Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 MBR MBR Toilet The owner downstairs called me during the first day of hacking, about his common toilet's ceiling leak due to our hacking, and the HDB officer appointment with me to check on issue on the 2nd day. everything is fine for now till we do a water bonding test next week before laying floor tiles, HDB officer will be invited to testify the result Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 (edited) Think matashi will be very happy with this value-added service from u! well say, matashi like special lens like fish eye ball... and i'm giving him spycam, hoping he can spy over his house from another part of the earth Edited May 24, 2010 by Tiler Seng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 special thanks to Ronald for updating my blog for me while i am overseas. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 (edited) special thanks to Ronald for updating my blog for me while i am overseas. haha ....(once in the life time) Edited May 28, 2010 by Tiler Seng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 can anyone give me any suggestions on fridge? i narrow down to two selections 1- white colour fridge good for my cabinets colour but only 2 ticks for energy saving 2-silver colour fridge not so good for my white cabinets but 4 ticks for energy savings the silver cost more by 900.... very dilema now. how? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matrix0405 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Fridges are on for 24hr a day and everyday, shd be better to go for energy saving models. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 Fridges are on for 24hr a day and everyday, shd be better to go for energy saving models. i also think so, but white fridge suits my kitchen colour more arggggh why that model doesn't come in white colour! then i no need headache liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 i also think so, but white fridge suits my kitchen colour more arggggh why that model doesn't come in white colour! then i no need headache liao do check the nea website for the annual consumption costs. Assuming a fridge lasts 5 years, the cost savings may or may not be significant, it really depends. That is of course assuming that the estimation by nea is accurate. fridge ah...look around more? white should be easy to find mah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 can anyone give me any suggestions on fridge? i narrow down to two selections 1- white colour fridge good for my cabinets colour but only 2 ticks for energy saving 2-silver colour fridge not so good for my white cabinets but 4 ticks for energy savings the silver cost more by 900.... very dilema now. how? U looking at hitachi for the 4 ticks one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 do check the nea website for the annual consumption costs. Assuming a fridge lasts 5 years, the cost savings may or may not be significant, it really depends. That is of course assuming that the estimation by nea is accurate. fridge ah...look around more? white should be easy to find mah? i did my own calculations. the silver fridge is using less 207 kWh per year, which works out to saving $48 per year on electricity bills. i dun think this fridge can last me 20 years to make the extra $900 worth. either spoil or i throw before it reachs 20 years old. with this calculation, i think i will go for the white one. haha problem solved. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2010 U looking at hitachi for the 4 ticks one? nope is LG one. haha the looks i see liao buay tahan. MUST shortlist. in the end shortlist both also from LG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ben1977 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2010 nope is LG one. haha the looks i see liao buay tahan. MUST shortlist. in the end shortlist both also from LG Nice! i really like to see how u r doing? I am doing coordination on my own... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2010 Nice! i really like to see how u r doing? I am doing coordination on my own... actually, i end up letting ronald do most of the work. i go shop and choose things nia. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 (edited) actually, i end up letting ronald do most of the work. i go shop and choose things nia. haha actually, i end up letting the HDB officer do most of the work... matashi, your face is Big, HDB officer came your house everyday to coordinate your toilet water proofing can imagine how bad is the floor condition in your flat normally for wet area water proofing is using this: Pre-pack waterproof screed (not just sand & cement in your toilet floor- HDB will ask you to hack & re-do if your tiler not using this expensive stuff) and... 104 waterproofing membrane with upturn to protect your wall corner due to the serious reason behind this flat, HDB officer insist me to do additional waterproof layer: non-shrink grout- which has cost me a bomb!! sorry matashi, you gotta pay for it since this is used in your house Edited June 2, 2010 by Tiler Seng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 actually, i end up letting the HDB officer do most of the work... matashi, your face is Big, HDB officer came your house everyday to coordinate your toilet water proofing can imagine how bad is the floor condition in your flat normally for wet area water proofing is using this: Pre-pack waterproof screed (not just sand & cement in your toilet floor- HDB will ask you to hack & re-do if your tiler not using this expensive stuff) and... 104 waterproofing membrane with upturn to protect your wall corner due to the serious reason behind this flat, HDB officer insist me to do additional waterproof layer: non-shrink grout- which has cost me a bomb!! sorry matashi, you gotta pay for it since this is used in your house Wah matashi, your floor condition is so jialet that even need to use non-shrink grout, that is not cheap le. Lucky tiler seng know the material if was for other, think they will just tell the HDB officer to close one eye, they apply water proofing 2 layers or 3 layers can liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites