Reno145

Racks For Storeroom

My hubby bought the storeroom rack materials from IKEA and assembled them on his own. Homefix sells the storeroom rack materials but they add up to be far more expensive than IKEA. IKEA has metal and wooden racks, see which type u like more.

From DIY Homefix, IKEA or from supplier who do these?

can try Howards Storage

http://www.hsw.com.sg/easybuild_about.html

Contact us

Howards Storage World®

#03-06 HarbourFront Centre

Phone: 6376 0300

Email: santekstorage@yahoo.com.sg

Opening Hours:

Open daily from 10.30am - 9.30pm

#B-41+42 Parkway Parade

Phone: 6348 3933

Email: hswcc@singnet.com.sg

Opening Hours:

Weekdays: 10.30am - 9.30pm

Weekends & Public Holidays: 10am - 10pm

Hope it helps!! :)

My hubby bought the storeroom rack materials from IKEA and assembled them on his own. Homefix sells the storeroom rack materials but they add up to be far more expensive than IKEA. IKEA has metal and wooden racks, see which type u like more.

will check out ikea

can try Howards Storage

http://www.hsw.com.sg/easybuild_about.html

Contact us

Howards Storage World®

#03-06 HarbourFront Centre

Phone: 6376 0300

Email: santekstorage@yahoo.com.sg

Opening Hours:

Open daily from 10.30am - 9.30pm

#B-41+42 Parkway Parade

Phone: 6348 3933

Email: hswcc@singnet.com.sg

Opening Hours:

Weekdays: 10.30am - 9.30pm

Weekends & Public Holidays: 10am - 10pm

Hope it helps!! :)

looks good

dunno expensive or not

Bought mine from

www.thianlee.com.sg

10 years ago....totally bolt-less and have moved house with it and re-assembled back.

no problem at all.

made in japan.

comes in many heights and depth depending on how big your store room is.

i will be getting again from them as i need a 2nd rack for my new place - 3rd time.

Yes, still moving the old / first rack with us.

free delivery and installation.

paid abt $150 for a height of 2m and depth of 45 cm....10 years ago hor.

prices may have increased now....

Bought mine from

www.thianlee.com.sg

10 years ago....totally bolt-less and have moved house with it and re-assembled back.

no problem at all.

made in japan.

comes in many heights and depth depending on how big your store room is.

i will be getting again from them as i need a 2nd rack for my new place - 3rd time.

Yes, still moving the old / first rack with us.

free delivery and installation.

paid abt $150 for a height of 2m and depth of 45 cm....10 years ago hor.

prices may have increased now....

does this mean u have to do the measurement yrself?

storeroom racks depends you want to get heavy duty or not.

u can try to go new estates and try to find got any Brochure stick in the lift or walls. There might have some contractors doing storeracks

Ya, I did the measurement myself....quite easy la as they come in ready-made sizes of 30 - 45 - 60cm, etc for width.....height is also ready made...

just call and they come to install.

then pay in cash or check (cant remember liao)

never have a liking for those metal shelvings.. they look so industrial leh..

i prefer ikea wood ones.. been using for 8 years, heavy duty and it served me well... i'm getting ikea wood shelves again for my new place.. ikea you gotta diy le.

never have a liking for those metal shelvings.. they look so industrial leh..

i prefer ikea wood ones.. been using for 8 years, heavy duty and it served me well... i'm getting ikea wood shelves again for my new place.. ikea you gotta diy le.

Are you using the GORM Series like this one ?

http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.a...store,storeroom

The load is only 50kg ... quite low?

80166925.jpg

Edited by ngunadi

ivar or gorm? mine is the one you posted on pix.

i load really heavy stuff on them and it's okay.. didn't crash on me wor. but i didn't check the weight of the items i put on it la.. but really, how heavy will household items be? each shelf can hold 50kgs leh..

the other one i have is not even secured with bolts. just those small pcs of metal you insert into the holes to hold it up.. i remember when i assembled, i even had my hubby held the poles so the thing don't fall apart leh.. and it can hold 30 bottles of wine with the wine racks. and it's slimmer than the gorm ones.

Edited by merydith

ivar or gorm? mine is the one you posted on pix.

i load really heavy stuff on them and it's okay.. didn't crash on me wor. but i didn't check the weight of the items i put on it la.. but really, how heavy will household items be? each shelf can hold 50kgs leh..

True ... I will consider that one. I prefer wood than metal racks also :)

looks good

dunno expensive or not

4 tier rack cost about 200++ .. :)

am thinking of buying one too.. its stainless steel..