have to think where you want to put the sink. not much choices anyway...haha...but the toilet is extremely small, i mean, my parent's 4room toilet is so much bigger lor. Can have many choices of sinks. But 3 roomers like me, can only use a tiny sink. don't forget still got pipes... may hamper the sink's position also. what does the lab sink look like? im curious...heee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Err... the only light above the dining area will be the Fanco Aroma ceiling fan light.. so you're placing the ceiling fan light above dining table. then what about your sofa/tv area? any more ceiling space for light? if have, are you putting any there? can consider using track lights or hanging lights if you have space.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 so you're placing the ceiling fan light above dining table. then what about your sofa/tv area? any more ceiling space for light? if have, are you putting any there? can consider using track lights or hanging lights if you have space.. My sofa/guest bed is in the CBR. There's no sofa in the LVR. Only the dining set. I think I really need to go visit some Ids to get an idea of my lighting and my kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 (edited) ohh kitchen layout need to think, cannot wait le...hahah.. sink in toilet, u have to think where you want to put the sink. not much choices anyway...haha...but the toilet is extremely small, i mean, my parent's 4room toilet is so much bigger lor. Can have many choices of sinks. But 3 roomers like me, can only use a tiny sink. don't forget still got pipes... may hamper the sink's position also. what does the lab sink look like? im curious...heee Thanks,gimz! If I can't have the lab sink in the common toilet, then I will put it outside the loo. It's mainly to handwash clothes. A lab sink looks like this: lab sink Edited June 15, 2010 by curryqueen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 My sofa/guest bed is in the CBR. There's no sofa in the LVR. Only the dining set. I think I really need to go visit some Ids to get an idea of my lighting and my kitchen. yesh i think you'll get more ideas by speaking to them..interesting concept to have just the dining set in the LVR...trying to wrap my head around it..you'll have alot of space left - what you gonna use it for? Thanks,gimz! If I can have the lab sink in the common toilet, then I will put it outside the loo. It's mainly to handwash clothes. A lab sink looks like this: lab sink thirdrockdweller has just posted up pics of his kitchen. he's a got a nice lab/farmhouse sink, can have a look.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 Hi Curryqueen, in case you are deliberating over the kitchen setup, this is one blog i found which is very detailed and good. http://renovation-greencoal.blogspot.com/2...zones_7269.html Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 Hi Curryqueen, in case you are deliberating over the kitchen setup, this is one blog i found which is very detailed and good. http://renovation-greencoal.blogspot.com/2...zones_7269.html Cheers! Thanks, Gimz! It's really useful! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 (edited) yesh i think you'll get more ideas by speaking to them..interesting concept to have just the dining set in the LVR...trying to wrap my head around it..you'll have alot of space left - what you gonna use it for? I'm planning to have a table that can fit 10 -15 pax comfortably for bible study or meetings. So I don't think I'd have a lot of space left.. . Originally, I wanted to take my grandma's 30 yrs old 10ft round dining table for my place ( solid wood and still in excellent condition). But realised that after I placed the table in, I probably won't have space to walk around the chairs... which is a pity, coz it's a really nice dining table- very mid-century. Edited June 15, 2010 by curryqueen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites