matashi

Our Very Own Home

240520105131.jpg

240520105133.jpg

MBR Toilet

240520105134.jpg

The owner downstairs called me during the first day of hacking, about his common toilet's ceiling

leak due to our hacking, and the HDB officer appointment with me to check on issue on the 2nd day.

everything is fine for now till we do a water bonding test next week before laying floor tiles, HDB officer

will be invited to testify the result :good:

Think matashi will be very happy with this value-added service from u! ;)

well say, matashi like special lens like fish eye ball... and i'm giving him spycam,

hoping he can spy over his house from another part of the earth ;)

Edited by Tiler Seng

special thanks to Ronald for updating my blog for me while i am overseas. haha

:good: ....(once in the life time)

Edited by Tiler Seng

can anyone give me any suggestions on fridge? i narrow down to two selections

1- white colour fridge good for my cabinets colour but only 2 ticks for energy saving

2-silver colour fridge not so good for my white cabinets but 4 ticks for energy savings

the silver cost more by 900.... very dilema now. how?

Fridges are on for 24hr a day and everyday, shd be better to go for energy saving models.

i also think so, but white fridge suits my kitchen colour more

arggggh why that model doesn't come in white colour!

then i no need headache liao

i also think so, but white fridge suits my kitchen colour more

arggggh why that model doesn't come in white colour!

then i no need headache liao

do check the nea website for the annual consumption costs. Assuming a fridge lasts 5 years, the cost savings may or may not be significant, it really depends. That is of course assuming that the estimation by nea is accurate. :)

fridge ah...look around more? white should be easy to find mah? :)

can anyone give me any suggestions on fridge? i narrow down to two selections

1- white colour fridge good for my cabinets colour but only 2 ticks for energy saving

2-silver colour fridge not so good for my white cabinets but 4 ticks for energy savings

the silver cost more by 900.... very dilema now. how?

U looking at hitachi for the 4 ticks one? ;)

do check the nea website for the annual consumption costs. Assuming a fridge lasts 5 years, the cost savings may or may not be significant, it really depends. That is of course assuming that the estimation by nea is accurate. :)

fridge ah...look around more? white should be easy to find mah? :)

i did my own calculations.

the silver fridge is using less 207 kWh per year, which works out to saving $48 per year on electricity bills. i dun think this fridge can last me 20 years to make the extra $900 worth.

either spoil or i throw before it reachs 20 years old.

with this calculation, i think i will go for the white one. haha

problem solved. :P

U looking at hitachi for the 4 ticks one? ;)

nope is LG one. haha

the looks i see liao buay tahan. MUST shortlist.

in the end shortlist both also from LG

nope is LG one. haha

the looks i see liao buay tahan. MUST shortlist.

in the end shortlist both also from LG

Nice! i really like to see how u r doing? I am doing coordination on my own...

actually, i end up letting ronald do most of the work.

i go shop and choose things nia. haha

actually, i end up letting ronald do most of the work.

i go shop and choose things nia. haha

actually, i end up letting the HDB officer do most of the work...

010620105195.jpg

matashi, your face is Big, HDB officer came your house everyday to coordinate your toilet water proofing

can imagine how bad is the floor condition in your flat :(

normally for wet area water proofing is using this:

010620105193.jpg

Pre-pack waterproof screed (not just sand & cement in your toilet floor- HDB will ask you to hack & re-do

if your tiler not using this expensive stuff)

and...

010620105192.jpg

104 waterproofing membrane with upturn to protect your wall corner

due to the serious reason behind this flat, HDB officer insist me to do additional waterproof layer:

010620105191.jpg

non-shrink grout- which has cost me a bomb!!

sorry matashi, you gotta pay for it since this is used in your house :lol:

Edited by Tiler Seng

actually, i end up letting the HDB officer do most of the work...

010620105195.jpg

matashi, your face is Big, HDB officer came your house everyday to coordinate your toilet water proofing

can imagine how bad is the floor condition in your flat :(

normally for wet area water proofing is using this:

010620105193.jpg

Pre-pack waterproof screed (not just sand & cement in your toilet floor- HDB will ask you to hack & re-do

if your tiler not using this expensive stuff)

and...

010620105192.jpg

104 waterproofing membrane with upturn to protect your wall corner

due to the serious reason behind this flat, HDB officer insist me to do additional waterproof layer:

010620105191.jpg

non-shrink grout- which has cost me a bomb!!

sorry matashi, you gotta pay for it since this is used in your house :lol:

Wah matashi, your floor condition is so jialet that even need to use non-shrink grout, that is not cheap le. Lucky tiler seng know the material if was for other, think they will just tell the HDB officer to close one eye, they apply water proofing 2 layers or 3 layers can liao.