kor69 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 WIW HOLY CR@P0LA!! That is GORGEOUS!! I wans Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 luckily my two doggies understand where is the no entry. they will stay outside the kitchen door to wait for their food. first night was a disaster though, my female keep barking whole night. now she sleeps soundly we was worried WIW will be too dark, now it really seems so. thinking to change to white bulbs so brighter but cannot bring out the sparkles on the floor......dilema. or maybe is i cannot get used to warm light. tell me bout it man.. i dunno how it'll be like when i bring my 2 dogs over. my new puppy is super paikia, not scared of anything at all. i will bring them to the house on a saturday in november aft i return from my honeymoon. hopefully 1.5 days is enough for them to adjust before i leave them alone. but if too white its doesn't have a boutique kinda feel leh. give it a while and see, if really cannot, then u switch the light lor. u can consider putting a nice fluffy black carpet! i just took a lot of unwanted hangers over from my house last weekend. i think still not enough. maybe really need to go buy liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 (edited) HOLY CR@P0LA!! That is GORGEOUS!! I wans thanks! i still looking for a customized curtain to hide the ugly windows. bronze colour a bit off in this room. lazy to call Mr Chew, rest day also have so many places to go and buy things. tell me bout it man.. i dunno how it'll be like when i bring my 2 dogs over. my new puppy is super paikia, not scared of anything at all. i will bring them to the house on a saturday in november aft i return from my honeymoon. hopefully 1.5 days is enough for them to adjust before i leave them alone. but if too white its doesn't have a boutique kinda feel leh. give it a while and see, if really cannot, then u switch the light lor. u can consider putting a nice fluffy black carpet! i just took a lot of unwanted hangers over from my house last weekend. i think still not enough. maybe really need to go buy liao. you going overseas then will there be someone at home? better have someone they know at home or else they may get over stressed at new place without you around. yah, thinking most probably will leave it. since i change clothes then get out of the room liao. my wife then stay inside longer. we wanted to get the fluffy black carpet also but defeat the purpose of the sparkles floor tiles liao right? planning when we get tired of the tiles then try try the black carpet. i still looking for those string type curtain for the entrance to WIW. any idea where to buy? BTW IKEA launch their new catalogue for 2011. just went a few days ago, a lot of ppl there. maybe can drop by see have new hangers? and the hanger that i bought, there is 2 small hook there i suppose is for dresses? maybe can suit you Edited August 24, 2010 by matashi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 hmm, the warm light bulb is ok, but the blue LED box have to be careful cos it tends to drop into the box holding it. We went back to change to another type which seems more durable with 2 LED instead of 3. that shop have the typical salesman experience for me. anyway we thought that buy once only so buy liao as long as the light is working then fine with us. glass is fragile, if you install yourself, do exercise extreme caution. we broke one of ours and $25 to replace it. u install d light yourself? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 u install d light yourself? eh not really lah. cos i asked electrician not to install the exterior rainbow glass as i scare later they make dirty. so after move in i fix myself lor, screw too tight till the glass break. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2010 thanks, i heard about your feature wall made of TV? can't wait to see Haha.. I'm collectin the tv now, really difficult. Need a lot of time n effort to "photocopy" the tv pictures to poster size. Haha.. Tat banned really saboh me.. Ur hse really Swee, one of e best I seen so far in RT n some say interior design magazines ah! Dun play play! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2010 you going overseas then will there be someone at home? better have someone they know at home or else they may get over stressed at new place without you around. yah, thinking most probably will leave it. since i change clothes then get out of the room liao. my wife then stay inside longer. we wanted to get the fluffy black carpet also but defeat the purpose of the sparkles floor tiles liao right? planning when we get tired of the tiles then try try the black carpet. i still looking for those string type curtain for the entrance to WIW. any idea where to buy? BTW IKEA launch their new catalogue for 2011. just went a few days ago, a lot of ppl there. maybe can drop by see have new hangers? and the hanger that i bought, there is 2 small hook there i suppose is for dresses? maybe can suit youohh, they'll still be at my mum's place until i come back from honeymoon. have u gone to molecule? i going Great World City this weekend, i help you scout around, cos am planning to go iwannagohome. icic, okies, i will go check out their hangers. think my mum has a copy of their new catalogue! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2010 .... bronze colour a bit off in this room. lazy to call Mr Chew, rest day also have so many places to go and buy things. hmm... with such a gorgeously drama WIW... bronze colour could be Upgraded to GOLD since your windows are already tinted... might as well use it as frames for family pictures too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 25, 2010 Haha.. I'm collectin the tv now, really difficult. Need a lot of time n effort to "photocopy" the tv pictures to poster size. Haha.. Tat banned really saboh me.. Ur hse really Swee, one of e best I seen so far in RT n some say interior design magazines ah! Dun play play! wah i am so flattered by your compliments considering i did the layout and designs myself. maybe i should start part time? joking lah ohh, they'll still be at my mum's place until i come back from honeymoon. have u gone to molecule? i going Great World City this weekend, i help you scout around, cos am planning to go iwannagohome. icic, okies, i will go check out their hangers. think my mum has a copy of their new catalogue! molecule i thought sell clocks de? i think their price not nice also. lol. i saw at spotlight yesterday but only left green colour. $25 went to another shop in plaza sing and was quoted $255 for the same thing......... hmm... with such a gorgeously drama WIW... bronze colour could be Upgraded to GOLD since your windows are already tinted... might as well use it as frames for family pictures too... lol, good idea but dun wan to add more colours, later too messy just looking for a curtain that fits the colour of the room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted August 29, 2010 molecule i thought sell clocks de? i think their price not nice also. lol. i saw at spotlight yesterday but only left green colour. $25 went to another shop in plaza sing and was quoted $255 for the same thing......... i just went molecule @ great world city ytd. they sell more than clocks la. haha. got very quirky stuff that can use at home. they got sell the curtain string stuff, pieces of oval plastic, got different colours. the pricing i remember is abt 60+ or less ba if i'm not wrong. can go check it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timtim 0 Report post Posted August 29, 2010 HOLY CR@P0LA!! That is GORGEOUS!! I wans i like too the floor tile is it like the one in vivocity with shimmering inside care to share how much u pay psf? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 29, 2010 i just went molecule @ great world city ytd. they sell more than clocks la. haha. got very quirky stuff that can use at home. they got sell the curtain string stuff, pieces of oval plastic, got different colours. the pricing i remember is abt 60+ or less ba if i'm not wrong. can go check it out. woo will go check it out. thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 29, 2010 i like too the floor tile is it like the one in vivocity with shimmering inside care to share how much u pay psf? retailing for $13 at hafary and got it at $11 and a further 10% off the entire bill if pay by cash. is better to buy tiles on your own instead of asking ID or contractor to buy. i calculated and i save close to 3k by doing the coordinating of the tiles myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 31, 2010 string curtains Mr Chew also doing...u can check with him... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 31, 2010 string curtains Mr Chew also doing...u can check with him... plain lazy...... lol. enjoying the home and so lazy to arrange Share this post Link to post Share on other sites