matashi 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 i dunwan iRobot, i wan harry potter's wand. i wan all powers in Heroes! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 i wan all powers in Heroes! i nv really watched tt series leh. haha, nowadays i'm rewatching CSI, CSI:Miami & Buffy. hahaha. do u think if we get one of those roomba or scooba, it'll damage fast cos i suspect the dogs will be chasing and pouncing on it?? tt's one of my main concerns. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 i nv really watched tt series leh. haha, nowadays i'm rewatching CSI, CSI:Miami & Buffy. hahaha. do u think if we get one of those roomba or scooba, it'll damage fast cos i suspect the dogs will be chasing and pouncing on it?? tt's one of my main concerns. hehe there are so many series to watch and so little time so far my dogs see my roomba coming, they just siam one side. no interest in the moving robot. heng ah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 today waited at hommage for a few hours to see the new display leather sofa. but too bad is not high back enough for me..... i am thinking should i go to FC to get my ideal sofa or not. so far they have the only one that suits all my requirements but their reviews doesn't seem so good. headache..... any advice guys? i have scanned through furniture mall, IFC, Cellini, Lorenzo, Hommage, Nova, Star furniture, Mondi , Montella etc..... too tired to go find anymore Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 today waited at hommage for a few hours to see the new display leather sofa. but too bad is not high back enough for me..... i am thinking should i go to FC to get my ideal sofa or not. so far they have the only one that suits all my requirements but their reviews doesn't seem so good. headache..... any advice guys? i have scanned through furniture mall, IFC, Cellini, Lorenzo, Hommage, Nova, Star furniture, Mondi , Montella etc..... too tired to go find anymore wah matashi, you must be very tall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 wah matashi, you must be very tall? not really, just about 1.75. the thing is i prefer to sit up straight, if not back pain and suan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 not really, just about 1.75. the thing is i prefer to sit up straight, if not back pain and suan Like my husband, also prefer high back, back problem. We also went Furniture HQ at Amk. But also got bad review here. Try the expo interior fair, nearly bought 1 set there but found another set slightly cheaper and different design. Are u looking at leather types? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Like my husband, also prefer high back, back problem. We also went Furniture HQ at Amk. But also got bad review here. Try the expo interior fair, nearly bought 1 set there but found another set slightly cheaper and different design. Are u looking at leather types? same as my hubby too...that's why we had a hard time trying all sofas cos he is very fussy on it. So for this item, i let him do the main decision. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 Like my husband, also prefer high back, back problem. We also went Furniture HQ at Amk. But also got bad review here. Try the expo interior fair, nearly bought 1 set there but found another set slightly cheaper and different design. Are u looking at leather types? high back sofa are soooooo hard to find! yeah am looking at leather ones as my dogs furs seem to get stuck in fabric easily Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 same as my hubby too...that's why we had a hard time trying all sofas cos he is very fussy on it. So for this item, i let him do the main decision. maybe you can go FC to see, so far i only saw that suitable one there. High back with support for my whole head, leather soft, design nice but review not so nice. how how HOW?!?! tonight going to furniture mall liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 maybe you can go FC to see, so far i only saw that suitable one there. High back with support for my whole head, leather soft, design nice but review not so nice. how how HOW?!?! tonight going to furniture mall liao.... already ordered mine with Sea Horse cos hubby feels comfy with the sofa. something firm but high back.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 so far my dogs see my roomba coming, they just siam one side. no interest in the moving robot. heng ahur dogs so guai... i don't think i can say the same for mine. i don't want to come home to a battered roomba struggling to sweep the floor. today waited at hommage for a few hours to see the new display leather sofa. but too bad is not high back enough for me.....ohh, the current black one they have in the shop also not comfy for u? my hubby is 1.82m, and he finds that one ok leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 (edited) high back sofa are soooooo hard to find! yeah am looking at leather ones as my dogs furs seem to get stuck in fabric easily i think is becos must also look sui sui. We also had a hard time. We went Furniture mall, Mode Studio (nt many hi back), Navinzi, Furniture HQ, Om, the fair @ expo, The Green Furnishing. Actually was contemplating to get at St Louis (Furniture mall), Furniture HQ and the one at expo already. Edited July 8, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 already ordered mine with Sea Horse cos hubby feels comfy with the sofa. something firm but high back.... sea horse design i dun like. we quite particular with sofa cos will spend most of our home time there ur dogs so guai... i don't think i can say the same for mine. i don't want to come home to a battered roomba struggling to sweep the floor. ohh, the current black one they have in the shop also not comfy for u? my hubby is 1.82m, and he finds that one ok leh. GUAI??? u haven see the irritating stuffs they did, especially the alaskan. i think of him my blood boil. the black leather sofa you mean? that is from univonna, very comfy and high back but design i not so like. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2010 i think is becos must also look sui sui. We also had a hard time. We went Furniture mall, Mode Studio (nt many hi back), Navinzi, Furniture HQ, Om, the fair @ expo, The Green Furnishing. Actually was contemplating to get at St Louis (Furniture mall), Furniture HQ and the one at expo already. headache for sofa right? tonight need to go see see again and bargain a bit. have to list down my own terms and conditions with the shop before i commit first liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites