sazeryn

Our Very Own 4rm S'unit Resale Flat

Wah, ur kitchen very nice. The laminate looks gd. I'm not buying built in oven but will have a microwave cum convection oven. May also suggest putting next to fridge. Lots of ppl do that, maybe can open the cabinet door when using to dissipate the heat?

a friend of mine just mentioned that its actually ok to put the fridge next to the oven.. as we're not baking everything.. maybe once a mth to keep in goin..

haiz. haiz.. if i were to change the design.. i wont know where else to place the fridge.. its already done..

my MIL bought that built in oven for me.. so that i can start learning baking.. hehehehe

Hi Sazeryn

Ur house looks wonderful...Mind sending me ur ID contacts details? Thanks in advance...

thank u thank u.. pm sent!

laminates look good! my oven also next to fridge, i dun have base, cos easier for me to pull out to do cleaning next time. i think shldn't be a problem abt the heat ba. my in-laws place also oven next to fridge.

thank you.. thank you for the assurance..

oh ya, my carpenter did mention he didn't do any backing for the oven compartment. means its just tiles behind. also, once u finish using the oven, leave the oven door open for heat to dissipate faster. :) :) and like u said, we not using oven everyday ma. once in a while only.

after reading this comment i quickly search for the pic.. yep.. no backing.. phewwww... hihihi

for mine also fridge beside oven though my oven not built in. guess that's pretty much the layout for kitchen nowadays.

my contractor did a slightly bigger compartment so heat can dissipate out. also when I ask for a pull down door or a blum aventos door he rejected my idea saying that will cause more heat buildup. so i go with his suggestion lor. :D

Yup. It's normal for the rack to be lower than the counter top when you have 2 ovens. Else, if you level with your counter top, your top oven will be inaccessible.

Oven will give out heat as they are electrical appliances. More or less the sides of the cabinets will absorb some heat. How much ? It depends on the make and quality of the ovens. As fridge is an electrical appliance and need to dissipate heat too, I don't think it's advisable to place it next to your oven. It's the same as the fridge should not be next to your hob too.

most brand oven comes with tangential ventilation - it will blow out hot air once the oven reach a certain temp, so i guess it should be ok bah.

for mine also fridge beside oven though my oven not built in. guess that's pretty much the layout for kitchen nowadays.

my contractor did a slightly bigger compartment so heat can dissipate out. also when I ask for a pull down door or a blum aventos door he rejected my idea saying that will cause more heat buildup. so i go with his suggestion lor. :D

Hi Samgalz..

I've just browsed thru yr 3D design.. impressive.. and yes.. our kitchen layout is similar.. i just hope the area for my fridge is slightly bigger.. hope my ID can foresee my worries..

most brand oven comes with tangential ventilation - it will blow out hot air once the oven reach a certain temp, so i guess it should be ok bah.

this my Build in oven

BO-AE 62-A

• Multi-Functional Oven

- 6 Functions

* Full Surface Grill

* Top And Bottom Heating

* Roast Setting

* Centre Surface Grill

* Intensive Pizza Setting

* 5 Shelf Positions

- Temperature: 50ºC to 270ºC

- Capacity: 56 Litres

- Color: Stainless Steel

- Dimension: W594 x H594 x D543

- Built-In-Dimension: W558 x H585 x D595

The Oven Manual - click here

Need to read more on this product... haiz.. pppooooff!!!

i've seen this while reading :

Cooling ventilation

In order to cool down the exterior of the appliance, this model is equipped with a cooling fan, which comes on

automatically when the oven is hot.

When the fan is on, a normal flow of air can be heard exiting between the oven door and the control panel.

Edited by sazeryn

Hi Samgalz..

I've just browsed thru yr 3D design.. impressive.. and yes.. our kitchen layout is similar.. i just hope the area for my fridge is slightly bigger.. hope my ID can foresee my worries..

haha thanks for the compliment. normal only lah, some like gals_mama are even more impressive. my area for fridge is done bigger cos I told my contractor that I wan bigger base to accomodate fridge upgrade in future.

not really normal.. normal shd be like mine.. see yr taps all that..really green with envy.. hehehehe.. i really like toilet with shower screen.. haiz.. my toilet tooooooo small..

my tap all quite normal, bought from GR Link all less than $100 each except for the fountain tap.

my common also real small but i dun wan shower curtain so in the end my contractor suggested doing a fixed single panel without door which I feel is good enough.

MBR a little regret doing swing door cos eat into my bathing space. but well... we are vain people~! :rolleyes: