matashi

Our Very Own Home

wah, i have been real busy with house and work recently. no time to renotalk.

i didn't know you guys are updating for me ah :P

as for the shower head, i think is ok. anyway nobody will be using it frequently.

but these few days i have been running up to house to make sure everything that is supposed to rectify is being RECTIFIED.

for now, i am keeping all faults on my side first before i post anything.

let's just give Tiler Seng a chance to prove he can do things the right way.

Time is clicking already, my HO is SUPPOSED to be 15th July. till now carpentry also haven do.

So for now, is either he manage to do what i want or i think it is time for a final review on everything i have found fault with.

Can someone shed somle light on rainshower issue? I dunno who to call. Called PUB, the guy dun even know what is rainshower. Tell me to install first and try out. My flat is 30 yrs old flat, 11th fl, highest is 13th. Using storage tank.

eh i not sure what is your problem but i also using ariston 30litre storage tank, using rainshower.

tested the "rain" looks good but no warm water yet haven try standing in the "rain"

if you have storage tank then wan to use rain shower should not be a problem lah ;)

this one jason is helping me check as well, but i have not bothered him with the details yet since my 2nd appt /HO is in August. he mentioned 2 things, 1 to check the storage heater specs & the other thing he mentioned was the piping diameter, i'll leave it to him to explain to us in detail :)

Yesterday i went to buy BLUM hinges and was told that BLUM hinges installation are not the same as normal ones or the anti-slam function will not work.

there is a specific dimension to drill the hinges in order to have spacing for BLUMOTION to work.

have told Ronald about this and he very confidently say he know how to fix BLUM hinges.

i sms, called and now post here to make sure he got my instructions loud and clear.

Yesterday i went to buy BLUM hinges and was told that BLUM hinges installation are not the same as normal ones or the anti-slam function will not work.

there is a specific dimension to drill the hinges in order to have spacing for BLUMOTION to work.

have told Ronald about this and he very confidently say he know how to fix BLUM hinges.

i sms, called and now post here to make sure he got my instructions loud and clear.

tks for the heads up!

but is it cheaper buying on our own than the id buying for us?

tks for the heads up!

couple of dollars can let them earn rite? but if its 50 or 100% mark-up then u can tell him to piss off ;)

ok, tat means i need a quote from where matashi bought hers...

care to share the contact and and i c if it's way much cheaper?

matashi, u got blum hinges right, not drawers hor...

carpenter should know how to do la, unless its so sophiscated blum system like the senso-drive.

even my old carpenter knows how to do blum stuff (hinges, drawer runners), though he pronouces it as "bloom" instead. :P

hinges not that expensive to begin with, so maybe mark up $2 already a significant percentage le... :)

to be safe, i used the post-it method to stick onto whatever needs to be rectified. Sometimes too many till i also forgot!

urs having lots of problem..? chill man, Ronald should be responsible enough to rectify.

this one jason is helping me check as well, but i have not bothered him with the details yet since my 2nd appt /HO is in August. he mentioned 2 things, 1 to check the storage heater specs & the other thing he mentioned was the piping diameter, i'll leave it to him to explain to us in detail :)

Aye Sir....leave this small issue to me... :D

i'm fine with the above review but just don't feel happy about open up our private conversation

to the public especially the sensitive topic regarding money, i believed you should know that i am so willing to help if i can save you a dollar, remember when you want a hole on the kitchen wall which all of us knew that it is not an easy job? i personally willing to take the risk where it might cause further damages to the new wall tiles, but you knew that i have insist to make it happened,

so you might want to ask why this work was not charge into your account? ...because there is no cost that charge to me and i do not need to come out $ from my pocket.

Afterall, this is a good lesson for the rest of the forumers, whenever you need an service from your contractor, try to ask for the charges sametime.

and Matthew i think we should just move on after this case, the furniture work are just right there waiting for us, be cool man! :yamseng:

err is matashi male or female ?! :unsure:

Tiler Seng already mentioned his name...

tks for the heads up!

i think contractor buy will be cheaper for them. but depends on the price given to us by ID/contractor.

i have a pricelist from blum if you want ;)

if mark up a few dollars per hinge, already equals to 50% liao. cos 1 set for cabinet (2hinge + 1blumotion) is around $7.20

ok, tat means i need a quote from where matashi bought hers...

care to share the contact and and i c if it's way much cheaper?

i bought from Blum at Ubi. google then can find liao. ;)

i have a pricelist, pm me if you wan

matashi, u got blum hinges right, not drawers hor...

carpenter should know how to do la, unless its so sophiscated blum system like the senso-drive.

even my old carpenter knows how to do blum stuff (hinges, drawer runners), though he pronouces it as "bloom" instead. :P

hinges not that expensive to begin with, so maybe mark up $2 already a significant percentage le... :)

to be safe, i used the post-it method to stick onto whatever needs to be rectified. Sometimes too many till i also forgot!

urs having lots of problem..? chill man, Ronald should be responsible enough to rectify.

yup i got the cabinet hinges, drawers are much more expensive. but the servo drive is very VERY stylo! i keep press the magic button non stop at the showroom. :D

i hope his carpenter really know how to do lor. if not later rectify hor sibei headache de.

actually i also pronounce as bloom. lol :P

err is matashi male or female ?! :unsure:

hmm should i say male and female? cos my wife also uses my account to log in and view.

posting is all i post de.

Hey Matthew!! Wassssup!~ :drunk:

Yo yO!!! lol. :dancingqueen: