matashi

Our Very Own Home

i am wondering why contractors still use those non anti fungal silicon at these watery areas.

so troublesome to ask ppl to come redo after some time of staying in the flat.

i planning to ask another contractor to one shot come up fix all those broken down places.

fed up to do one by one, they seem to take turn give me problems. :bangwall:

think cost is an issue. a normal tube of silicon cost $3+

i think they made more than just a few bucks to pay for these silicons.

should have used these anti fungal silicon instead.

they cut cost = owners suffer :curse:

now i realise my glass door is slanted, many grout lines not filled, carpentry silicon breaking up and not holding anymore....etc

PEK CHEK :curse: :curse: :curse:

now i realise my glass door is slanted, many grout lines not filled, carpentry silicon breaking up and not holding anymore....etc

Grout lines if unpatched will "grow" more n more one… perhaps if the house is still new one gets anal wif it, but after sometime things get not so new, will tend to boh chup liao…

oh no, sad to hear about the poor workmanship... :(

i also have no idea if my silicon-ed areas will turn black. As of now, they still white...

grount lines not filled...? for which area?

yah, bought this house to expect babies in the few coming years. haha but now wan to enjoy 2 人世界 first

but after all furnitures in place, dunno still feel big or not

-139sqm for 2 ppls?

- pre-owner indian?

- Ceiling pattern liao liao

Our messy storeroom which i am very lazy to tidy.......yawnzzzzz

img0049vk.jpg

img0050b.jpg

This is the fridge which i previously have headache to choose vs the silver coloured sibling.

img0051rn.jpg

img0054ga.jpg

img0055jd.jpg

Oops, everything black black, reminds me of the poor coupler with wedding dinner black black.

oh no, sad to hear about the poor workmanship... :(

i also have no idea if my silicon-ed areas will turn black. As of now, they still white...

grount lines not filled...? for which area?

mine turn black with 2 months.....

grout lines hor, the more i go find, seems the more found....

my painting starts to peel already.....after 2 times repaint during reno period now still peel again.... :curse: :curse: :curse:

Grout lines if unpatched will "grow" more n more one… perhaps if the house is still new one gets anal wif it, but after sometime things get not so new, will tend to boh chup liao…

i am already planning to engage another contractor come my place touch up all those defective areas.

can't believe i need to engage again after such a short period :(

my painting starts to peel already.....after 2 times repaint during reno period now still peel again.... :curse: :curse: :curse:

hi matashi

quite a while did not read yr blog liao. So sad to hear about yr prob faced - why don't you approach yr contractor to rectify? Still freshly handed over right?

oh no...thought i warned you about the painting...? :(

the wall they built has crack lines from top to bottom. cement around door frames also got cracklines.

i just spent the last weekend putting wall putty and re-painting over.

do until neck ache...

hi matashi

quite a while did not read yr blog liao. So sad to hear about yr prob faced - why don't you approach yr contractor to rectify? Still freshly handed over right?

seriously i do not believe in any of his service anymore. promise a lot but in the end still same.

no point get him and argue, then give me another lousy job for me to headache after few months.

seriously i do not believe in any of his service anymore. promise a lot but in the end still same.

no point get him and argue, then give me another lousy job for me to headache after few months.

oh, so sorry .. had not been following yr blog so the missing links .. but you are right. better get it done nicely once and for all. Otherwise can really spoil the mood

oh no...thought i warned you about the painting...? :(

the wall they built has crack lines from top to bottom. cement around door frames also got cracklines.

i just spent the last weekend putting wall putty and re-painting over.

do until neck ache...

fed-up right? pay money then get this kind of quality.

yah that time already make them repaint 2 times liao.

now peel again. super lousy workmanship.

i remember someone mention about not using matex white paint somewhere in this forum.

come to think of it i saw a lot of this paint during reno period.

before pay money say all paint price diff not much so will give the best one.

and we chose the paint ourselves.

now i realise i kena dupe liao. swap the suppose best one for the lousiest one since i did not realise in time. :curse:

recently i heard my kitchen glass door making weird sound when closing..... lets just hope this will not become another defect.

I OFFICIALLY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS CONTACTOR I USED

Edited by matashi

oh, so sorry .. had not been following yr blog so the missing links .. but you are right. better get it done nicely once and for all. Otherwise can really spoil the mood

nah it's ok. i only got myself to blame when i thought since this contractor i got from forum, so he wouldn't anyhow do cos he depends on forum for advertisement. seems to be the exact opposite.

btw, how is your place? move in liao?