matashi 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 just realised you gonna coordinate urself! yah to save a huge sum of money good for other things, haha just came back from meet up with Ronald. hope he gives me a good offer so i can start the hacking fast! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2010 waaa, all fish-eye photos... look till blur liao.... Condition looks very good! to be kiasu, i took my widest lens to take the pictures. lol Condition of the flat is quite good but not to my liking, gonna hack them all off Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 16, 2010 i am having a dilema, thinking whether should the kitchen be in full black and dark grey for the floor and wall tiles? all cabinets will be in white but i scared outcome will be too dark am thinking of doing something like this Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2010 Big hse u have here. The celing looks complicated with so many false ceiling designs. Ur kitchen has a extension at the back? Can do wet and dry kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted May 16, 2010 Congras on your purchase. Your flat looks spacious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 Big hse u have here. The celing looks complicated with so many false ceiling designs. Ur kitchen has a extension at the back? Can do wet and dry kitchen. complicated hor, i plan to tear all down. put simple four corner can liao. behind kitchen is the service balcony, for washing machine and dry clothes de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 Congras on your purchase. Your flat looks spacious. thanks, now after looking for contractors. i realise spacious = more ex reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 thanks, now after looking for contractors. i realise spacious = more ex reno at least got more space for everyone to move ard in the hse. Nt so cluttered feeling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 thanks, now after looking for contractors. i realise spacious = more ex reno yes, definitely.. and more cleaning too? haha... but more space gives u more flexibility in arrangement of furniture and choice of furniture. my tiny 3 room so small, if i see a furniture i like, first thing i see is the size...then think for 10mins whether can fit anot...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 at least got more space for everyone to move ard in the hse. Nt so cluttered feeling. yah, bought this house to expect babies in the few coming years. haha but now wan to enjoy 2 人世界 first but after all furnitures in place, dunno still feel big or not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 yes, definitely.. and more cleaning too? haha... but more space gives u more flexibility in arrangement of furniture and choice of furniture. my tiny 3 room so small, if i see a furniture i like, first thing i see is the size...then think for 10mins whether can fit anot...haha for the cleaning part, i choose not to think about it first. lol but i already have a iRobot Roomba and just bought another iRobot Scooba to ease some of the cleaning chores. if not really siong lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
timtim 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 too bad u are going for modern look , if u go for french shabby chic or baroque with just the right furniture u dont even need to renovate much with all the false ceiling and the scrolling already there your place can be turn into a chic boutique hotel look Here are some pics of the before reno pics. Everything will be hack and replaced with new ones. Living Room: Study Room ( Shoe Cabinet): Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2010 too bad u are going for modern look , if u go for french shabby chic or baroque with just the right furniture u dont even need to renovate much with all the false ceiling and the scrolling already there your place can be turn into a chic boutique hotel look nah, wan to keep dust and maintenence at the minimum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tiler Seng 57 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 nah, wan to keep dust and maintenence at the minimum Since matashi is honeymoon in PRC with his wife, and i like the Simei posting by the contractor and owner, i should take my initiative to continue the posting for matashi, hope he'll log in RT and see what's going on in his house so far 2nd day of hacking on 240510 Living Hall Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 Since matashi is honeymoon in PRC with his wife, and i like the Simei posting by the contractor and owner, i should take my initiative to continue the posting for matashi, hope he'll log in RT and see what's going on in his house so far Think matashi will be very happy with this value-added service from u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites