Newie-X 1 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 which one is better? remote control? remote control one is much more expensive... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 which one is better? remote control? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dean 5 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 they do it for 280 bucks if it is concrete ceiling http://www.ksautosystem.com.sg/product_2.html i keen to buy this. is it very heavy to pull down string? i no strength. weak hand. where to buy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Newie-X 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 seem like nobody has complain so far but heard the gear system - string may break if weight is too heavy, although supposed to be 20 kg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DKCH 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2010 Eh MISC100, the product you show the photo, that one is remote control. So, no strings in it. I got mine from Tame also, product 3 and 4. So far no problems. Can't comment on after-sales service cos haven't had the need to call them yet. Touch wood... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candijew 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2010 I can't remeber how much but it should be only about a couple of hundred dollar for the EZ high dry system. I think the best is you call and check with Angeline. Anyway, there are a few China/Taiwan similar type available in the market. If you want quality stuff with warranty you got to pay a little extra lor. Hope it help. Agree with foxstrike13. Depend on quality. I've been using the Hi-Dry system from EZ because it is made in Australia and it has lasted me through two house moves. The same system I have been using for the last 7 years. Only recently, they came to change the "hydraulic struts" (i think that's what it's called) that enables the system to retract. Very happy with it, bec it's easy to use and best of all, the laundry hangs neatly when you pull indoors. Say whatever you want, where it's made is the differentiating factor. After services sales also VERY important. Hope the infor helps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
foxstrike13 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 (edited) how much did it cost u, foxstrike? I can't remeber how much but it should be only about a couple of hundred dollar for the EZ high dry system. I think the best is you call and check with Angeline. Anyway, there are a few China/Taiwan similar type available in the market. If you want quality stuff with warranty you got to pay a little extra lor. Hope it help. Edited May 11, 2010 by foxstrike13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reno145 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 Do we need to get permission or permit from the hdb for doing this in EM? I don't see anyone does this at my new area there... simple drilling of holes only even condo dun need approval Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reno145 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 they do it for 280 bucks if it is concrete ceiling http://www.ksautosystem.com.sg/product_2.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wonderlee 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 Do we need to get permission or permit from the hdb for doing this in EM? I don't see anyone does this at my new area there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Newie-X 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 Hi there, You may like to try http://www.ezziliving.com/ under EZ High dry. I just purchase a few system for my Masionette from the Boss - Ms. Angeline HP:94527000 them after doing several research in the forum n internet. Her service is top notch and if u mention you are recommend by Reno talk forum or you can mention my name Donovan or Don she will give you a further discount. The best part the system EZ High dry is made in Australia and not those made from China or Taiwan. Hope it help, or by the way, you can go down to the showroom to test it, if you feel comfortable then you buy it, i think it will be better this way too how much did it cost u, foxstrike? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Newie-X 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 my friend did something like this for $350 http://www.ezziliving.com/lift.htm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
foxstrike13 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 (edited) http://www.tame.com.sg/products1.htm http://www.tame.com.sg/images/CIMG1675.jpg I wonder if a lot of strength is needed to pull the string to lift the hangar up when the clothes are all wet. Hi there, You may like to try http://www.ezziliving.com/ under EZ High dry. I just purchase a few system for my Masionette from the Boss - Ms. Angeline HP:94527000 them after doing several research in the forum n internet. Her service is top notch and if u mention you are recommend by Reno talk forum or you can mention my name Donovan or Don she will give you a further discount. The best part the system EZ High dry is made in Australia and not those made from China or Taiwan. Hope it help, or by the way, you can go down to the showroom to test it, if you feel comfortable then you buy it, i think it will be better this way too Edited May 10, 2010 by foxstrike13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Misc100 2 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 http://www.tame.com.sg/products1.htm http://www.tame.com.sg/images/CIMG1675.jpg I wonder if a lot of strength is needed to pull the string to lift the hangar up when the clothes are all wet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites