matashi 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 haha... i also didnt go up my hse to check. But i worried what if the workers didnt off the tap or switch off light? my flat is just 2 blocks away from where i staying now. if lights not off, very obvious when i return home every night. but taps hor, need to go up see see liao. but so far so good. did not spot any of these Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 (edited) matashi, your layout is also very nice for partitioning...i'm surprised you did not carve out more bedrooms like what you did mine Edited June 25, 2010 by titanax Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 MEGA is good.... yah, so far the prices they give is either on par with others or cheaper. some more they have the match price policy, so quite safe to buy with them lor. delivery done for my MIL seems good without any problems Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 ello ello. my sofa from hommage delivered alr. its not bad, its like wat we ordered. feels comfy to sit on. i think he get from uninova, cos they were the ones who came to set it up. the 2 delivery guys not bad, they saw my parquet flooring and asked if we bought floor protectors, then they help us to stick onto the sofa legs. then also carried very carefully to prevent scratching the floor. Eric from Hommage shld be delivering my bedframe and coffee table on monday evening. can't wait! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 ello ello. my sofa from hommage delivered alr. its not bad, its like wat we ordered. feels comfy to sit on. i think he get from uninova, cos they were the ones who came to set it up. the 2 delivery guys not bad, they saw my parquet flooring and asked if we bought floor protectors, then they help us to stick onto the sofa legs. then also carried very carefully to prevent scratching the floor. Eric from Hommage shld be delivering my bedframe and coffee table on monday evening. can't wait! oh uninova sofas are very comfy, should be one of the most comfy brand around. but i dun really like the design, doesn't suit my living room. you bought the recliner? very shiok when i tried at furniture mall almost dun wan go home liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 matashi, your layout is also very nice for partitioning...i'm surprised you did not carve out more bedrooms like what you did mine lol, my living is squarish, hard to do leh. yours is like a L shape. diff lah. the only place for me is next time study room make into maid's room nia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 i am having a dilema, thinking whether should the kitchen be in full black and dark grey for the floor and wall tiles? all cabinets will be in white but i scared outcome will be too dark am thinking of doing something like this today went over to see the progress. i saw kitchen floor and wall tiles are up already. got a feeling it is going to be too dark...... add in all white cabinets dunno can help or not. die Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 today reach ronald's new office at around 5.15pm. left at 10.15pm. talk till tired and hungry. kudos to ronald for being patient on the indecisive both of us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 Recently i have been trying my best not to go up see progress of my flat. reason cos if i delay a few days see once, then will see the big diff in the progress. feels like advancing fast like that. Anyway, divert my attention away and let Ronald worry about everything in the house while i go ahead and shop for things that i haven bought Fridge - bought at Mega Iron gate - bought at the place where qim bought. thanks! http://cnsmetal.blogspot.com/ TV - bought at Mega today went to look for kitchen top. saw this LG Hi Mac and think it suits what we are looking for. anyone got a good lobang for it? hi matashi that's the 46" LED? did you mention $2699? Can check when you book? Saw in Harvey at $2499 - call them to match price ah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 ello ello. my sofa from hommage delivered alr. its not bad, its like wat we ordered. feels comfy to sit on. i think he get from uninova, cos they were the ones who came to set it up. the 2 delivery guys not bad, they saw my parquet flooring and asked if we bought floor protectors, then they help us to stick onto the sofa legs. then also carried very carefully to prevent scratching the floor. Eric from Hommage shld be delivering my bedframe and coffee table on monday evening. can't wait! hi pinktini do you mean can get uninova sofa from hommage? Is it cheaper than gettng direct? We also like uninova, but $$ for full leather not cheap. Today saw a cheaper full leather one at lorenzo but design not so nice, so still prefer the uninova one. will be good if can get the same model but lower cost Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 hi matashi that's the 46" LED? did you mention $2699? Can check when you book? Saw in Harvey at $2499 - call them to match price ah serious? which outlet? tomolo i call them to confirm then go Mega to match price liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 serious? which outlet? tomolo i call them to confirm then go Mega to match price liao i saw at harvey millenia. check sat's ST ad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 i saw at harvey millenia. check sat's ST ad just nice got a friend working there. will ask him to check it out for me. thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 just nice got a friend working there. will ask him to check it out for me. thanks! treat me "lim kopi" ah if you get price match Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2010 treat me "lim kopi" ah if you get price match np! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites