curryqueen

The Cave

MM, u becoming rondy liao! virus!

Aiyah, when I was typing this, wifey was saying, "So childish!"

Oh, I guess she was rite. :P

:) Sorry hor.

Me too, the place is usually pretty quiet too. But the down side of the area is food and marketing is pretty expensive in Serangoon. Oh yeah, surprisingly there are afew good places for crabs around serangoon :dribble:.

ok lah... not so bad... Still can get 1 meat+2 veg for $2.30 - $2.80. What I really like about my area is the nice, big trees along Sgn Ave 2.. I just hope they don't chop anymore down for the new bus interchange and shopping centre. :(

A tree that takes 20 -30 yrs old to grow into a respectable size that can provide shade gets chopped down in less than half an hr..<sigh> Nowadays, NParks plants all those "lollipop" trees that don't really provide shade at all! It may be more practical coz less branches will break if there's strong wind or rain, but the disadvantage is no shade lor..

I didn't know our side has gd crab place!Where do you go for crabs?

Edited by curryqueen

ok lah... not so bad... Still can get 1 meat+2 veg for $2.30 - $2.80. What I really like about my area is the nice, big trees along Sgn Ave 2.. I just hope they don't chop anymore down for the new bus interchange and shopping centre. :(

A tree that takes 20 -30 yrs old to grow into a respectable size that can provide shade gets chopped down in less than half an hr..<sigh> Nowadays, NParks plants all those "lollipop" trees that don't really provide shade at all! It may be more practical coz less branches will break if there's strong wind or rain, but the disadvantage is no shade lor..

I didn't know our side has gd crab place!Where do you go for crabs?

Unfortunately I dun stay in serangoon now, my parents' place is around that area. Yeah, the trees were there even before we move in. Come to think of it, i think i stayed there like 20 + years ah.

There are 2 places to get ur crab fix, the problem is I know how to get there but dun really know the exact road name or stall name.. One is some where near the stadium, i think it is called 168 Joo chiat place or something. NOT that KIM's somethng. Another is the X junction between ave 2 and 3 a kopi shop zi char, the crab bee hoon soup nice.

Welcome to Rt-blog curryqueen :)

maybe u like to link yr T-blog in yr signature ?

heh..done!

Just shortlisted 2 contractors/ID and now looking for the 3rd. My preference is a contractor who can speak English, no need 3D drawings..

I had shortlisted some even before I had gotten my flat based on the forum here, but some of the contractors/IDs have ran into issues shortlisted then have either closed shop or have serious customer complaints, so must look again <sigh>.

Second appointment is in late June, so will probably need to start sourcing for contractors soon. Reading so many blogs on IDs and contractors has gotten me a little stressed out with all the possible things that could go wrong.. but will take things as they come... praying that I will be able to find a gd & honest contractor that can work within the very small budget I have in mind.

Hi~ Congratz on your new home~ :) hee my 2nd appointment is around the same time as yours too... :)

Thanks, marshmellow! Where will your nest be? :)

let me help marsh ans ... jurong west :) lol

Curry , every morning I need to go serangoon station to transfer from circle line to north east line sia . now with the new circle line , it's so convenient for serangoon sia

i've been thinking of doing my own dining table with the old bedrm door and some pipes..

My bedrm door is the simple, old type with no pattern at all.. just smooth surface and the knob. Thinking of asking the contractor to laminate the door and leave the drknob hole for wires to pass through when I do steamboat! :D Dining table should hopefully look something like

diningtable.jpg

diningrm.jpg

pipetable-1.jpg

Qn as always, is where to get the pipes.. :dunno:

love your ideas!!

you can get the pipes from those hardware stores in jalan besar I think... those that supply the heavy stuff to contractors

Thanks, marshmellow! Where will your nest be? :)

my new place is at Jurong... on the other side of the island le~ :D so your 1st appointment just over? mine was earlier this week :)

Simon, it's East, not West... hahaha :lol:

My memory is failing me ..... keep rem the wrong thing nowadays .... oh no .....

But hor ... actually I mean Jurong - west side of singapore . So Jurong west lor . Like me i am woodlands north mah ... etc etc (find excuses :P ..... never admit mistake .... lol )

let me help marsh ans ... jurong west :) lol

Curry , every morning I need to go serangoon station to transfer from circle line to north east line sia . now with the new circle line , it's so convenient for serangoon sia

ya boy!I have a direct train that goes straight to my office..everyday can find a seat on the train. Even though the journey is longer and a bit more expensive than the NEL, I don't come to the office feeling irritated at being squished at the door while other people choose not to move to the middle of the carriage..

Worth the extra time and $$!